We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“joining ship” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Bahrain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Bahrain to your Saves list
Ramada Bahrain
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Building 88 Road 351 Block 326 | Adliya, Bani Otbah Ave, Manama, Bahrain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #29 of 118 Hotels in Manama
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“joining ship”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

excellent stayed there many times very helpful and friendly

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    101
    45
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
27
30
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

Had to visit Bahrain recently on business. Last minute booking and used TripAdvisor to pick the hotel. I am glad I did. This hotel is clean, safe, good breakfast and with the exception of a hard bed (ok I love poofy beds) it was very comfortable. The staff was exceptional. In the bar, the restaurant and the front desk they were all polite, professional and prompt. Good on line price. I will return.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

I was in Bahrain for a business trip and the office put me up at the Ramada..glad they did...spent two nights and really enjoyed the stay...rooms were comfortable ..the breafast was excellent...room service and house keeping prompt...my only complaint was the water pressure i was getting in the shower...this had to do with the pipes and could not be solved at the time. I was asked to fill in an online survey once i left..and was impressed to see that my complaint had been addressed and the manager of the hotel wrote back to me.

I would recommed this hotel to anyone without hesitation....a bit pricey but you get your money's worth

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

Booked as a last minute break during Eid - hotel was honest enough to say there was some refurbishment being undertaken, but we weren't in the least bit inconvenienced (at least they told us in advance, unlike another hotel in Bahrain we stayed in earlier this year!).

We arrived early - 11.30 and our rooms were ready - perfectly good rooms for a fraction of what Gulf Hotel charges. Nice friendly staff on reception. Within minutes of unpacking someone came up to open the interconnecting doors without us having to ask.

Location is great if you don't want to eat in the hotel, as just round the corner there is an abundance of great restaurants to suit all pockets.

Car parking available and/or taxis not a problem. We hired a car from a small company who came to collect us from hotel and dropped us back off.

Breakfast was included in the price and there was a great choice in the buffet, or you could have eggs cooked to order.

Swimming pool is functional if not glamorous and pool bar staff are very attentive. We ate in the pub and enjoyed a good live band playing. Will stay again and would recommend to anyone looking for a value-for-money, friendly, clean hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

Bokked directly, no hassle, room ready upon arrival. Prompt check in (a change from last visit). Front desk took a copy of passport and credit card. Free voucher for a drink at bar. Room was clean and all features were functional. Room size is comparable to US. Bed was hard to my personal taste, but difficult to match individuals to bed hardness and the air adjustable beds found in other chains I dislike even more than a hard bed. Still slept soundly so not a problem. Complimentary fruit and chocolates in room (and mini-bar pay as you use chocolates and beverages also available). Room service was prompt, correct and portion size would please Goldilocks (not to big, not too small, it was just right). Bar downstairs called The Exchange, very good and has a good selection of drinks and prompt attentive serving staff service. Plenty of sports on flat screen TVs. Overall hotel value was very good for Bahrain but not so good if compared against US competition. Free wireless internet in hotel (but not used). I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

2 western female travellers on weekend shopping trip from Saudi Arabia. Feel safe in Ramada, reasonably safe area to walk around at night. Hired a car from the airport, car park available, when leaving hotel assistant brought the car to us as it was raining! Reception staff friendly, and professional. Concierge friendly and very very helpful. Nothing was a trouble.

Rooms clean and comfortable all the amenities you could wish for except tea/coffee in room but rang room service and coffee arrived in less than 10 mins on both occasions. No complaints at all re room except could maybe do with double glazing..noisy fom cars tearing up and down road at night but didn't stop me sleeping or wake me.

Bahrain culture can be quite imtimidating to women without a man in the party and whilst we were in the bar we were approached by a 'local' who thought he was onto a good thing. I seem to remember the same thing happening 7 years ago...same hotel, same words...'i like you ' i need your mobile number' . Don't be intimidated, just be firm they give up eventually. That said, this is one of the safest hotels in that respect...unless you want to pay 5* plus and even then you can't guarantee you won't get 'local interest'.

If i was staying in Bahrain for a leisurely break I would stay in one of the 5*'s as wouldn't want to spend too much time in hotel; but as a clean, comfortable, safe bed for the night I would recommend the Ramada. I wouldn't stay in anything cheaper in Bahrain and have stayed at a lot more expensive...but this just fitted the bill fine!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

Over the past few years, I stayed at most Bahrain 4-5 star hotels.

I always go back to Ramada because it's easy to park (I always rent a car in Bahrain)...and it's surrounded by decent restaurants / shops. Irish pub/resto downstairs is also good.

This place frequently is at max capacity. book early and ask for a renovated room.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bahrain

Address: Building 88 Road 351 Block 326 | Adliya, Bani Otbah Ave, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Bahrain 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bahrain is a four star hotel, ideally located in the "Adliya" district, it is the best choice for business and leisure. Just 8 kms. from the airport and a short drive time to the main business hubs, ports, industrial areas and conference / exhibition venues makes it perfect for business. It is even better for leisure - perfectly positioned within 5 minutes walk to the much explored "Block 338" or "Adliya Boulevard" which houses the best restaurants of Bahrain's, and a mere 6 kms. from all the leading shopping malls of Bahrain. Moderately priced with excellent proficient service makes it an all time favorite over all other for businessmen and families alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bahrain Hotel Manama
Ramada Hotel Bahrain
Ramada Manama
Manama Ramada
Ramada Hotel Manama
Ramada Bahrain Manama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Bahrain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.