We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Safir Hotel & Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Al Safir Hotel & Tower to your Saves list
Al Safir Hotel & Tower
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Building 670, Road 2411 | Area 324, Al Juffair, Manama 55222, Bahrain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 118 Hotels in Manama
Bangalore
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Positives:

Location is exceptional in the sense that there is a lot happening nearby. You have a restaurant near the hotel, a mall is not far off.

Room was large and the bathrooms were clean. The shower was very nice with both a handheld and a rain shower. Room had all amenities that you look for. The tariff included breakfast and free internet.

Staff are really nice and go out of the way to make you feel better.

Negatives

Breakfast was good but I have seen better spreads. It is a bit away from Manama where my work was but then that is not really bad. The spa was a bit unwelcoming. Internet was intermittent and was not available in most places in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for floors on the higher floor, preferably facing east
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen D, Director of Sales at Al Safir Hotel & Tower, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Mr. DNPrahlad,

We thank you for your kind comments and are glad to know that your stay with was comfortable. We certainly look at every opportunity to improve ourselves and we assure you that during your next stay with us, you will find us exceeding your expectations.

With best regards

Stephen J. Daniel
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    23
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
7
6
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very nice room, good bathroom. Dining / breakfast area a bit sterile, without atmosphere. But there's a great Italian restaurant just outside the hotel "Cucina Italiana", where I had one of the best pizza's ever. They also serve good wine. The breakfast in the hotel is okay, good choices. Personnel is very friendly, trying to give you help whenever you need it. Oh yes, they have curtains which open and close with a remote, I tried them about 10 times, just for fun.... The bathroom has a walk-in shower; it is always a bonus when you don't have to shower in the bath.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We got the best suite room ever in Al Safir hotel. The luxurious suite room is so spacious enthralled with two bedrooms with individual comfort room, a very neat kitchen, spacious living and dining rooms and an indoor swimming pool. This room is located on the 14th floor where you can have a good view of Arabian Gulf and partly of downtown Manama. We find this suite very extravagant, fascinating and comfortable. Your stay is well-compensated in this place. Added bonuses are the accommodating and friendly staff as well as free breakfast. Great value for your money! Try to stay in this suite room and definitely you’ll love and enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very Good Hotel, Very nice surroundings, Hospitable Staff, Neat and Clean Rooms, Bathrooms, Bedding and other things. Value for Money. Fantastic Food, Very neat staff. Very good Gym, Clean Swimming Pool.
Well maintained surroundings, Big Television, Latest technology used for electrical switches.
Only problem is the WiFi - Internet connection, which is very slow; in some areas absolutely no access.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawasaki, Japan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Actually, my impression was much better than many reviews I have read before this stay. Staff was pleasant and efficient, and supermarket was nearby. Irish pub and Italian ristorante were also good. Gym facility was well equipped and clean. If you do not raise your expectations too high, this hotel can be a good choice. Personally, more breakfast choices may be great.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen D, Director of Sales at Al Safir Hotel & Tower, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Dcryraihara,

Thank you for your valuable comments and positive feed back on your recent stay with us. It a truly a satisfying feeling to know that being our guest you have had a pleasant experience with us. It is our constant effort to provide quality service and value for money for customers who choose to stay with us.

With regards to your comment on having more choices during breakfast, we have looked into the same and apart from the cold breakfast corner, we have added a selection of fruits, hot dishes, additional choices of juices, and varieties of different breads to choose from for your breakfast.

We are sure that during your next stay with us, you will experience our hospitality with a touch of varieties during the mornings.

With best regards,

Stephen J. Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is ideally placed, the apartments are lovely and nicely furnished. The towels are fab and plenty of them. Toilet roll is cheap and nasty.
My main issue (and why it does not get 4 stars) is that the staff do not listen. We were not given key cards when we checked in, we were told we could collect them on our return to the hotel, we made it very clear we needed 2 - this was not done resulting in 1 of our party being escorted back to the room by a porter with a master key.
Our second problem is that the smoke alarm was beeping, we reported this to the porter and to the receptionist - both assured us it would be fixed... it was not and hence beeped intermittently all night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

It was a big room, but there was a lot of wasted space. What really annoyed me was the zany lighting. It might have looked groovy in the 1970s, but I found it impossible to read a book in the room. Can we have one reading light please. Big TV with an excellent selection of channels. Good location if you have a car. Otherwise you'll be using taxis to go everywhere. Utterly absymal breakfast selection. I think the worst I've ever seen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Safir Hotel & Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Safir Hotel & Tower

Address: Building 670, Road 2411 | Area 324, Al Juffair, Manama 55222, Bahrain
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Safir Hotel & Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Juffair, Al Safir Hotel & Tower offers 126 Deluxe rooms in the Hotel and 73 rooms in the Tower (combination of 22 Studio rooms and 51 Two Bedroom Luxury Suites) The distance is just 10 - 12 minutes away from the Bahrain International Airport and with close apporoximate to the Diplomatic Business District, Seef District, Government Offices, Hidd Industrial Area, Mina Salman and Khalifa Port. 15minutes away from the Bahrain City Center Shopping Mall. 25 minutes by car and you would reach the Formula 1 track and Al Areen wild park.Al Safir offers a wide range of facilities and services and meets teh requirement of every business and Leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Al Safir Hotel & Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Safir Hotel And Tower
Al Safir Hotel & Tower Bahrain/Manama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Safir Hotel & Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.