We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent ritz carlton experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ritz-Carlton Bahrain Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Ritz-Carlton Bahrain Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ritz-Carlton Bahrain Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 55577, Manama, Bahrain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 113 hotels in Manama
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Another excellent ritz carlton experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Beautiful grounds, lagoon style swimming pool, flamingos, koi fish, private beach with corniche, luxury getaway in small bahrain. Excellent breakfast and some nice restaurants, trader vic's especially was popular. Well-secured, security came up to me several times in order to check wether I was staying here. Because younger age I guess I was looking a bit different from the average guest. Not really nice for a guest to be bothered like that considering the rates paid, but since it was not coming from my personal account I will forgive them as they are probably just doing their job. Needless to say rooms are spacious and luxurious, which speaks for itself. Other staff was very friendly and helpfull as well. Overall, another great ritz carlton experience..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    215
    75
    21
    17
    10
See reviews for
47
80
35
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is definitely makes you feel like a royal member living in a palace specially if you stay in club room or a suite. The hotel facility is incomparable such as the swimming pool and the beach. I strongly recommend this hotel when going to Bahrain.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I recently stayed a week at the Ritz-Carlton and thoroughly enjoyed myself. The hotel, though slightly aged, was decadent with beautiful grounds (including the beach and swimming pools), amazing restaurants, and helpful staff. Our room was a nice size - clean and comfortable - though the carpet and window blind had seen slightly better days. The bar fridge was well stocked and there was always complimentary bottled water available.

There are a number of fine restaurants which catered to every cuisine you can imagine: Indian, Thai, Italian, Asian and the tragic Trader Vic's. I thorough enjoyed my daily lunch at the Lobby Lounge and my morning breakfast buffet at La Med. Thai, the restaurant, had an excellent menu with a lot of variety - though the beer selection was poor.

I was slightly disappointed with the exercise gym. Limited cardio and strength training equipment and it was always busy (the gym is open, not only to hotel guests, but to the public who purchase a gym membership). Both the indoor and outdoor swimming pools were well maintained and clean - fun to swim in and definitely needed with high temperatures and crazy humidity.

Would I stay again at this hotel? You bet! Would I recommend it to others? Of course! It's definitely one of the nicest hotels in Bahrain!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed for work and felt like vacation! Everyone was so friendly--don't believe the guide book that says it is not! The beach, pool, and grounds are fabulous, and it is walking distance to Fort Bahrain and some restaurants in the Seef area (and two big malls if that is your thing). Easy cab rides to gold city, souks, navy base and embassies, and other sites. If you are worried it is too out of the way, don't be--though staying closer in has benefits, too, as there a ton more restaurants, shops, and action closer in. But the Ritz is so beautiful it almost (almost) makes the 109 F and humidity bearable. Also, the restaurants are great, and not all are jacked up prices like at some luxury hotels. Additionally, the spa is great, gym decent, and multiple pools and beaches was really enjoyable. Only downside is the building is lit blue at night, so your room is too unless you use the black-out blinds. Also be sure to ask for pool/gulf view or you will be looking at an air conditioner or roof or something like my coworkers did.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Thier serves is amazing thier staff seemd passionate about the place they served me from thier heart The beach is amazing .. The resturants are perfect they seem have the best in town in one place .. Over all I stayed in the resort in my entier 3 days trip i didnt need to go out

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed at the executive floor for business. The rooms where really good (only minor flaw was the lack of a main switch for the lights at the bed). Breakfast was brilliant, just as the lunch. Several bars with good selection of wines, but limited beer selection.

Room Tip: If you're staying at one of the lower floors you better be quick with your key-card when taking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed there for one night. The room was done in black granite and light brown wood. It was really dark and cramped. I would not stay here again if I can help it but the Sheraton is not much better so might end up here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ritz-Carlton Bahrain Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz-Carlton Bahrain Hotel & Spa

Address: PO Box 55577, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Manama
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Manama
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#4 Family Hotel in Manama
#5 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#7 Business Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ritz-Carlton Bahrain Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the North coast of Bahrain, this seven-story, 264-room luxury resort is located within a 20-acre urban resort complex built on reclaimed land on the seafront of Manama. The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain Hotel & Spa is only 11kms from the airport, 3kms from the Manama City Center and just across the road from the Bahrain Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ritz-Carlton Bahrain Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Bahrain Hotel Manama
Ritz-Carlton Bahrain Hotel And Spa
Ritz Carlton Manama
Ritz Manama
Ritz-Carlton Bahrain Hotel & Spa Manama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ritz-Carlton Bahrain Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.