We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view - no sleep!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Manama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Manama to your Saves list
Days Hotel Manama
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Building 395, Blk319, Road 1912 | PO Box 2484, Manama, Bahrain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #74 of 118 Hotels in Manama
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice view - no sleep!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

The hotel is an OK budget place, the staff not going out of their way to be friendly. The nice view over the harbour is at the cost of 24 x 7 noise from the dual carriageway. The biggest problem for me however was the very loud disco which kept me awake until it stopped at 6am. I called reception twice during the night and they promised to get the volume turned down (as if). It is the first time ever that I have checked out of a hotel early - reception didn't seem at all surprised. I moved to the Rivera Palace which was paradise by comparison.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep, chose a room someplace else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
1
7
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Location i believe is in the heart with lots of fast food joints and food courts around. The prices was the best i've had for a nights stay in bahrain. Room is spacious however, if you want to lets say charge your laptop while you work, there isn't many power sockets except the one near the TV. The TV is a 32" LCD..some chinese make, which is not the best around. The bath and the fittings are old and rusty. Had a room in the 5th floor and overlooking the bay, that was the best thing. The breakfast is not the best i've had in anywhere around middle east. Not much of choices or dishes. Not even a choice of yoghurts. Checkin and checkout were fast. There is supposed to be two discos in the hotel, fortunately for me, i was half way between both at the 5th floor so did not have any sound to disturb.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We had a really comfortable stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly and prompt to any issue we had and the service was really good. The room was clean and we also had a good view of the harbor.

One piece of advice, try and get a room on the 6th, 7th ....10th floor. This is bcoz the hotel's got a discotheque and the music can get really loud. We stayed on the 6th floor and didn't have any problem. Also, in the bathroom we had to turn the shower on for 5 or 10 mins to get the hot water going. We didn't really like the idea of wasting water but the water eventually got hot.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the upper floors to avoid loud music from the club downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughrea, Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

The hotel is well located with plenty of car parking available close by. Staff are friendly and offer a professional and efficient service.Ask for a double room overlooking the harbour , these have a great view and are spacious. The double beds are really comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a great variety. The neighbourhood was quiet as was the hotel itself, but of course we stayed during Ramadan so not sure what it is normally like. For the price, this hotel will not let disappoint

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahrain
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

stayed in Nov2010, good staff at reception, nice rooms, good room service, look from upper levels is too good. good arabic outlet. indian outlet is also good, disco after 3 till 7am ! just enjoy. fair value for money.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

room size was ok
looked a bit old
do not use this hotel you will not sleep
late night disco till 2am

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

Stayed at the hotel Feb 25-28 2010. The view from the rooms are good. Day time front desk staff were very courteous, helpful and professional. Ditto for the restaurant staff. When I checked-in, I informed the front desk personnel that there will be two individuals occupying the room as when I made the reservation it was for one person. The front desk crew annotated on my check-in paperwork that the room will be double occupancy. The next night. coming back to the hotel, a Nepali-looking security person rudely stopped us from going to our rooms and held the elevator door open. He just blurted that one individual in my party was not authorized in the hotel and forced us to get out of the elevator. He brought us to the front desk personnel who were also clueless to the situation. The hotel person in tan uniform pointed to the front desk that the rates were indeed changed to reflect 2 persons and of which I saw was highlighted on the check in paperwork. The security person was still insisting that the individual was not authorized and the front desk clerk was agreeing to the security person, even after the fact of pointing it out on the paperwork. The front desk clerk said something was missing in my check in and I told the front desk that it is not my job to check in myself and if there was a mistake, it is on their side of the house. Totally unprofessional for both night front desk and security. All these treatment when I am a repeat guest at Days Hotel. Never again!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Manama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Manama

Address: Building 395, Blk319, Road 1912 | PO Box 2484, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Hotel Manama 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Hotel Manama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Manama Bahrain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Manama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.