We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Works for Me” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Juffair Grand Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Juffair Grand Hotel to your Saves list
Juffair Grand Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Grand Mosque Bldg 676 Road 4015, Manama, Bahrain   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 118 Hotels in Manama
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Works for Me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stay at the Juffair Grand because my company has an excellent discount with the hotel. Therefore, for me, the hotel is a terrific value. I like the hotel very much. The rooms are spacious, modern, very clean, and nicely maintained. The "Champs" sports bar on the 1st floor is very comfortable, one big open room, a bar across the entire length of the back wall, tables, pool table, and good bar food. Face it, so many of the hotels in Bahrain are complete "meat racks". You'll meet the girls in Champs but it's much more relaxed and not "in your face". The staff is excellent... especially Phoebee. The hotel is in a great location. Our Friday morning American breakfast at Ric's is just around the corner. A block South of the hotel is a community area of shops, coffee, outdoor tables, a cigar store, an ATM, and a grocery store. Just North of the hotel is another fun bar... the Dublin. The big hotels and all the hubbub like Exhibition Rd is a short cab ride away. I have no reason to go anywhere else... it works for me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sujay U, Director Operations at Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Good day from The Juffair Grand Hotel!

We appreciate your time in completing our survey regarding your latest stay with us.

Thank you so much for your uplifting comment and this will inspire all of us to unstoppably offer our best service to all our guests. Phoeeby and the rest of our team will be looking forward to your visit with us in the near future.

Please get in touch with us anytime should you be requiring hotel accommodations in Bahrain.

Sincerely yours,


Sujay Uchil
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    41
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
8
13
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The location is excellent and within walking distance to markets, places to eat. There is DJ music for those that want to enjoy night life. The diners is also good place to dine. The staff is very helpful, and understanding. There is a outside pool on an upper floor where you can relax, (no crowds) I will stay there again and for any westerners it is easy to stay and with the convinence of feeling at home.

Room Tip: ASk for a upper floor room 4 and above to get away from any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sujay U, Director Operations at Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Warm greetings from The Juffair Grand Hotel!

We thank your for staying with us during your recent visit in Bahrain.

We really appreciate your positive feedback and this will inspire the team to continue giving our guests best service at all times.

Thank you once again and please feel free to contact us anytime on your next travel to Bahrain.

Respectfully yours,


Sujay Uchil
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinakilla
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

There is a disco open until 2 am every morning. Impossible to have a good nights sleep.

The internetr is 28 BD a week about £56, and it is useless, dropping out and very slow speeds.

The restaurant is very pub like with massive Sky Sports and MTV screens competing, the food is average pub grub, nothibng to write home about.

After working 12 hour shifts, you need a decent nights sleep, and need the internet to keep in touch with home.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else or ask for a room on the 8th floor to avoid the disco noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This isnt the best hotel I have ever stayed in but not the worst either and it is good value for money. I could not fault the staff who were very pleasant at all times and helpfull. The compaints related to the levels of noise from the disco. We were on floor 3 but could still hear it. We were also given a smoking room which I waas not happy about. appart from that its a good hotel with good food and service

Room Tip: choose a room above frool 5 + insist on a non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sujay U, Owner at Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for completing our customer feedback in connection to your recent stay with us.

It was indeed our pleasure accommodating you during your visit in Bahrain.
We are sincerely sorry, on behalf of The Juffair Grand Hotel team, that your stay was not according to your expectations but we will ensure that your comments will be helpful for enhancing our facilities and services.

I look forward to be given a chance to serve you better on your future travel to Bahrain.

Sincerely yours,

Sujay Uchil
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was away better when it was best western hotel. You can feel the change.

The location of hotel is close to the Main Street in the area. You can reach there by walk.

The hotel is better than some other 4 stars hotel in the country.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sujay U, Owner at Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your time for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I would like to apologize on behalf of our team, for not meeting your expectations. We strive to give superior customer service to all our guests. I am sorry that we were not able to sustain the services that you had continuously availed from us. We will use your given comments to facilitate enhancements to our services to gain your trust back and to ensure we provide you a better experience in the future.

I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to deliver an exceptional guest experience.


Respectfully yours,


Sujay Uchil
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed there from late January 2013. There are 3 music venues, I use that term loosely, situated in the hotel. Wranglers, Tex Mex food which is excellent, that is until the DJ ramps up the amps and conversation is all but impossible, Champs on the 1st floor after 9.00pm tends to be populated by people with existing serious hearing impairment as once again the music, sorry noise levels, reach internal organ vibration levels, Cocoon after a certain hour the deaf or newly deaf congergate here for more mind numbing noise
Initially I occupied a room on the 3rd floor however the combined vibrations from the venues downstairs had my room walls and bed vibrating in synch with the excruiating bass noise.
Moved to the 7th floor where the vibrations appeared only to come from one source however the volume control only had 1 setting "as loud as possible". Best avoided unless your music tastes are somewhat questionable, have no fear of suffering permanent hearing damage, Sleep is difficult at the best of times

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sujay U, Owner at Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey in relation to your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for all our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior and better experience.

Sincerely yours,

Sujay Uchil
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudia Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here earlier too it used to be a Best Western earlier, Name was changed. Remember the staff from earlier stays, Always welcoming and remembered me and address by name on check in. Rooms on the 6th floor was renovated, new carpets.Rooms are bright and spacious ,House keeping was good, clean and well kept.
There is a coffee shop by the pool serves breakfast buffets,egg station , breakfast was nice a good mix.
The location is excellent , close to a street full of dining options, supermarkets , money exchange.
Saw an new addition , they have a rent a car desk , used it for a local sight seeing and transfers during my stay, worked better than barganing with taxies .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sujay U, Owner at Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear guest,

We are grateful for your time to complete our customer feedback in relation to your recent visit with us.

Rest assured that we will use your comments to ensure service enhancements in all areas and we hope that you will visit us again in your future travel to Bahrain.

Please feel free to contact us directly so we can give you preferential rates in our rooms and car rental services should you wish to avail them.

Again, our sincerest appreciation for your time on behalf of The Juffair Grand Hotel team.


Respectfully,


Sujay Uchil
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Juffair Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juffair Grand Hotel

Address: Near Grand Mosque Bldg 676 Road 4015, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Juffair Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Juffair Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manama
Manama Best Western
Juffair Grand Hotel Bahrain/Manama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juffair Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.