We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Class Novotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain to your Saves list
Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Sheikh Hamad Causeway | PO Box 11073, Manama 322, Bahrain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Break
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Manama
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“High Class Novotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

High Class Novotel and very good Service. Just few Minutes away from Airport. Nice Design and very comfortable Room. From Room, we had nice View to the Sea. Good Breakfast and Restaurant. Very friendly!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana IN 2013.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    131
    48
    24
    15
See reviews for
84
58
27
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

it was a businesstrip to manama and the first night we get into this novotel hotel, wich is close to the airport. we got there a very friendly service (good english speaking staff) and the standard room was large and pretty comfortable. room was clean. also staff during breakfast service was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana from 2013.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield Township, Michigan, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are standard. Everything was just fine and clean. Comfy bed. Free wifi connection was good. Breakfast was good too, not great. Best part was the pool with a bar in the water and the private beach area with a volleyball court and paddle boats and canoes. I would def stay here again if the price stays around $150 per night.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain and will keep our promises of offering the best price guarantee .

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed a few days in this lovely and very tasteful resort - my room was nice and large. I stayed there for business and everything worked well, thanks to the helpful staff - and the lunch buffet was excellent!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

This was the second time my husband and I stayed at this Novotel, . t the first time with our toddler. We stayed in a junior suite - very nice, complete with two balconies. The pool area is perfect for small children. There is a shallow kiddie pool, as well as a playground with a jungle gym and an indoor play area. And for the adults, the main pool has a swim up bar. The restaurant with the breakfast and evening buffet was quite good.

The only thing that tarnished our stay was that some of the purchases we made at the mall were inadvertently thrown out when the room was turned down on our second evening. Granted, they were still in the shopping bags, but we didnt request a turn down service and theredore didnt tidy up the room before we went to dinner. We lost about 4 purchases, including a pair of sneakers for our toddler. When we informed the front desk, they said they would call or email us if they found any of our items. It's been a week and a half now, and I haven't heard anything.

Other than this, we had a nice stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Concerning the issue you have mentioned, we will be in touch with you ASAP to sort it out.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This Novotel is 10 minutes from the airport so very handy. A small place but has all the expected facilities. Food is good in both choice (2 restaurants - 1 specialising in Seafood) and quality. Service excellent and fast. Lovely pool with children's pool area and private beach. Adequate Fitness room. Overall would stay again on both business and pleasure. The junior suites are very large and well worth the upgrade - if you like 2 very big rooms!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Oh, Al Dana. You are trying very hard, but you don't succeed completely.

General pros & cons

Pros:
- close to the airport
- good pool
- decent beach
- nice pool bar (although it does close a bit early)
- decent breakfast
- usually excellent WiFi
- Nice, large balconies/terraces
- OK restaurants/bar
- OK gym

Cons:
- No separate shower, only combined hot tub/shower
- Small TV with no international news channels
- No minibar (only a small, empty fridge)
- A quite large distance (given the walking conditions) from city center with nightlife and the malls
- The wardrobe had no shelves. Only a big rack for shirts/jackets.

So - in general there are nothing in the amenities to justify a bad score, BUT.

Specific pros and cons:

Pros:
Bellevue bar. Robert the barkeep needs a raise. He's pleasant to talk to and is a good conversation about the football on TV!

Cons:
Bellevue bar: The latino duo singing is more embarrassing than entertaining.
Taxi service: Expensive! Does not run on the meter and has a fixed fee. Insist on a normal taxi that run on the meter! (It's the law!)

Shuttle service: Horrible! If you book a shuttle from the airport for a flight arriving at 16:00, the drivers expect you be in the arrivals hall at 16:00, and they're prone to leave at 16:05 even if you specify to them that the flight does arrive at 16:00 and immigration and luggage may take som time.
If you book a shuttle from Al Dana to the airport, ask them again at least once to make sure that the shuttle is going to be there, if not you might be waiting 20-30 minutes before someone is able to find a key and a car.

Hospitality/service: I know that you are trying to be polite - but sometimes it's just too much. Relax a little!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to give us your kind feedback during your stay at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Your opinion is highly observed, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy our esteemed guests and meet their expectations. Moreover; we would like to highlight few points that are related to your observations as the followings:

Our TV system will be upgraded soon with 39 inches LED screens; and to assure that our guests will have an enjoyable stay, the Interactive TV service will be launched as well.
Based on the feedbacks of our clients, the majority prefer to have an empty refrigerator so they can bring their own items they require the most, especially if there are infants with them. Anyhow our room service is available 24/7.

The taxi service we are providing has two options, City cab with meter or the limo car with its fixed prices that you have on the front desk and it a choice of the our guests.

Airport transfers is managed by our Front Office team. We have never received any complaints regarding missing our guests or being late “except unexpected traffic jam”. Unfortunately we cannot interfere with Bahrain International Airport custom and immigrations, however, we are pleased to assist our guests once they pass the customs.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain, and would like to recommend you for dinner to visit La perle, our seafood and fish market restaurant to enjoy the panoramic view overlooking to the gulf with the freshest catch of the day, our large selection of cold appetizers, flavor salads and freshly made Fish Terrines and Mousse.

Yours sincerely,

Pierre GAUDOU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain

Address: 121 Sheikh Hamad Causeway | PO Box 11073, Manama 322, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Manama
#11 Business Hotel in Manama
#18 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside luxury 4-star hotel, combining Leisure facilities and Business district convenience. Hotel features an outdoor temperature controlled swimming pool with a hot tub set, a private beach, a fitness centre and Spa and a free Businesscenter.Seafood and Catch-of-the day fish specialties are served at La Perle Restaurant, while Zytoun Grill offers Mediterranean delights and buffets. Live entertainment and cocktails at Bellevue Panoramic bar overlooking the Arabian Gulf, open until late in the evening.Novotel Al Dana Bahrain is 5 minutes drive from airport, Diplomatic and financial areasand City Centre; the largest Mall in Bahrain, one minute walking distance from Bahrain national museum and Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain Hotel Manama
Novotel Al Dana Hotel Bahrain
Novotel Manama
Manama Novotel
Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain Manama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.