We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay, but over priced.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain to your Saves list
Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Sheikh Hamad Causeway | PO Box 11073, Manama 322, Bahrain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 118 Hotels in Manama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay, but over priced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We spent a long weekend with friends at the Novotel Al Dana. The place is nice with all the amenities you'd expect from a resort style hotel. I did love the old world feel of the place, and the pool and beach are well kept.

We had some problems with our room initially, fridge didn't work, but to their credit, it was replaced within minutes after calling the front desk. Really the only negative thing I would say about this hotel is that the prices are HIGH. Bucket of ice $5, breakfast buffet for two $54. I guess that's typical in Manama, just seemed a tad steep.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We would like first to thank you for having chosen Novotel Al Dana during your last visit to Bahrain in February 2013.

We always strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Novotel Al Dana, always on the top 3 of Bahrain hotels for its value for money, is permanently renovating and upgrading the hotel facilities, while maintaining the best guaranteed rates.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    144
    56
    28
    16
See reviews for
100
67
30
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

As far as Novotels go it is very well equipped, nice surroundings and swimming pool but NOT value for money. Also the socalled beach is tiny and very dirty,could not be used to swim in...
otherwise good location and friendly staff

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for tacking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel AL Dana Bahrain during your last stay in January 2013.

We always strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

In order to definitively prevent any future occurrence, rest assured that my team and I immediately tacking the appropriate measures to address the problem that you reported, starting with the Sport and Leisure manager and his assistant who failed to strictly implement the beach cleaning procedure enforced for the last 2 years. And, I shall personally pays more attention to its execution.

We look forward to welcome you again in Novotel Al Dana Bahrain

yours sincerely

Pierre GAUDOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unaizah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

i like this place too much location,service,every thing is completed i like to stay in any time when i visit Bahrain especially in summer because of the swimming pool there and all the staff there are kind and lvely .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We thank you for tacking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain in January 2013.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share them with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Once again am glad to hear that our services, atmosphere and the swimming pool at our hotel was exactly the way you like, and we will do our best to continue delivering the same level of service.

We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely

Pierre GAUDOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

What to say about this hotel, to begin with this is my 3rd stay, my opinion still the same, it is a very relaxing hotel, we enjoy every moment of our stay.

Staff are friendly and hospitable; the pool, the beach, the sauna and the gym where well equipped and fantastic.

The breakfast was extremely good and delicious. We always enjoy our stay here

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al
Dana and rest assured that we very much appreciate your positive comments.

As positive feedback from satisfied guests is our greatest reward, I have shared them with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel location is great but it lacks a lot of facilities a first time visitor is expecting to get. Outdoor facilities is an area to be developed by the hotel in addition to the level of professionalism of their desk staff. Careless about booking I made through the official site of Accor and asking to make full payment is not acceptable. Such issues should be handled by professional staff of Novotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Al Dana.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, furthermore I would like to assure you that the front desk staff are implementing the standards and procedure of the company, and the collection of the total amount of the stay at the hotel upon check in is one of them, and well known worldwide procedure.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed in a suite room for 2 nights, the room was clean and the area was really quite, breakfast buffet was very nice and had almost all kind of food you will ever wish for as a breakfast food and more, swimming pool was noisy in the afternoon, too noisy, the lunch buffet was very good and has many kind of food, you can also chose a full buffet or a cold or warm food buffet, which was really nice for me, the staff in the restaurant were nice unlike some of the staff in the front desk, the European staff in the front desk were really rude by all means.
The lobby was very small and the seating was really limited to few seats.

Room Tip: Junior suite was very big in size with a separate seating area and a balcony, was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana and rest assured that we very much appreciate your positive comments.

As positive feedback from satisfied guests is our greatest reward, I have shared them with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

concerning the comment about the front office staff attitude, I would like to assure you that we will be looking closely to that matter.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was in Bahrain for 4 days on a business assignment and my colleague booked us rooms here. Very nice during the week, very few other guests and the pool and private beach were great. The breakfast buffet is quite good, as were the 2 restaurants for dinner and bar.

Only complaint was that the lighting in the room was rather poor, but the problems were minor. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al
Dana and rest assured that we very much appreciate your positive comments.

As positive feedback from satisfied guests is our greatest reward, I have shared them with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain

Address: 121 Sheikh Hamad Causeway | PO Box 11073, Manama 322, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Manama
#24 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach-side luxury 4-star hotel, combining Leisure facilities and Business district convenience. Hotel features an outdoor temperature controlled swimming pool with a hot tub set, a private beach, a fitness center and Spa and a free Business center.Seafood and Catch-of-the day fish specialties are served at La Perle Restaurant, while Zytoun Grill offers international delights buffet with Arabic touch. Live sport and cocktails at Bellevue panoramic bar overlooking the Arabian Gulf, open until late in the evening. Novotel Al Dana Bahrain is 5 minutes drive from airport, Diplomatic and financial areas and City Center; the largest Mall in Bahrain, one minute walking distance from Bahrain national museum and Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain Hotel Manama
Novotel Al Dana Hotel Bahrain
Novotel Manama
Manama Novotel
Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain Manama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.