We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new year elebration” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Bahrain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Bahrain to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Diplomatic Area P.O. Box 5831, Manama 5831, Bahrain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #20 of 116 Hotels in Manama
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“new year elebration”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

well we didn't stay at the hotel but we had reservation for the new year celebration called Vegas night, it was wonderful set up very well organized , service was fantastic very friendly ,,,,,,,,,,
the buffet is huge with a lot of choices ....
thank you .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

On behalf of the management and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain, I would like to thank you for sharing your good review that you experienced during our New Year's Eve event.

We have hosted many such events and it is always wonderful to hear such great reviews from our guests.

We are also pleased to announce that we have just undergone an extensive refurbishment of our rooms to ensure that we maintain our high standard for our guests. We look forward to receiving you at our hotel to be one of the first few to experience our newly refurbished rooms.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain and make it even more memorable.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com.

Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    77
    26
    17
    9
See reviews for
6
20
25
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Crowne Plaza is a good business hotel located in the diplomat area of Manama which is one of the major reasons of my stay here.
Very warm and hospitable staff.
Great food and functional hotel.
Excellent health club and sports facilities.
Didn't enjoy the crowd at Harvesters, please do improve on that.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Akshit,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit to Crowne Plaza in Trip Advisor.

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion about your stay and experiences with us. We take all your comments seriously as these are vital for us to continue improving our accommodation, facilities and services in order to provide our guests the most enjoyable, comfortable and pleasant stay with us.

We are also pleased to announce that we have refurbished our rooms in one of the wings of the hotel to ensure we meet with the high expectations of our international travelers.
We look forward to receiving you at our hotel to be one of the first few to experience our newly refurbished rooms.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain and make it even more memorable.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I am just coming back a 2 weeks stay at te Crowne Plaza Hotel in the Diplomatic area of Manama. As I say in the title the experience was most rewarding. Service and staff were stellar alway making everything possible to accommodate any request with a smile. Impressive variety of dinning options and a special note to the fitness center which has all the basics and more for all that are keen on a good workout while traveling. I very much enjoyed my stay and I would surely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Manama.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Lucian,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

On behalf of the management and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your good review on our quality food, services and our facilities that you experienced during your stay.

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion about us and your stay here in TripAdvisor as it is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

We shared your warm and thoughtful appreciation of our colleagues with them which plays a very vital role in understanding and improving our ‘Guest’s experiences’.

We look forward to receiving you at our hotel to experience our newly refurbished rooms on your next visit.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain and make it even more memorable.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Been around for many years, but a lovely hotel in so many ways. Friendly, helpful staff ... nice rooms. A program of refurbishment is underway, but we were not inconvenienced. Good breakfast buffet and ideal location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We are truly glad to know that you had a great stay experience and we are highly appreciative that you took the time to share your opinion about your stay.
We especially thank you for mentioning that you were not inconvenienced during your stay due to the refurbishment work. It is valuable guests like you who make us 'want to' continue working towards our main purpose of business which is - guest satisfaction.

We look forward to receiving you at our hotel to be one of the first few to experience our newly refurbished rooms.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain and make it even more memorable.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements


Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very friendly hotel with great staff. Nice rooms and good location, good food offer and nice ambiance. Classic crowne plaza amenities Internet is good quality and that helps on business. Spacious rooms with smoking option available Will definitely return

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

On behalf of the management and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your excellent review on our quality food and services.

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion about your experiences with us as these are very vital for us to continue improving our guest’s experiences and to provide our guests the most enjoyable, comfortable and pleasant stay with us. It is valuable guests like you who make us 'want to' continue working towards our main purpose of business which is - guest satisfaction.

We are very pleased to share that our ongoing refurbishment of the rooms is close to completion and the entire process is expected to be completed before end of Q4.
During this period, we have ensured that inconvenience to the guests will be kept to a minimum especially since the upgrade is being carried out on the other side of the hotel and does not affect the wing that is fully operational.
We would like to inform all our guests and partners that having listened to our guests' feedback we have designed the newly furnished rooms with the guests that “travel for success” in mind, incorporating luxurious, modern, comfortable and fresh designs.

We look forward to receiving you at our hotel to be one of the first few to experience our newly refurbished rooms in January 2014.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain and make it even more memorable.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.


Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

There's a lot of work being done to renovate the hotel, but the room was comfortable enough. The food and service were both very good and my needs were very well accommodated. Hats off to the Crowne Plaza for their gym, it contained an excellent array of equipment.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Paul,


Greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

On behalf of the management and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your good review on our quality room and services that you experienced during your stay with us especially on your gym experience.

We are very pleased to share that our ongoing soft refurbishment of the rooms is partly to be completed by first week of November and the entire process is expected to be completed by Q4.
During this period, we have ensured that inconvenience to the guests will be kept to a minimum especially since the upgrade is being carried out on the other side of the hotel and does not affect the wing that is fully operational.
We would like to inform all our guests and partners that having listened to our guests' feedback we have designed the newly furnished rooms with the guests that “travel for success” in mind, incorporating luxurious, modern, comfortable and fresh designs.

We look forward to receiving you at our hotel to be one of the first few to experience our newly refurbished rooms in November.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain and make it even more memorable.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements


Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The best part of the stay was the willingness of the staff to make one feel comfortable and hassle free. Stayed in this hotel in first week of September. The front desk staffs are very courteous, check in was great. The DM is great, always ensuring the visitors are taken care. The concierge team is well informed. Restaurant staffs are extremely courteous and attentive. Harvester is a great Bar. Must visit Spices, the Indian Restaurant.

Room Tip: Currently, the hotel is undergoing renovation, but rooms are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Raj,

Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We are truly glad to know that you had a great stay experience and we are highly appreciative that you took the time to share your opinion about your stay and experiences with us especially on our Spices restaurant.

We shared your warm and thoughtful appreciation of our colleagues with them, which plays a very vital role in understanding and improving our ‘Guest’s experiences’.

We are also pleased to announce that we are undergoing a soft refurbishment of the rooms to ensure that we maintain our high standard for our guests. During this period, we have ensured that inconvenience to the guests will be kept to a minimum especially since the upgrade is being carried out on the other side of the hotel and does not affect the wing that is fully operational. The entire process is expected to be completed by Q4.

We would like to inform all our guests and partners that having listened to our guests' feedback we have designed the newly furnished rooms with the guests that “travel for success” in mind, incorporating luxurious, modern, comfortable and fresh designs.

We look forward to receiving you at our hotel to be one of the first few to experience our newly refurbished rooms in November.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain and make it even more memorable.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bahrain

Address: Diplomatic Area P.O. Box 5831, Manama 5831, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Manama
#20 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain with its 246 well appointed rooms and suites all with high speed internet access is the perfect location for the business traveler as it is within the diplomatic area where most of the banks and embassies are located and conveniently situated within 10 minutes of the airport. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain has a large business, conference and banqueting venue experienced in catering for all events and occasions. The Bahrain Conference Centre, conveniently adjoining the hotel is a purpose built venue that is undoubtedly one of the most versatile centers imaginable in Bahrain, whatever your requirements the Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel will ensure that your event will be a success. The Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel has a true understanding of taste. Our hotel guests are offered an array of dining delights from the elegant Waves Seafood Restaurant, an authentic and distinct flavours of India from Spice Indian Restaurant, Harvesters typical British pub with draught beer and pub food featuring live entertainment nightly, the La Mosaique All day dining restaurant with specialty evenings and Tracks Sports Bar where all the latest sports are broadcasted live on a large screen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel Manama
Crowne Plaza Manama
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain
Crowne Plaza Bahrain Manama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Bahrain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.