We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fair deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bahrain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Bahrain to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bahrain
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bld 87, Road 2003 Block 320: Al Hoora, Manama, Bahrain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #16 of 116 Hotels in Manama
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“fair deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The location is quite accessible from the main road and the parking garage seemed to have more than enough spaces. Staff were friendly although couldn't readily suggest a restaurant for locals and kept trying to send me to an European restaurant. That being said, there is fast food and local options within a couple of blocks. The room seemed up to date, wifi was solid, and everything functioned well and was comfortable. Thought things were quiet but being on the 9th floor might have helped that. Breakfast in the morning also seemed pretty good.

If one wanted to head over to the water and go for a run, there is a bridge over the main road very close so you can make good use of the trail on the other side.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the water - there will be some building in the way but watching the sunrise over t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXBahrain_0812, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bahrain, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Wandering_Outlier,

We would like to thank you for your valued feedback throughout your stay. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your experience with particular regards to the breakfast, Wi-Fi and the location of the Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel.

Sincerely
Luca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    102
    34
    2
    3
See reviews for
22
32
46
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express for only two nights in February 2014. Although I am a regular visitor to Bahrain, this was my first time to stay in Holiday Inn Express.
Pickup was arranged by the hotel from the airport. Check-in in the hotel was very sooth and took less than 5 minutes.
The room was very good with a good bathroom. The hotel provides a very good wireless internet service.
Food in general was average since choices were very limited in Breakfast and Lunch.
Good location in a busy area just beside the Exhibition Road with a lot of restaurants nearby and if you are into nightlife, you will have lot of options.
Overall very good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel looks modern and updated. The hotel pick up and drop off service from and to the airport (with surcharge) is a must if you will not rent a car. You need to include it in your package though to get it free.The lobby was simple but accommodating and serve its purpose. I love the security features of the hotel from elevator to your room. The breakfast was far way better compare to american standard with a lot of selection from cold to hot to vegetarian. A wide variety of drinks and juices are available. The least of my favorites was they charge you for a fee if water is your second drink during lunch and dinner but free on breakfast. My floor is on 17th flr. facing north west that face some of the downtown area. The room I am in was furnished with modern and latest equipment Employees unfamiliarity of the country will be a challenge if you will ask them some information of where to go and what to do, this is understandable as they are also a foreigner in this country like us. Just look and ask a taxi driver that you can trust. Most speak and understand English. Insist using meter when riding and avoid the taxi park in the hotel as they charge you more. Just walk a block and look along the way.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor facing southwest as you will have a good view of the high rise building or as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hell, Norway
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
278 helpful votes 278 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Not sure why some people were "meh" on the breakfasts. Here is what they offer: 4 cereals, at least half a dozen hot options, including omelettes and something called "foul madames"; pastries + brown/white bread + pita bread; cheeses; fruits + 2 fruit juices; cold, hot milk of various fat types; coffee, tea, etc.

The Filipino breakfast staff are very friendly and efficient, and the restaurant is clean and tastefully designed. Breakfast is my main (sole?) meal of the day and I was completely satisfied.

Elsewhere, the hotel is well located and the rooms are perfectly sized. I did not hear my neighbors next to me or above me, except when some opened and closed the heavy doors. Only major suggestion would be to lower the level of the elevator chimes. They were quite loud and the sound carried through the corridors.

Front staff were not knowledgeable about the sights and the only map they have is the large, unwieldy and very vague edition that seems to be the only one available in Bahrain.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed for a night in january this year and found this hotel to be good deal with small but clean rooms with a comfortable bed and clean bathroom , the usual din found in other hotels is missing here making it one of the few silent hotels wich is rare to find in this area
Breakfast was simple but adequate
All in all a good deal and value

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXBahrain_0812, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bahrain, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Rajat A.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel a good deal. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Sincerely,

Luca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Bahrain for two days in January, 2014. My room was a little small but otherwise great, with a very comfortable bed, full function TV, mini-bar, and a wonderful bathroom, all spotlessly clean. The hotel service was fine - in truth, I barely used it. Breakfast was good, but very centered on Anglo-American choices. I would've liked some Asian variants. I also booked early, and as a result received a good discount by booking direct with Holiday Inn.
I did not really like the area the hotel was in - at night, it was quite loud and a little unruly. There was nothing unsafe about the area, but it felt like "Spring Break, Saudi Arabia," with a lot of cars, traffic and general loud congestion at night. Having said that, a two block walk removes one from the area, and things become a lot calmer. On the plus side, the souk is a relatively short walk away, and there are some decent restaurant choices within walking distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: Pick a room that doesn't face the main street. There's a lot of street noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

stayed here for 1 night and cant really have any complaints. i thought the location was fine as you are not too far from adliya and juffair.
check in was very fast, the rooms were clean and room service was very efficient.
they've got a nice little bar on the 6th floor were you can grab a drink and a few snacks (which is complimentary)
breakfast was average. your not going to get the best quality for a budget hotel but overall stay, i thought it was positive and i would gladly come back here

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bahrain

Address: Bld 87, Road 2003 Block 320: Al Hoora, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manama
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#18 Business Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Express Bahrain 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bahrain Manama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bahrain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.