We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid 4's All The Way Down” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bahrain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Bahrain to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bahrain
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bld 87, Road 2003 Block 320: Al Hoora, Manama, Bahrain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Manama
Red Bank, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Solid 4's All The Way Down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is new, clean, a good value and the location is not bad at all. If you need a good place to stay without the frills and expenses, then you'll like this place.

I stayed for a night and was pleased with everything. Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    128
    41
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
37
52
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a solid hotel if you are in Bahrain for a night or two either on business or passing through.

It's ten minutes from the airport, pretty new, clean and a good price.

The staff are very polite and breakfast is solid, if not spectacular. The rooms are ok... new, good bed, shower and tv channels.

If you want a luxury hotel or things like a good hotel bar, pool, etc... then this isn't for you, but if you're just spending anight and need a good bed then its ideal.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had request an airport pickup and was meet by a very couteous and polited gentleman. All the staff was extremely polite from the front desk, dinning room, maids and lobby security guards. Location was great, right in the middle of town and close to many fast food restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, County Durham, England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Hotel was very nice. Everything still very new and very clean We had a standard twin room, lovely comfy beds with a choice of pillows. Room had everything we required except bottled water which you can purchase either from the bar or the machine in reception. The bathroom had a great power shower, nice toiletries and lovely fluffy towels. Room has a digital safe and tea/coffee making facilities and a flat screen TV. For what we paid very good value for money. The only downside to the visit was the car parking which is integrated into the building. The entrance/exit is very narrow and inside there is not a lot of space for manovering, especially if someone else parks alongside you. My husband said he would not stay at hotel again purely because of the unpleasant parking experience.

Breakfast was OK, self service however if there are a lot of guests in the food area at the same time it gets very chaotic as again space is tight, I feel the area is 'an accident waiting to happen' due to the location of the hot drinks dispenser.

We also had a meal in the lounge bar, which serves the same food as the restaurant, was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Tanura, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed for about 8 hours while waiting for our middle of the night flight. It is a new hotel. Room are on the smaller side, and no bath tub in the regular room. All nice and clean and new. The doors must be pretty thin, we could hear someone walking in the hall with no problem.
They do not offer room service, but the server in the restuarant was super nice and brought up to go food that we ordered when we checked in.
The parking in very tight! We have a huge car and barely made it out. We had to back up and align about 4 times to not scrape the wall on the exit lane going down.
All in all, good place for the money if you just need a place to crash for a few hours.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Good value modern hotel. Everything works, it is fairly new,so no faulty parts. Clean,with really good bathroom ,wired high speed internet,flat screen multi channel TV. Good sports bar,lifts like lightening,altogether with a most friendly staff make a winning combination.Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I am a regular traveller to Bahrain as I have an office there I did not like the hotels which are away from the active city center but I was always looking for quite and decent hotels and of course neat and clean ones. I think that from now on Holiday Inn Express is my only choice

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bahrain

Address: Bld 87, Road 2003 Block 320: Al Hoora, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manama
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#18 Business Hotel in Manama
#22 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Express Bahrain 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bahrain Manama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bahrain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.