We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Soft” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
142 Old Exhibition Road, Manama, Bahrain
+973 17 291569
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 271 Restaurants in Manama
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Hard Rock Cafe Bahrain is an iconic part of the Island’s restaurant scene with from scratch recipes, rocking cocktails and home to music memorabilia. The stained glass and classic wooden features create an authentic vintage feel. Day or night there is something to fit every mood and satisfy every impulse…Love All. Serve All. That's the mantra of Hard Rock and its team. Consumed with treating guests like rock stars, Hard Rock has an entourage of staff determined to spoil you rotten.
Abqaiq, KSA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pretty Soft”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have been to a few Hard Rock locations around the world, but this one was pretty lame. How so?

Food: The hamburger was skimpy, cold and tasteless. Is this not what you go to Hard Rock for? Several menu items were not available.

Service: So bad, felt as if I was not supposed to be there!

Atmosphere: This was the only good part. Enjoyed the furnishings, and the music. But this was not enough to carry the night.

At the end, I would have to agree with W.C. Fields - Rather have been in Philadelphia, OR ANYWHERE ELSE

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe B, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time to place your feedback regarding your visit to the Hard Rock Cafe Bahrain, we are disappointed to hear that your recent visit was not up to the usual Hard Rock standards. I can assure you that your comments will be highlighted to our team so that this situation does not happen again. Should you wish to visit us again please send me an email hrcmarketing@batelco.com.bh and I will make the necessary arrangements to ensure your next visit reaches the Hard Rock standard that we are renowned for.

Megan van Niekerk
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Hard Rock Cafe Bahrain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    35
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“cool place to hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Good service but location is far from the city. On special occassion, this will be the right place to go.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
419 helpful votes 419 helpful votes
“A small but typical Hard Rock Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

My wife collects HRC pin badges, and I called in during a business trip to get her one.

The cafe is in an old part of the city - it has street parking nearby.

This is a smaller cafe, but it has all the ingredients of a typical Hard Rock Cafe - signed guitars, artistes' clothing (e.g. Britney Spears' denim jacket), music posters and a shop.

The shop honoured with a 10% discount my Hard Rock VIP card and service was very good.

The Margarita was a bit small, and a bit weak. But not bad to be able to get alcohol at all in a Muslim country.

My visit was short, and I only ate nachos with chicken. It was very nice, and service was just as quick as I wanted it to be.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

This my favorite place to experience the true authentic western style restaurant in one of the greatest Arab GCC countries the little sunshine island Bahrain.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Angle, Nsw, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Small but homey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The smallest Hard Rock I have been to, much smaller than Cairo's, but has traditional favorites on the menu and a nice little souvenir shop. I mean, you can't go to a Hard Rock Cafe without at least buying a T-Shirt memento.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Manama, Bahrain
Manama, Bahrain
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.