We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great For Families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Executive Apartments Manama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Executive Apartments Manama to your Saves list
Marriott Executive Apartments Manama
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Fateh | P.O. Box 76151, Manama 76151, Bahrain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 117 Hotels in Manama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great For Families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We've twice stayed at Marriott Executive Apartments (MEA) in Bahrain. The first time was for 88-days once we arrived on the Island. They treated us so well, we decided to stay with them again two years later for the week prior to our departure. In two years, Mr. Mart and his staff have had some turnover and changes, but one thing stayed the same: the Marriott experience. Between the great staff, good food, and unbelievable accommodations I literally have no complaints. Highly recommend the location for anyone moving with a family. The custom pizzas at Skyw@lk Cafe and rooftop pool were favorites for my children. The staff loves kids and treats everyone like their own family. Well done!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    23
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
7
11
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 6 month in 1135. AWSOME view of the city and the water. Above all else there costumer service was second to none. I give a special thanks to Ms. Maryam, my room attendant who always did a superb job, and made me feel very welcomed. I would say she's one of the best. I witnessed her professionalism as she trained serval new attendants.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I are a big fan of this service apartment! We stayed here for 3 months in 2012, and again 1 month in 2014. We can't say enough great things about the experience we have at this place. The service apartment itself is top of the line, everything we need to make us feel super comfy. The thing we impress the most is the staff. From the reservation, Mr Sammed, the front desk manager is always helpful, awesome management we can tell! The front desk staff make everything so easy for us to reserve and modify our reservation, special thanks to Ms Vanessa and Ms Hannah, and the concierge staff, Mr Shiva. Can't thank enough to the staff at Sky Walk is absolutely wonderful, very professional thus friendly and happy to take care of us. We feel like we have an extension family in this Sky Walk! Special thanks to Ms Everly, Ms Maria, Mr Nurul, and Ms Allen. Plus the food is always tasty,too, thanks the chef for that (Try Thai Green curry chicken, ultimate veggie burger, and grilled hammour). Also, our room is always clean, thanks to Ms Maryam and her colleagues.
Best for family since they don't serve alcohol, we we like the way it is. Gym and pool are a bit small, but with the service like this, we can look over it easily.
All in all, this place is fantastic!! If we ever come to Bahrain again, won't even have to think twice, definitely here!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Staying in MEA on business, I would not recommend. Going through airport style security and having bags checked every time you enter the building is far from welcoming and the noise from the Sky bar at Hotel Diva adjacent to the building will ensure your sleep is disturbed all weekend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEA76, General Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear SJK1981,
Thank you for your comments, we are very much concerned about the noise level from the neighbor hotel and have already lodged a complaint with the local authorities to address that issue.

We place a great emphasis on the safety and security which encompasses the search of parcels entering the premises and use of metal detector arch, hence ensuring that our customers stay is safe and secure, and being recognized as one of the safest hotels in the Kingdom.

We trust you understand our situation and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Michel Sursock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The Marriot went above and beyond my expectations. From the moment I arrived the hotel staff has been amazing and very friendly. The rooms are large clean and QUIET. The furnishing are nice and the in room amenities make you feel like you are home. I have never stayed in a better hotel in any of the 54 countries I have traveled. Vanessa at the front desk is a consummate professional who has been the most immense help with anything you could ask for. Any issues I had while staying there she had taken care of immediately. Even after I had a smoky cooking mishap the staff was gracious as could be. The house keeping staff was second to none and always accommodating, special thanks to my housekeepers Rosanna and Patricia who were fantastic. In my opinion this is the only place to stay in Bahrain. I will stay no where else if I can help it. thank you again to the whole Marriot team!

Room Tip: Tower 1 rooms above the fifth floor facing the city have an amazing view of the Manama skyline!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The MEA - Bahrain is always clean, well maintained, and the customer service is outstanding.
Management is both professional and friendly, and this attitude is prevalent and practiced daily by all staff members. The day I moved in, Shivaraj - the Bellman was absolutely fantastic! He was tremendous and took care of everything. My entire stay has been totally positive! Great people and a great facility!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I am a big fan of the Marriott chain of hotels. I have been traveling for busines for over 25 years and whether on business or pleasure my first choice for lodging has always been Marriott. I must say I have been most comfortable staying at the Residence Inn by Marriott. That is, until my recent stay at Marriott Executive Apartment in Bahrain. This property far exceeds any Residence Inn I've stayed. The front deck staff and resturant staff always went that extra mile to ensure I was completely satisfied everyday of my stay. Ms. Vanessa at the front deck was my intital contact when checking into the Marriott Executive Apartment and she made me feel so at home and welcome. I appreciate that I was allowed to check in early after traveling for many hours. The only suggestion I would offer is to make electrical power transformers available to residents.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEA76, Public Relations Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Perry C,
We would like to thank you for your sincerity and great feedback. We really appreciate the time you have spent to share your experience and to count you among our Marriott Rewards Members.
We are more than happy that you enjoyed. We will share your great comments with the entire team here, specifically Vanessa that you appreciated their extra mile service.
We will inform our team management to improve the electrical power transformers availability for in-house guests.
Again, thank you for your time on this and looking forward to welcoming you soon in Marriott Bahrain.
Kind regards,
Florence Lantuejoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Executive Apartments Manama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Executive Apartments Manama

Address: Al Fateh | P.O. Box 76151, Manama 76151, Bahrain
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Manama
#4 Business Hotel in Manama
#5 Family Hotel in Manama
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marriott Executive Apartments Manama 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Executive Apartments Manama in Bahrain is perfect for relocations, business trips or long holidays. Only 10 minutes from the international airport and 20 minutes from the Bahrain International Circuit. Whether business or leisure, the luxury apartments offer spacious accommodations. Enjoy incredible views from your one-, two- or three-bedroom apartment with luxurious bedding, full kitchen, dedicated office area, wireless Internet and safe, housekeeping to 24-hour security and room service, skyw@lk café, swimming pools, sauna and steam room, fitness centre, children playground and resident's lounge. It's a comfortable home-away-from-home experience, whether it's for holiday or relocation to Bahrain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Executive Apartments Manama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Executive Apartments Manama Hotel Manama
Marriott Executive Apartments Manama Bahrain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.