We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic facilities, good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Olaya Main Rd, Olaya District | PO Box 8145, Riyadh 11482, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #25 of 150 Hotels in Riyadh
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Basic facilities, good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This place has been called different things over the years and is currently the Holiday Inn Al Qasr, but is actually operated by the Al Hokair group under licence.

It feels to me to be at the lower end of what i would expect from a holiday inn property, the rooms are ok, clean and equipped with what you can expect but quite bland. The internet was free but quite slow.

Breakfast was passable, but again the restaurant is basic and not very inspiring

The location is excellent, very close to olaya street and much of riyadh and shops are within walking distance especially faisaliah mall.

Ultimately you get what you pay for and this is the cheaper end of the chain hotels in riyadh, but in my view acceptable, especially if you go out for dinner...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Bin_porter,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read you like our location. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    50
    36
    8
    7
See reviews for
4
1
9
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The room and bath were functional, clean and all worked well. The internet was free for my stay and the speed was fine. The business level featured a complimentary breakfast and afternoon / evening snacks. These were both of good quality. The business center does not charge for time or prints. Good location, 3 blocks to Al Faisaliah mall, and plenty of small shops and restuarants nearby. Easy to pick up a cab. Every staff member I encountered was helpful and friendly. I will definately return to this property. Excellent value for the money.

Room Tip: the business level floor makes access to the lounge much easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Hotel itself isn't that bad and I stayed in it a few times because it is 2 Minutes away from the office.
After my last stay, I started receiving calls from a person that said he stole my information from the reception because I seemed like a kind person and started asking me to help him out with money for his sick mother. (He probably works in the reception).

I informed the hotel reception to connect me to management and to pass my complaint at least 10 times and the management never bothered to return any of my calls, or those of the HR department of my company.

I felt extremely violated and as a female that has to travel alone for work very frequently, I felt very unsafe and the hotel took ZERO action.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Budoor A,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The recently refurniture Hotel in the center of Riyadh offers good rooms with good service offering for business travel. The lounge is offering breakfast, snacks in the afternoon. The newly opened resteraunts offer also good food for lunch.

Room Tip: go high floor since construction are still next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel but expensive for its degree ( 4* ) hotel .. Location is good , food really average but the best is cleanliness .. In room dining is very expensive too ... The hotel is near to a good business are and it's nice for business purposes stay ...
Room services are not at expectations (no supply for the tea and coffee till u ask for it)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
166 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Al Qasr Holiday Inn is a decent functional mid-quality hotel in Riyadh.

Staff: Reception desk staff were professional, pleasent and helpful.
Food: Buffett breakfast had many options of european/american/arabic tastes, most of them quite decent.
Room: Bed was very nice, with very clean high quality sheets and pillows. Bathroom was relatively old/basic. TV has basic good international TV. Room was decent size.
Location: Near center of Riyadh's fancy Olaya business district. Short taxi ride to offices and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear washbrol,

We appreciate your feedback of our hotel. I am pleased you like our buffet breakfast and staff service. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are sorry for not being able to meet your expectations on this day particularly with the condition of the bathroom facility. We will use your comments to improve our efforts.

Once again, thank you for posting your comments.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed here for business. Location is great but the hotel's overall feel is not impressive. If location is not important, I prefer the rooms at the Holiday Inn Riyadh - Izdihar. Rooms are comfortable but public areas are dated.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Louay,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. While we are pleased our location suited you well, we regret you found our hotel's overall feel not impressive.

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr

Address: Olaya Main Rd, Olaya District | PO Box 8145, Riyadh 11482, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the Saudi Arabian capital's bustling commercial center at Holiday Inn Al Qasr in Riyadh. It is situated on the City center adjacent to Olaya Street, the Business district such as Al Faisalyah and Kingdom Towers. Walking distance to all major corporate offices and within easy access to all historic sites and ten minutes' drive to the famous Masmak Fortress and National Museum. Within walking distance to the most prestigious shopping centers in the city. Our 203 designer rooms showcase a variety of decor themes and include appealing amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet. You can dine within the comfort of the hotel at our Mozart Restaurant with our newly conceptualized themed nights. Stay indulged and relax with a large selection of SPA treatment as our Health Club offers the latest fitness equipment, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and our Moroccan bath. Professional trainers are also available to advise you on special weight loss programs. For guests interested in hosting a Business meeting event in Riyadh, the hotel offers a diverse selection of well-equipped meeting facilities and large Banquet halls for weddings and conferences and exhibitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr Hotel Riyadh
Riyadh Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.