We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Japanese food in the heart of Riyadh!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shogun at Radisson Blu

Shogun at Radisson Blu
King Abdul Aziz Road (Old Airport Road), Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
+966 1 479 1234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 261 Restaurants in Riyadh
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Shogun serves authentic Japanese cuisine, including delicacies such as fresh sushi and sashimi. Some of the chef's highly recommended dishes include Yakisoba, Curry Udan and Unagi Rolls. Patrons may also enjoy the deluxe sushi platter, served with Miso soup and salad.Restaurant Opening hours:Lunch: 12:00 – 15:00 Dinner: 19:00 – 23:00
Houten
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Japanese food in the heart of Riyadh!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I was very happy to find this Japanese restaurant in the Radisson Blu hotel, the reviews were positive and it did absolutely meet my expectations. Good and fresh food, and friendly staff.

Recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    25
    21
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best restaurent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

i had my dinner in shogun restaurent it was really amazing meal perfect atmosphere i was enjoyed live cooking and sushi maki was delicious friendly staff and high quality of service especially waiter ahmed thanks

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Vary good sushi and teppanyaki....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I was there with my frnds we are ordered sushi and same teppanyaki seafoods.evrithing was fentastic.will be come back again....

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Changes my idea for sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I would really wanted to share this I never knew I would be a sushi lover hats off to the chef brilliant food, service ambience !!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“AWESOME!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I was with 3 of my friends last night for a birthday party and the Chef was very entertaining and the food was amazing! We will surely come back and

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shogun at Radisson Blu also viewed

Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 

Been to Shogun at Radisson Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shogun at Radisson Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.