We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New And Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   King Fahad Road - Olaya - Riyadh, Riyadh 11415, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 159 Hotels in Riyadh
Qatif
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“New And Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

i stayed in this nice hote for 3 nights in business trip. the hotel is new and clean and well orgainized but they only need to improve their service. when i told the reception attendant he said that it's because of staff shortage and they will improve very soon.
Room is clean, Nice and comfortable.

I would recommed this hotel and i would stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for being our valuable guest at Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan , for your good comments and review. Would love to hear from you on areas you feel need improvement as we are always keen to rectify shortfalls wherever, whenever arise and get things done immediately. You may kindly share with me your feedback and suggestion on Mohamed.Dabbas@ihg.com.as we strive to delight our discerning guests.
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Kind Regards,
Mohamed Dabbass
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    35
    19
    2
    8
See reviews for
4
2
1
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
somewhere over the rainbow
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed for extended business trip during which all the cracks in the hotel begin to show.

Lost laundry, i assume that the laundry i returned that was not mine made its way back to its owner - my certainly never made it back to me. Despite speaking to 7 staff members, I never heard what happended to mine or receive an apology.

Still waiting for the manager to call me - how many times do i have to ask or try to see him/her?

Food less than average and food arrived undercooked, poor selection and very repetitive buffet - okay few a day or two but not for longer stays.

Room not cleaned daily or mini bar restocked - standards of this hotel poor at best.

Would I recommend this hotel - NO

Would i recommended any of the staff - drivers very helpful; otherwise NO!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for being our valuable guest at Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan and for sharing your feedback. I am extremely concerned about your unsatisfactory experience and all the comments you highlighted, please accept our sincere apology for such inconvenience. I would love to meet you if you are still staying at the hotel, I am confident , we can turn around your experience to a pleasant one and make your stay more enjoyable. Should you have left the hotel, please feel free to contact me at Mohamed.Dabbas@ihg.com.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind Regards,
Mohamed Dabbass
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Got off to a bad start when the airport transfer didn't arrive. Tried calling the hotel three times from my international mobile phone; first time rung out and then the next two times my transfer call ended up on a deadline so I took a private taxi. Hotel room was nice enough and bed was good. I called for more drinking water in the evening but it never came. Breakfast wasn't the greatest but I've come to realise rather standard in Saudi. Think the country has a long way to go on hospitality service.

Room Tip: Don't book airport transfer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for being our valuable guest at Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan and for your review. I am really concerned about your comments, it was unfortunate to have a minor technical problem with our PABX during your stay, calls were transferred but indicating a silent mode where caller feels a dead line , a remedy was done, yet we apologize for un pleasant experience as this is un acceptable. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit.
Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind Regards,
Mohamed Dabbass
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Had two excellent stays at at the hotel during October and November this year. The hotel has only been open for one year so everything is nice and fresh. There is an excellent buffet at breakfast with a wide range of choice. I was fortunate to receive a complementary upgrade on both occasions when I stayed to a really nice suite. Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for being our valuable guest at Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan and for your review.We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Kind Regards,
Mohamed Dabbass
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

If you are planning to visit Saudi Arabia in Riyadh city , you need to book your hotel in Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan.

usually i visit Riyadh and sty in some excellent hotels , this time i found the best hotel that i recommend to you , the location is close to the canter,
the cleanest of the hotel is #1 ,
all employees are very kind and helpful

specially the Mr. Mohamed Awad he make my stay very nice .

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent royal suitein the Higher floors is the best i have seen
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I am a constant traveller and have stayed at numerous hotels. Hands Down, this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. This does not even deserve a 1 star, though the facilities are new and employees polite, the services is horrible.

1. I reserved a non-smoking room over 1 week in advance, i arrived to find, no only was my room not ready at (7 PM in the evening) but that they only had a smoking room for me.
2. i ordered a simple chicken sandwich from room service it did not arrive for over 1 hour.
3. the "gift shop" in the hotel was closed for the 4 days that i visited the hotel
4. the room was dirty, i poured a cup of tea and there was stale coffee and lip markings and drip markings all over the cup
5. room service did not clean my room and it was 6:00 pm the next day?!?!?!
6. location is horrible nothing remotely close to the hotel.
7. the car rental (taxi) company almost killed us on the way to the airport, horrible drivers
8. there was no consistency in the rooms, one room had soap and a laundry bag, another room had 3 towels, etc.
9 All of the bed linens and pillows felt like they were old and in need of replacement

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ALL VISITORS TO LOCATE AND STAY AT ANOTHER HOTEL.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for being our valuable guest at Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan and for your explicit feedback. I am really concerned about your unsatisfactory experience and all the comments you highlighted which I have also cascaded to the hotel operational leaders and our business partners, the Gift shop and Limousine Service.

I would have welcomed a chance to meet you or speak to you while you were still in the hotel, I am confident , we could have turned around your experience to a pleasant one and made your stay more enjoyable. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit. Please feel free to contact me at Mohamed.Dabbas@ihg.com.

Your comment about our new facilities and polite staff is highly appreciated.
Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
Mohamed Dabbass
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Anyone reading this is probably already familiar with what passes for standard in Saudi so I'll not bore you with the ridiculous local rules and customs that might affect any female travellers other than to say that the management of this hotel told a colleague of mine who wanted to use the gym (it's forbidden) that the hotel wants to construct a separate one for ladies only.

A nice, modern building with well appointed rooms. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Two small drawbacks are that all meals are buffet only (so you pay full price even if you only want a light snack) and there is no coffee shop in which to pass the time of day. We didn't have time to search out local restaurants but most of the surrounding area appeared to be office blocks or building sites anyway and with a single female in our group we'd probably have been picked up by the fuzz for trying.

Happiness is Saudi in my rear-view mirror.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yasser r, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Paul C,
Thank you for being our valuable guest at Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan and for leaving us a feedback.
We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Glad to know you liked our modern hotel; rooms and friendly services. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.
Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.
Sincerely,
Mohamed Dabbass
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan

Address: King Fahad Road - Olaya - Riyadh, Riyadh 11415, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 159 Hotels in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Meydan presents a modern, fresh and vibrant environment for all the business and leisure travelers to Riyadh. Our modern 8 story hotel is located close to the Olaya business district, within easy reach to business centers such as Al Faisalyah and Kingdom Tower very special and iconic location. The hotel is accessible through one of the major arterial roads to ensure an easy and smooth entry and exit to our valued guests. Our dedicated conference floor offers 16 meeting rooms of various combinations, from a boardroom table of 10 guests to larger venues suiting over 120 people. Holiday Inn Meydan contains a choice of over 290 accommodation rooms, and suites in addition to that very modern dinning outlets , and a gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.