We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“who does not love lusin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lusin

Lusin
Olaya Street | Centria Mall, 2nd floor, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
+966 9200 02690
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 285 Restaurants in Riyadh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $35 - $55
Cuisines: Lebanese, Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Prepare yourself to savour an evocative cuisine to celebrate the centuries old tradition of a proud people. Lusin serves its guests enticing Armenian specialities renowned for its distinctive aromas and flavourful preparations. Take a gastronomic journey and be tempted by a collection of exquisite dishes that feature pomegranate tanginess, along with an aromatically rich aftertaste such as Manti, Kabab and traditional appetizers aplenty.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“who does not love lusin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

who does not looove this place??? it is soo good you can wait in line for an hour and it will be worth it.
Their best is the Kebbah, chef tabbula, cherry kebab, rose icecream.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad R, Manager at Lusin, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your great review and feedback. We do appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in Lusin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    36
    8
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“needs some improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I came across Lusin by reading the reviews on this website. When we went there it seemed like a busy place on a Saturday night with people lined up waiting for a table. We did not book, but managed to find a table for two out on the terrace. I was skeptical of having a good experience in the open-air on a cold night in February, but being on the terrace had a romantic view.
The service is efficient and fast (too fast, as the starters and first dishes arrived at the table almost on the same time). We ordered kebbeh drizzled with pomegranate molasses, Fattoush, mushrooms soup and pumpkin soup. The mushrooms soup was very tasty, cooked to perfection; the pumpkin soup did not taste much of pumpkin but more of tomatoes. They were both very well presented. Kebbeh and Fattoush were presented well, too and tasted good; the bits of fried bread in the Fattoush were too oily; the Kebbeh was heavily fried and felt apart when eating it. 3 dishes from the menu were not available.
Since this is a restaurant of “high class”, I would suggest some improvements.
The soup bowls were chopped.
The terrace needs to be adjusted and cleaned.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad R, Manager at Lusin, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your treasured review. We highly appreciate your feedback and comments. We are grateful for your observations about the terrace, this is why we are currently working on a renovation project for this.
Looking forward to seeing you again at Lusin, and hopefully you will be impressed on your next visit with the new design.
Thank you and best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“terrible service from start”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Hugely dissapointed we reserved and on the day wanted to change the time I tried every method to contact them to re arrange till now no one got back to me or has responded im waiting upto 15minutes on their phoneline still nothing!!

And never been to the restaurant ever but bad impression from the start NOT GOOD!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad R, Manager at Lusin, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. We apologies for what happened, and would like to get the chance to make it up for you in your next visit. We are currently facing some difficulties with our call center, due to the high demand on calls. However, we are working to fix this as soon as possible, and we promise you that it will be resolved very soon.

Thank you and best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Hit & miss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Sadly the night we went aubergine wasn't available. Seeing as about half the menu contains aubergine, this is quite an issue!
However, the dishes we ordered were delicious, the service friendly, polite and swift, and the price was reasonable. Seems the place isn't so popular with the male members of the family.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusin A, Manager at Lusin, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your valuable review. We highly appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you again at Lusin. Hopefully in your next visit, everything would be available to please you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A beautiful and delicious restaurant in Riaydh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We went to the Lusin as it is known for the best restaurant, with the highest standards in Riyadh, may be in KSA. Of course, the warm and tasteful interior gives the evening a nice ambient. We started with cheese rolls, salad and various minced beef dishes together with tasty fresh barked bread. As the main course we had the recommended most expensive dish, kebab with cheery sauce and it was absolutely delicious. The other orders like grilled chicken kebab were very tasty too. The desert was a bit disappointing as the ice-cream was lacking on flavor and the candyfloss didn't help it neither. For the high expectations I have had, the food was under-performing, not in terms of taste or flavor, more in terms of inspiration and uniqueness. The service was polite, helpful and professional, after we complaint about the back draft from the AC. Nevertheless the place has a great vibe, awesome food and I would recommend it. We will be going back again for sure.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusin A, Manager at Lusin, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your review, we highly appreciate your feedback and recommendation for our restaurant. We would be glad to welcome you again at Lusin, so you may try more variety of our food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lusin also viewed

Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 

Been to Lusin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lusin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.