We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The talk of the town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Mashreq Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Al Mashreq Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Al Mashreq Boutique Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urubah Road, Ourouba,Near King Khaled Mosque, Riyadh 12334, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 150 Hotels in Riyadh
New York City, New York
1 review
“The talk of the town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Yet by far the nicest coolest hotel in Riyadh staff very friendly and decoration is wow cozy and colorful nice outside area to walk or to eat love the gym and spa. room was nice large with a good dressing area bathroom was nice with good amenities option of chocolate lounge next to the hotel and a lebanese restaurant in addition to the hotel restaurants

Room Tip: Try room 111
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have booked for one room and got upgraded to junior suite. Also I was offered complimentary breakfast when I arrived. I was granted early check in from 8:00 in the morning. The hotel staff were excellent. The suite was clean and prepared. Great value for money. You have access to the health club plus the mini bar was free of charge. surely will not be the last stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was my first stay in Riyadh and the hotel made it worthwhile and enjoyable. I arrived in the early hours as a result of the late timing of the BA flight and despite a glitch with the booking I was accommodated swiftly, and moved to a small suite the following day.
A relatively new hotel with great facilities. The basic rooms are not huge, but the small suite was more than adequate with a nice appionted work/leisure area. Nice to have complimentary internet which should of course now be the norm.
Very friendly, multi-lingual staff especially on the front desk. Beautiful rose petal filled fountain in the atrium which adds to the serenity of the place. Restuarant was fine, with a wide choice for breakfast and excellent buffet style menu in the evening.
Did not sample the leisure facilities due to work commitments.
Definitely worth returning to.

Room Tip: Try overlooking the garden where the rooms are a bit quieter, but even having said that the road noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

First stay at Al Mashreq but nit first visit to the Kingdom. This hotel is ideal for the western business man in Riyadh for a few days.

Rooms are comfortable, clean and tidy with a good desk for 'evening working'. Wifi which is available throughout the hotel (at no charge) was fine for dealing with email and web. Had problems with Skype but that could have been from the other end.

More than happy with the customer service provided by the front desk who were very accommodating on any request, polite and efficient. I did not find waiting staff as efficient in either the lounges or the restaurant. There is a training issue for a number. My room was not serviced the first day but perhaps that was my fault for not displaying the symbol on the electronic pad by the door. I have no complaints about the room servicing - everything was spotless and although I never placed the card on the bed for bedding to be changed in interests of the environment the sheets were changed every other day.

I found the meals, breakfast and evening buffets fairly average for the Middle East although often rose 'full'. There was no reason to go hungry.

I will return for future visits.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

This is my second visit to almashreq in two years. The hotel staff has improved since last year and guest services too. The hotel is good for business guests. Top most on the positive list is food. Rooms are comfy and services are prompt. Staff is
ready to help. On the minus side, the spa is only for men and there's no exercise or beauty services for women whatsoever. Similarly, hotel rented taxis and laundry are exorbitantly expensive.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very much enjoyed the tasteful and comfortable environment - a real oasis! Good food all 3 meals on the buffet. Conference facilities and service also work very well. Deluxe rooms are comfortable but small.

Room Tip: upgrade to executive room is well worthwhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Such an amazing hotel. Best in Saudi Arabia. From rooms to service and staff. I'll always stay there on my trips. I love everthing in that place, it is an oasis in Saudi. Best food and gym with high tech............

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Mashreq Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Mashreq Boutique Hotel

Address: Urubah Road, Ourouba,Near King Khaled Mosque, Riyadh 12334, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 150 Hotels in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Mashreq Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Al Mashreq Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Mashreq Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.