We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter to your Saves list
Courtyard Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Al-Hada District, Abdullah Bin Hothafa, Al-Sahmi Street, Riyadh 11546, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #9 of 150 Hotels in Riyadh
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel is very new and nicely decorated. The staff was remarkable friendly and
accommodating. Food was very tasteful also. Rooms were were comfortable and very
tastefully decorated. My husband and I enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay
there again.

Room Tip: The location is near the Diplomatic Quarter so not alot of other places to go near the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    38
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
5
2
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

i visited this hotel recently with my family and was really impressed with all aspects. quiet location, decent parking area, spacious and clean rooms and above all very friendly staff. i highly recommend this hotel...excellent value after all!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel is very clean, great and it is a true 5 star, rooms are fairly big, decoration is calm and warm, the GM of the hotel is very down to earth and it clearly shows how he hand picked the staff, where all of them are helpful professional and exceed the standards of service, they are amazing how always trying to exceed the expectation in what ever you ask them to do. the food is amazing and delicious .

After staying there for couple of time we became like old friend with everybody they know my name and I love to stay here I am here on business trips and I feel like home. ☺

They have amazing SPA, Pool and gym that make you really enjoy and relax.

I absolutely recommend this hotel for all

Room Tip: all are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed one night recently enroute to Jeddah, In short a great property, the staff are fantastic, totally accommodating, and genuine smiles, rooms are new and well stocked and bed very comfortable, wireless is fee through out the hotel, nice small pool and gym, and breakfast as was good quality and hot when it arrived in the room.
would recommend highly at only 150 dollars per night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter

Address: Al-Hada District, Abdullah Bin Hothafa, Al-Sahmi Street, Riyadh 11546, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 150 Hotels in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter 4.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is Olea - Cafe, Kitchen and Lounge. It is your destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and Jacuzzi will help you stay refreshed and energized. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at Courtyard is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.