We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good quality business hotel but ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Mubarakiah Plaza, King Abdulaziz St, Riyadh 11415, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #12 of 150 Hotels in Riyadh
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“good quality business hotel but ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2008

The Radisson SAS is a very good quality business hotel located in a district surrounded by military headquarters with nothing to see or anywhere of interest to walk to (not even a shopping mall!). The staff though were incredibly helpful and as venue for general appointments it was perfectly adequate and probably better than the Al-Failsaliah which has a much busier lobby (and where you'd probably have problems having meetings with women). The hotel itself though isn’t a patch on the Al-Failsaliah, but just as expensive. Do bring ear plugs for a decent night’s sleep – the call to prays in this area is louder than anywhere else I’ve stayed and woke me up at 4.00 during my first night!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    92
    35
    9
    3
See reviews for
3
1
12
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2007

This is a great hotel (for Riyadh) the rooms on the Royal Club level are the largest I have ever stayed in.

The buffet style breakfast is very good and has plenty of choice.

There is a japanese restaurant and also an Italian.
I have dined at the Italian several times and found it to be one of the best restaurants in the city with excellent food / service.

The health club / pool is also 1st class.

Ideally located, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
I have stayed here more than 1/2 a dozen times and the standard is always high.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2007

I stayed at the Radisson RIyadh for two weeks. We stayed in a Royal Club suite. The room itself was lovely; well decorated and cosy with a desk and internet connection, sofas, separate bath and shower areas, and fresh fruit, etc. The service was great - room service, wake up calls, housekeeping etc, and the entire staff (reception, cleaning, restaurants) was friendly, for eg showing me how to operate the coffee machine :) However efficiency was not always great - sometimes they forgot to put in toiletries but would immediately send them up once told. The food is good - not excellent, and one major complaint I have is that the Royal Club lounge serves no food - or has never whenever I have been there. The gym, sauna and steam room are great and the gym is well equipped. Overalll, I enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to travellers above other Riyadh hotels I have stayed in.

  • Liked — Friendliness, comfortable room
  • Disliked — Desserts
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2006

First of all, I have been to Riyadh several times and stayed in different hotels. This one was the worse! Also, I have been to Daubi, Abu Dhabi, Beirut, Rome, Vienna, and for sure Radisson SAS Riyadh was the WORST one.

I went there for one night with my wife and my two years old son. We stayed in room 1013. The room itself was nice, lovely decoration and setup, wide screen Plasma TV, separate living room, huge room size.

We arrived around 11 pm late and we were exhausted from a long trip. We just wanted to eat dinner and sleep immediately.

Here is the story:
•We book a non smoking room as it is shown in the confirmation e-mail I received from the hotel. I double checked it from the receptionist while checking in, he confirmed that it was non smoking. When we went to bed, pillows smell cigarettes. A match was their in the room with cigarettes ash tray. I leave the judgment to you!
•We ordered two hot dishes for dinner. One was hot and the other one was cold! I asked them to replace it.
•We had one piece of luggage. We waited for 40 minutes without changing our clothes! (myself, my wife and my 2 years old son). During the 40 minutes, I called them twice, each time they tell me it is in the way! After around 50 minutes, I went down stairs to reception and asked them about my bag. They asked me where I leaved it!? What is my car model and type?!
•The worst thing: my wife after a long trip in the airplane and from the airport to the hotel, wanted to use the toilets. As most hotels, toilets are covered and you need to left up the cover so you can use the toilet. She left the toilet, and then called me. I am sorry that I can not tell you what was there!. I called the manager on duty to the room and showed him what we saw. He started explaining and bluffing us with (s--t)!

Frankly we did not have time to ask for another room. It was almost 1am and we have to wake up early next morning.

I wrote a letter to hotel manager explaining everything in detail and asked him to respond to me. I mentioned my complete contact information.

Now, it is almost more than 10 days past, and no one called.

I e-mailed customer service of Radisson SAS hotels with this issue couple of days ago. No answer as well.

I will not say anything more, I will let you judge your self.

Regards,

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh

Address: Al Mubarakiah Plaza, King Abdulaziz St, Riyadh 11415, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#11 Best Value Hotel in Riyadh
#12 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city from centrally located Riyadh hotel. Featuring iconic Arabian architecture, lavish Scandinavian interior and beautifully landscaped grounds, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, is ideally located 40 kilometres from the King Khalid International Airport. This Riyadh hotel also affords easy access to the cultural and shopping area of the city, such as the Masmak fortress and famous Kingdom Centre. Guests at this luxurious hotel may relax and unwind with five-star amenities including concierge service, 24-hour room service, health club with sauna, Jacuzzi and massage facilities, and on-site fine dining restaurants Shogun and Olivio's.- The hotel is situated 40 kilometres from King Khalid International Airport. - The hotel offers 234 elegant rooms and suites, all equipped with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, mini bar and hair dryer. - The hotel offers a variety of dining options including Japanese cuisine at Shogun, fusion delicacies at Brasserie on Four, Italian cuisine at Olivio's and hot coffee and select snacks at Café Vienna. - Off-site hotel catering services offered for up to 1,000 guests. - On-site fitness centre is equipped with outdoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room, whirlpool and massage facilities. - For the convenience of this Riyadh hotel's guests, a barber shop is located on site. - This Riyadh hotel also features an on-site gift store. - This luxurious Riyadh hotel offers 12 meeting rooms, available in various floor plans that can accommodate a maximum of 600 guests. - Free valet parking is available for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh Hotel Riyadh
Radisson Riyadh
Riyadh Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.