We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Olaya, Kingdom Centre, Riyadh 11321, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 150 Hotels in Riyadh
usa
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
“Top Quality Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

This hotel, opened eight years ago, is beginning to look a little dated. An upgrade is apparently in the works. While the public areas are stil functional and impressive, the bedrooms have that minimalist Four Seasons style which means that , when the paint and wallpaper start fading, you really notice it.

Please avoid the duplex (split level) rooms. They are expensive but, worse, suffer from a major design flaw. On entry, you almost immediately have to step downstairs to the lower level or go upstairs, The landing is wickedly small. Do not come back late at night without this firmly in mind or you will take a tort lawyer's dream of a tumble.

At the same time, it must be said that the service provided by the staff is above average for Four Seasons establishments. The staff, from many country backgrounds, are exceptionally well-trained, friendly and proactive. In fact, they take pleasure in being accommodating and adaptive.

The Four Seasons and the Al Faisaliah are the two best hotels in Riyadh. I find the food more interesting at the Al Faisaliah but the service at the Four Seasons is superior.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    59
    13
    9
    5
See reviews for
16
16
16
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

Frankly speaking, i didn't stay at this hotel but i used its facilities and i will never think about the staying there due to the incident which i am going to explain.
Despite the hassle for enetering this hotel and the concrete blocks around, my firend invited me to have a cup of tea at the Tea Lounge and dine at Spazio 77. we arrived there and utilized the valet parking service, they handedover the ticket for the valet parking and we had our tea at the Tea Lounge which was smokey since there is no section for non smokers. after we paid for the tea we went to Spazio 77 which is the main restaurant in the tower. after we had the dinner we get down to the hotel again but we got surprized that there is a glass partition between us and the hotel and it was locked. since our car was already in the hotel parking we called one of the hotel security and we waivded the valet parking ticke to show him that we are hotel guests and unlock the door for us but he didn't even bother himself to talk to us, he just made a gesture with his arms that means it is locked !!.
Suddenly one of the locals opened the that parition and we got in, we decided to raise a complaint against the non decent behavior from that security staff
We met Mr. Tarik Al-Kashif who told us that he is the deputy manager and we explained the situation for him but he was non cooperative at all with us and he did his best to show that it was our mistake and we are not even entitled to get into the parking. we were really shocked, since we didn't expect such behavior from a four seasons deputy manager. when i asked him to take action against that staff he told me it is not my buisness !!
Such behavior from a fourseasons representitive is a real shame, what worth to be mentioned that when i asked him his buisness card it was written there "Financial Manager" which means that he is not even related to customer service buisness !
Anyway, such behavior will really let me think again to stay at that hotel despite all the previliges.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

Great views, night time view awesome. Service excellent, very well mannered and polite.
Food very average.

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

I have stayed in this hotel over the past few years, and must say it is the best hotel in Riyadh. Staff are friendly and attentive, and gym/sauna is exceptional.

Food could be better, and wireless Internet (instead of wired) would be appreciated. Downside is it is more expensive than other hotels, and food is the same price as in the west - which is surprisingly, seeing as food in Riyadh is normally cheap.

Overall, given the location, service, it is the best hotel in Riyadh.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaydh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

Thank you for an excellent stay in your hotel. I certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Riayd.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeddah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

well where should i start , its a overpriced hotel not to mention the lounge is overpriced and the food is bad, and entering the hotel is a hassle with all the searching the cars and all the barriers i feel like i am going to a government building the only thing missing is the metal detectors " its a hotel!!!!" , it doesn't end their in the weekends the hotel becomes a zoo!! everybody in Riyadh is in the lobby ??, and also the local police block the entrance to the hotel " its a hotel" why police are blocking the entrance. and the car parking is another story , i waited for my car more than an hour and when i asked they side the lost where they parked my car??, also at night the are noises all night long and the workers and cleaners keep on shutting the doors of near rooms so hard like they mean to weak us !!, its a terrible hotel i suggest not going to Riyadh in the first place, because this is the best there is so why go.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

Entrees were limited to lamb and chicken. There was roast leg of lamb the night I was there, lamb chops, and dim sum so I didn't think there was enough variety plus all the meats were cold. The appetizers, side dishes and desserts, however, were varied, plentiful, very good and very creatively presented (for some reason, I love eating foods out of small, pretty glasses!).

The waiters were good, attentive, and the place is very upscale.

Final cost, with tips, was about $65 each.

I'll go there again but I won't eat off the buffet.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre

Address: Olaya, Kingdom Centre, Riyadh 11321, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#1 Spa Hotel in Riyadh
#2 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
#3 Family Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Four Seasons comfort and intuitive services within the distinctive profile of the prestigious Kingdom Centre. Close to the key sites for business, as well as arts, culture and shopping - modern boutiques to open-air markets. Dominating Riyadh's skyline, the 300-metre-high Kingdom Centre is the most compeling architectural icon in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh occupies 11 floors of the distinctive 99-storey tower within a thoughtfully designed mixed-use development that includes an exclusive shopping mall. The Hotel offers 274 guest rooms and suites , three restaurants and one lounge, spa and fitness facilities, an outdoor pool, a full service Business Centre and 5,500 m2 of function space. From its soaring lobby and stunning views to the gracious, highly personalised 24-hour service that is Four Seasons trademark, the hotel offers an unsurpassed venue for leisure and international business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Riyadh At Kingdom Centre
Four Seasons Riyadh
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh
Riyadh Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.