We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welcoming and Comfortable Stay for a Woman in Riyadh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Olaya, Kingdom Centre, Riyadh 11321, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 150 Hotels in Riyadh
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A Welcoming and Comfortable Stay for a Woman in Riyadh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I recently stayed several nights at the Four Seasons Hotel in Riyadh. I felt very welcome and safe as a woman traveling alone. They take care to place women in rooms near the elevators with no connecting doors to other rooms. Check in was smooth and a few minutes after getting to my room they brought me a small plate of chocolate and Arabic dessert and later a fruit plate and bottle of Aqua Panna to welcome me. Each afternoon they left another bottle of Aqua Panna.

There was also a room dedicated to women's workouts (some hotels offer no workout equipment for women--I'm talking about you, the Ritz--or gym time at inconvenient hours for businesswomen). Although it was small, there was a treadmill, elliptical, and stationary bike along with weights and an exercise ball. They had bottles of water and a plate with fruit and nuts on it.

I appreciated that each time housekeeping checked the room, they left more water. Riyadh is a dry place and it's nice to be able to have a glass of water or make tea whenever I like. (If you want a tea kettle, you just need to ask, they have a fancy nespresso maker in the room otherwise).

The decor was pretty with tasteful purple accents. Room service food was excellent. The hotel is connected to the Kingdom Centre Mall, so when it's raining or there's a dust storm, you don't have to go outside to get there. I felt fine walking around with an abaya, but not covering my hair both in the hotel and the mall.

My room had a huge window with a nice view over the city. It's in the tallest building in town.

Staff were always polite and helpful and I enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    59
    13
    9
    5
See reviews for
16
16
16
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I have been there for a business trip on 3rd week of April 2012. The main attraction for me is the restaurant. Those who love Asian food, this is a right place. Room service is just average. The location at kingdom tower gives a clear view of entire Riyadh. This hotel should be great experience at least for one time

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldicot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Can't fault this luxury hotel chain, food amazing, kids entertained what more?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

The Hotel is located in the famous Kingdom Tower, formerly the highest building of Riyadh. Very clean, supposed to be luxury location, large rooms and all expected facilities. Regarding the Hotel absolutely no problem, very kind staff, excellent service, absolutely outstanding the bed, perfect cleaning and restaurants. The minor problems are mostly related with the place, nothing to do and see around, if you decide to use a normal taxi instead that a Hotel Car you may get nervous, and the price is definitely quite high.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I have been there for one week for a business trip
The hotel is amazing but the service is poor
This was my second stay and missing things was there
In my third day when I return back to the room around 14:00 I found the room dirty and no one
Attend to make up or clean the room also the fruit basket I have it was there for 3 days without change
I have to contact one of the hotel management to change it
Also in my 4th night I want to go to the SPA when I ask one of the employee at the reception he said it will close at mid night
When I reach there was 22:30 and it was close already miss communication or we can say the staff knowledge is poor
The hotel lobby is always busy without side guest it is good because I feel good when I see the lobby busy
The elements restaurant is fine also the In room dining it is fabulous
By the end the hotel is good and they must do renovation

Regards
Mazen

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Doha, Damascus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I am a "regular" of the Four Seasons - used to stay a lot in the Doha - QATAR one.
This was my first time at the FS Riyadh : very nice experience. Only thing I regret is that it was only ONE night...

Room was excellent and top service.
For me it's the best business hotel in Riyadh

Room Tip: High floor for the perfect view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

It was my first time in Riyadh, and my company (Saudi based) recommended this hotel for its 'western' staff. The rate was around £550 per night... or a bargain £350 at the special company rate! Needless to say, its unlikely I would ever stay here unless someone else was picking up the rather heavy bill.

It was, as you would expect, frequented by the usual business types and (super) rich Arabian locals, and we were all very well looked after.

I had a standard room (at the rates described above), and it was beyond my expectations; great view of the cityscape from the 33rd floor; very large room, iPod dock, TV built into mirror, well stocked mini bar, great work / desk area.... I couldn’t really ask for more.

The staff (mainly foreign and well spoken) take care of anything you want ... at a cost (which you don’t even bother asking or looking at). The buffet restaurant is one of the best I have experienced on all my global travels, with a world wide variety of dishes at a very high quality. I didn’t experience the other two (inc. a recently renovated Italian) restaurants, but I heard from colleagues that they were just as good (and expensive) as everything else.

The only negative was the rather pretentious atmosphere (but that might have been my own perception, not being used to such an environment). No doubt I'll be back there again, and I'll be sure to make the most of it while someone else picks up the bill.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre

Address: Olaya, Kingdom Centre, Riyadh 11321, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#1 Spa Hotel in Riyadh
#2 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
#3 Family Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Four Seasons comfort and intuitive services within the distinctive profile of the prestigious Kingdom Centre. Close to the key sites for business, as well as arts, culture and shopping - modern boutiques to open-air markets. Dominating Riyadh's skyline, the 300-metre-high Kingdom Centre is the most compeling architectural icon in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh occupies 11 floors of the distinctive 99-storey tower within a thoughtfully designed mixed-use development that includes an exclusive shopping mall. The Hotel offers 274 guest rooms and suites , three restaurants and one lounge, spa and fitness facilities, an outdoor pool, a full service Business Centre and 5,500 m2 of function space. From its soaring lobby and stunning views to the gracious, highly personalised 24-hour service that is Four Seasons trademark, the hotel offers an unsurpassed venue for leisure and international business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Riyadh At Kingdom Centre
Four Seasons Riyadh
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh
Riyadh Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.