We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Hotel in Riadh ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   King Abdulaziz Road | P.O Box 17058, Riyadh 11484, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 150 Hotels in Riyadh
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My Favorite Hotel in Riadh ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel has the nicest location, in Elmalaz area the nicest area in the boring Riyadh, but this hotel will give a relaxing stay in a tough ugly city
I am quiet hesitated about who is most decent Front desk manager I have ever met, is he Omar or Sherif,
These guys are the most decent helpful friendly you will ever meet
Thanks also to Mohammed from the front desk who helped me when my car battery died
I highly recommend it

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest and Reviewer

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

I would like to thank you for taking the time and write your review related to your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal , and we were so happy to know that you had an excellent experience with us

surely offering consistent service to our customers is among our brand promises therefore we are offering g continuous trainings to our team members to be proactive and provide our valued customers with high quality of service that contributes into their travelling success and enabled them to enjoy their stay at the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Once again thank you very much for taking time to write your review on trip advisor and please be assured that we are fully committed to further improve our services and facilities to the benefit of our customers

Kind regards



Chakib Lahlou
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    54
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
3
5
11
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I went on a business trip to Riyadh and stayed at Crowne Plaza for a night. I liked the rooms, accessories, helpfulness of staff. Food is slightly costly (Breakfast SAR 135, Dinner SAR 235). Would like to stay again at this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

I would like to thank you for taking the time and write your review related to your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal , and we are happy to know that you had an excellent experience with us

Our food and beverage team is capitalizing on high food quality by offering some mouthwatering specialties in a warm and welcoming atmosphere enabling you and your guests to dine in style which is among the Crowne Plaza Brand priorities and contribute into your dining experience satisfaction

Once again thank you very much for taking time to write your review on trip advisor and please be assured that we are fully committed to further improve our services and facilities and look forward to welcoming you again at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, your Riyadh Address

Kind regards



Chakib Lahlou
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel is never going to compete with the top end 5 star hotels in Riyadh but it is not meant to - the price point is usefully lower. The refurbished rooms are of a good quality for the price but beware the sound proofing is not quite as good as it should be.

During the course of a 4 night stay it was clear that the breakfast buffet could not cope with the demands of a full hotel (empty food platters not replenished).

The "self service" gym (in fact two small rooms accessed by your key) are dingy and the equipment old and sad looking with the a/c set too high for any sort of strenuous exercise.

There is no clue what the feel of the public areas will be post refurbishment - at the moment there is no incentive to linger in the hotel when out of the room.

Bottom line - the Crowne Plaza works in providing a good value/quality proposition for accommodation but not much else to help make your stay pleasant at the moment.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal and we are proud that you are happy with the quality of our services contributing into your travelling success

Your comments related to your recent stay with us are highly appreciated , surely they will enable us to further maintain the consistency of our services as well as the improvement of guests facilities, as you have certainly noticed our new expansion will be a major addition to the existing facilities and will include an additional 85 Club Rooms and suites to satisfy the increasing demand , spacious atrium lobby and luxurious public areas, 4 specialty restaurants to satisfy every palate and taste & numerous meeting rooms including top of the range board room, and Roof top Recreational Club including outdoor swimming pool , steam, sauna and other facilities enabling you to mix business with leisure

Once again thank you very much for taking time to write your review on trip advisor and please be assured that we will drive further for your stay satisfaction during your future stays at the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Kind regards



Chakib Lahlou
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Exceptionally good customer service in all areas like front desk/restaurant/room service etc. Staffs are very well trained and very polite. I think other hotels should learn from Crowne Plaza Riyadh for customer service standards.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

I would like to thank you for taking the time and write your review related to your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal , and we were so happy to know that you had an excellent experience with us

surely offering consistent service to our customers is among our promises therefore we are offering g continuous trainings to our team members to be proactive and provide our valued customers with high quality of service that contributes into their travelling success and enabled them to enjoy their stay at the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Once again thank you very much for taking time to write your review on trip advisor and please be assured that we are fully committed to further improve our services and facilities to the benefit of our customers

Kind regards



Chakib Lahlou
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal is located on King Abulaziz Road close to many government offices and ministries in Riyadh.
The warm welcome by the friendly staff including arabic coffee and dates started my pleasant stay there. The rooms were freshly renovated with a modern look and were well equipped including working desk with sufficient power plugs, iron and ironing board, a fantastic bed, flat TV, Minibar and everything else you would expect from a 4-star hotel (meaning the european 4-star standard).
Cleanliness in the room was perfect and very good in public areas.
The restaurant offered good and delicious food throughout the day. The hotel staff and the individual service was great. In particular my desire for a later checkout that suited my meeting schedule was granted without hesitation. Also important to mention that the staff's ability to speak english language is very well above average compared to other hotels in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. Checkout was done quickly, professionally, friendly and the invoice was correct.
I would not hesitate to book the Crowne Plaza again for my next trip to Riyadh.

Room Tip: Take a room distant from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest and Reviewer

First of all I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal to be your home while in Riyadh, and we are delighted to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us

We highly appreciate your comments on your recent stay with us surely that our food and beverage team is doing tremendous efforts to satisfy every palate and reflect the high food quality that Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal is reputed for, added to that our regular staff trainings to satisfy guest needs are of great importance to contribute into your travelling success which is among our priorities

Once again thank you very much for taking time to write your review on trip advisor and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal .during your future visits to Riyadh.


Kind regards



Chakib Lahlou
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Positive
- Friendly and warm staff with welcome
- Renovated room with modern decor and HD TV
- Comfortable bed

Negative
- Small room
- location is not bad but in isolated area not far from main business district
- Normal lobby and breakfast venue

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest and Reviewer

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

I would like to thank you for taking the time and write your review related to your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal , and we pleased to know that you had an excellent experience with us

As you have noticed all our rooms have been totally renovated and are offering the latest technology and facilities to make the stay of hotel guests a great experience enabling us to contribute into your travelling success and offer you facilities of world class at the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal reflecting the Crowne Plaza brand promise ONE STEP AHEAD

Once again thank you very much for taking time to write your review on trip advisor and please be assured that we will drive further for your stay satisfaction during your future stays at the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Kind regards



Chakib Lahlou
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I entered the Kingdom with so many bad opinions given by others. I expected to spend 3, 4 hours at the airport for emigration clearance. Surprise, it took only 20 mnts. Then I came out expecting a long delay for the chefuor to pick me. Surprise, he was there with my name tag and greeted me like he met a known friend. He took my heavy luggage and accompanied me to the limo. At the entrace of the hotel, I still remember the way "Islam" welcomed me. He is so friendly and polite and i never expected this kind of friendly environment in Saudi Arabia. Ambience, food, facilities, service, you name it, everything is excellent. I still go there for lunch buffet once in a while, as it's located just next to my office and it's the best place you can have all types of food including asian. Once the ongoing construction works of swimming pool is over, it will be the best hotel in town for sure. All the best.

Room Tip: Check for a larger room as standard room is little compact.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Let me take this opportunity to thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal during your recent stay in Riyadh and hope that we have contributed into your travelling success

We are happy to read comments related to your recent stay with us they will surely enable us to further improve our services and facilities to provide you with better quality of Service , currently and as the new expansion is ongoing beside the main building hand on training is a key as our team members are attending various guest related trainings regularly regardless of the number of year of their experience at the hotel industry and waiting for the new project that will be shortly completed and will the largest lobby area in the city, spacious public areas, 4 specialty restaurants & numerous meeting rooms including top of the range board room to satisfy every need, Roof top Recreational Club including an outdoor swimming pool and other Leisure surely that Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal will become a focal point in the city and will enable you to experience all its new facilities

Once again thank you very much for taking time to write your review on trip advisor and please be assured that we will drive further for your stay satisfaction during your future stays at the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Kind regards



Chakib Lahlou
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Address: King Abdulaziz Road | P.O Box 17058, Riyadh 11484, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Riyadh
#10 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#11 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal is strategically located in the heart of Government Offices and the financial district of Riyadh, steps away from the Military Hospital; King Fahd & King Faisal Specialties Hospitals are in the same area. It is also in a convenient location to Riyadh Exhibition Center, diplomatic area & mega Shopping Malls. Its easy access to King Khalid International Airport road and to Riyadh Industrial areas has made The Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, as the perfect venue for business travelers seeking a high quality of services and facilities. The Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal is offering a total of 223 luxury appointed modern and stylish rooms including 19 suites. Rooms and suites are equipped with IP & Interactive LCD TV with satellite channels, IP telephone sets spacious working desk area providing free internet connectivity, mini fridge, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, safety deposit box with laptop charger. Spacious room with luxury fittings. Al Diwan room facilitates meetings and private gathering for up to 30 persons and is fully equipped with the state of the art equipment, supported by Business center facilities to make every meeting a great success, Al Yasmeen Main restaurant located in the lobby area is serving the main three meals on buffet style as well as theme nights throughout the week offering to hotel guests and visitors mouthwatering specialties in modern style and decor reflecting comfort and luxury, for quick bite in between the hours, Al Mishraq is the perfect venue open daily until midnight and offering light meals and refreshments with internet connectivity enabling business travelers to conclude their business day in relaxing atmosphere. Leisure facilities are including mini gymnasium which is opened around the hour and equipped with update facilities enabling hotel guests to combine business with leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal Hotel Riyadh
Holiday Inn Riyadh
Riyadh Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.