We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quit good with reasonable value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Riyadh Olaya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Riyadh Olaya to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Riyadh Olaya
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Olaya Main Street, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Riyadh
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“quit good with reasonable value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

we booked for a suite, location is good, staff are friendly but they are not that good specially if you're holding the loyalty program card for accor hotels, they had no clue how to find my reservation while i have the confirmed number in my email and it was sent as sms to my phone too!
the TV was small! breakfast was poor but not bad, all rooms without bathtub even the suites,
this hotel is better than other on olaya street specially with a good price so i recommend it

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but try to get a room with better view on olaya street to enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suite Novotel R, General Manager at Suite Novotel Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback and kind comments about our staff friendliness.
As for their knowledge in LeClub, i have shared your comments with the Department heads concerned and we should be doing refresher training to enhance their general knowledge of the program.
We look forward to host you with us during your upcoming visit to Riyadh.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    25
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
2
3
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed here for one night and the nice staff upgraded me to a suite. It had a seperate living room (with a nice reclining chair) and a bedroom. There is also a small kitchen in the room living area and the suite was new, modern clean and spacious. The hotel is very centrally located on Olaya street which is the main artery of the city. I think this is an excellent value for money and I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suite Novotel R, General Manager at Suite Novotel Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, and we appreciate the positive feedback.

We look forward to have you again with us int he near future.

Best regards and wishes for the holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Hotel looked okay. Went to room, desk chair was very low and wobbly. Internet was very slow. No hot water in tthe morning so had a cold shower. Toilet flush got stuck..I fixed that. Too many things went wrong. This is my first 2 star review. I won't be back. Found it hard to get some of the staff to understand me. Club sandwhich was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suite Novotel R, General Manager at Suite Novotel Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments and feedback.
We apologize for inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our department heads, and we are in the process of fixing the points that were brought up such as the internet which was due to an issue with the suppliers. As for the cold water and the chairs issues has been rectified.
We thank you again for your feedback which helps us to achieve higher guest satisfaction.
Looking forward to see you in your upcoming visit to Riyadh.
Best regards and wishes for a great 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The room was a good size with a little kitchenette built in to it. Bed was comfortable, and the room had what you would expect (bath, good shower, large minibar/fridge, free bottled water). Breakfast buffet was fine with fruit and hot food. Walking distance of restaurants and Faisalia mall, as well as other useful amenities such as barber, dry cleaner, pharmacy. WiFi was generally OK with a few outages typical of any hotel here. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suite Novotel R, General Manager at Suite Novotel Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
We thank you for your comments and feedback and we look forward to host you with us in the near future.
Best regards and wishes for a prosperous 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel is well located, modern with a nice lobby area and free internet. Unfortunately the free internet in my room was pretty poor. I found I had to sit near the door to get a signal, and one day there was no signal at all. There are other annoying things, the window in my room didn't close properly, some of the power points didn't work, the walls are thin, and the sink smelt. The smelly sink was the most off putting, these issues are all related to poor build quality of the hotel.

There are plenty of positives, the gym and pool are very nice, the breakfast buffet is widespread, and as mentioned before the location is great.

I was tempted to give a 4 out of 5 rating, but the smelly sink and then the no show of the car i ordered to take me to the airport made me rate this hotel 3 out of 5 only. Overall there needs to be some improvement to make it a more memorable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suite Novotel R, General Manager at Suite Novotel Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments and feedback. We have had some issues with the internet that we believe has been resolved, and we thank you for your comments about the other issues in the room. I have shared those points with the department heads concerned in order to resolve and avoid such mishaps in the future.
We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused, and we hope to see you in your upcoming visit to Riyadh.
Best Regards, and wish you happy holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel Riyadh Olaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Riyadh Olaya

Address: Olaya Main Street, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Riyadh Olaya 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A New Style Of Hotel Living..The Suite Novotel Riyadh Olaya is a new concept of contemporary elegance and style. A refined boutique hotel ambience makes it an ideal place to cater for business and leisure travelers.Perfectly situated at the exclusive region’s premier Olaya Street, providing guests the convenience of being directly linked to an impressive selection of upscale office towers, exquisite boutiques and an endless selection of restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Suite Novotel Riyadh Olaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Riyadh Olaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.