We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piatto (was Duo)

Piatto (was Duo)
North Ring Road | Exit 5 Opp China Mart, Riyadh 301741, Saudi Arabia
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 261 Restaurants in Riyadh
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Its not the best but better than good restaurant in Riyadh, atmosphere is open, friendly and inviting, service is better.
there is twist with every thing they serve, but its not the food we go there but atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    85
    24
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere in Riyadh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I would recommend it especially for family who wont mind open space restaurants, great onion soup,, and nice pizza.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice place for family ,friends and business meeting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I like the open area very nice and convenient for setting, nice smell very special dicoration.

Specila Italiano test , for Soup lover very spacila onion soup in ball of bread.

Chocleat lover they will love the place

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pesaro, Italia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“It's ok, but why should I eat pasta in Riyadh if I can do it in Italy ?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

It's OK, but if you are Italian, well you are definitively used to eat pasta better than there.
Pizza is OK, but try Italian food only if you really feel a psicological need of pizza or pasta.
The place is clean but according to me not cozy. I hate huge food-chain restaurants.
But actually inRiyadh you can't find something better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Terrific Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

A local colleague took us here for lunch during our visit. The first thing we noticed was the atmosphere inside - open and inviting with high ceilings and open spaces, yet outfitted with table arrangements that didn't make you feel like everyone was at the table with you. Italian decor was everywhere, including statues and scooters.

The food was authentic and tasty. I had a salad and chicken parmesan, which was crunchy and moist. The sauce was very good, encouraging you to have an extra piece of bread to clean the plate. Our server was attentive and courteous.

While I'm not sure about the price level as our colleague treated us to the meal, we had a great time and I would definitely visit again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piatto (was Duo) also viewed

Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 

Been to Piatto (was Duo)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piatto (was Duo), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.