We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Furusato

Furusato
Olaya- Tahlya Street, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
+966 (1) 4657648
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 285 Restaurants in Riyadh
Restaurant details
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“delicious sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This restaurant has probably the best sushi in Riyadh. They set menu choices that are enough for two persons, served in the enclosed kitchen like table where you get to watch the chef preparing the food with style. Eventhough it is located in the prime Tahliah street, you would rarely find a spot to park your car. My advise for those planning a dinner is to park in the neighborhood behind it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“good Japanese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I love their Japanese food. I like the full menu with miso soup, and meat and veggies. My friend likes the sushi. I'm not to impressed with the French menu though. A bit pricey, but the food is good. They have good dipping sauces.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riyadh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Change in Routine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Most of the time we go to Tokyo, but once in a while we try at Furusato to enjoy the Tepanyaki Bar and chefs cook your orders in your presence. Average taste though. A little less cheaper in their pricing nonetheless.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Teppanyaki cooks, but so-so overall food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I loved the Teppanyaki chefs who cooked in front of us. They have good food but the fried rice was a little charred. The Sushi was good though.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Du13
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Japanese restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

chef cooks right in front of you with a little bit of a show! Great for an experience as the prices are quite high

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Furusato also viewed

Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 

Been to Furusato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Furusato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.