We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2907 Sheik Abdulwahab Bin Abdullah St | Izdihar District Unit 1, Riyadh 12488, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #23 of 159 Hotels in Riyadh
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Business hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The location of this hotel is fantastic and it locates near king Khaled airport and you will love the location if you are an exhibitors or visitor to Riyadh international convention and exhibition center due to the great location especially that al Riyadh city is always in traffic jam,regarding the rooms they are clean but smell cigarettes,the breakfast is rich and the bakery selection is good,the fitness center is well equipped would recommend this hotel as a business one..

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar your hotel of choice and for sharing your recent stay with us.
Indeed please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences related the the room smoking smell . Please rest assured that I have discussed the matter with my team and necessary actions have been taken.

Finally I would also like to thank you as to your encouraging feedback on the property.
In closing should your future travel ever bring you back to Riyadh, please if you could drop me a few lines in advance as it would be my pleasure to meet with you; In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    75
    44
    9
    8
See reviews for
3
4
9
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Staff are very friendly and helpfull
Front desk staff are friendly
Rooms are comfortable and well maintained
Location is excellent, 15 minutes to airport
Restaurant is perfect and food are good especially the dinner

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind comments regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, feedback like this makes me proud as a Manager.

I look forward to welcome you once more at the Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh if ever travels bring you back here.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Just spent two weeks here for a business trip. Had a superior room which had everything I needed, was clean and had good Wifi. Staff very friendly and helpful, food good and gym well-equipped. Could do with a better choice of English TV channels for the Brit abroad but no other complaints. Just take the advice of other reviewers and make sure you ask for a quiet room away from the road.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your detailed experience during your stay with us. I am pleased that you still have overall enjoyed your stay with us.
I will be delighted to share your views with my team. I have carefully noted your comments and will make sure that it will be properly addressed for action.
Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you will have any future trip to Riyadh.

Sincerely,
Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I chose this hotel due to the proximity to the offices of the large petrochemical companies. The hotel is pretty good, very nice greeting at reception, courteous service at all times, pretty decent and clean bedroom and a decent breakfast.

One thing of note was the room service. I had possibly the best mixed grill ever, it was exceptionally tasty and the service was quick

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar your hotel of choice, i am very pleased to hear your positive feedback which i will make sure will be passed to concerned colleagues to motivate them to keep up their good work.

Looking forward to receive you again at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar.

Regards,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Hotel is good, location is good as its a quiet area not the Rush area of Riyadh. It consists of 2 buildings with a double road (public) in between. I was told by a friend to take the room in the building that has reception area. Not sure about the service level in the building across the road.

Room Tip: Ask reception not to book room that has a public road at the back Make sure WiFi signals reach your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on Tripadvisor, we would like to confirm that we have two separate reception desks - One for each building.

Please dont hesiate to contact me direct for futher details, and thanks again for making Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar your Hotel of choice

Regards,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The reception staff was superb, check in was easy. The room was large, with a very large work desk and king bed. Fridge, coffee area outside bath. Everything was new and in very good condition, room was very clean. I did not use the gym but it is a decent space and they have a pool in the courtyard. While close to a major road the hotel is in a residential area -- it was ideally suited for my work and was about 15 minutes to the airport (RUH). In-hotel car service quite reliable. WiFi worked well. Breakfast buffet is excellent - quality, variety and service with a smile. Also ate dinner there twice and each night had a different theme. Quite well done. Foreigners and Saudis stayed there and one important note: women could not use the gym which was a surprise to my colleague and I.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing pool is nice. There are TWO parts to the hotel across the road from one another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the complements, comments like this makes me proud as a Manager of this hotel.
Should your future travel bring you back to Riyadh, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

hotel is very clean & organize , reception staff are very polite and helpful , location is not well but not bad , the bed is not comfortable i could not sleep well it is to soft for me at least .
my reservation was King Room the made an upgrade to suit room the food is good .
overall hotel is very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh and for sharing your kind feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar

Address: 2907 Sheik Abdulwahab Bin Abdullah St | Izdihar District Unit 1, Riyadh 12488, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Riyadh
#11 Best Value Hotel in Riyadh
#21 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeEnjoy a unique location at the modern Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar hotel, midway between King Khaled International Airport and Riyadh city centre.It's a 20-minute taxi ride from the airport to our low-rise hotel set around 2 outdoor pools in a peaceful residential neighborhood. Make use of our extensive meeting facilities, just minutes from commercial headquarters including SABIC and Al Marai. Your air-conditioned Guest room at Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar is a comfortable home from home with complimentary wireless Internet, tea and coffee.Invite colleagues to your presentation in one of Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar's 26 air-conditioned meeting rooms, all with complimentary wireless Internet. Corporate events are a 10-minute drive away at Riyadh Exhibition Centre, and you can prepare for your meeting in our 24-hour Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel Riyadh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.