We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good business hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2907 Sheik Abdulwahab Bin Abdullah St | Izdihar District Unit 1, Riyadh 12488, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Ranked #14 of 145 hotels in Riyadh
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A very good business hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I didn't know what to expect from the Holiday Inn Izdihar as the reviews were a bit mixed but I was pleasantly surprised.
The check in was smooth, friendly and efficient and the staff went out of their way to find me a non smoking room ( the hotel was full).
They even checked the room first as they explained that sometimes guests ignore the no smoking rule in these rooms.
The rooms were cleaned daily and on request. Extra requests such as more pillows were also dealt with promptly.
The most impressive factor was the food in the restaurant which boasted a very good variety of starters, mains and desserts. The service in the restaurant was also exemplary.
All in all a very positive five nights in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind comments regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, feedback like this makes me proud as a Manager.

I look forward to welcome you once more at the Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar,if ever travels bring you back here.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    63
    34
    5
    7
See reviews for
3
3
7
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights, liked the place, good lobby.

didn't have time to try the food nor the service, but the overall look is good. Room is spacious and bed is comfy, close to the airport.

I believe it is expensive though...

Hint: Make sure you get a room on the other side of the road.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the road are noisy, avoid them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind feedback. I look forward to welcoming you once more at the Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Service level is improving slightly in hotel however still touch of 5 stars is not there
Towels and utilities are below standards the bed is not comfortable as it should be for such hotel group
Last but not least dinner is over priced.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh and sharing your experience with us. Comments like yours will indeed help us to improve our overall service levels.

If there are anything else we can do for you to make you more comfortable on your future stays, please do not hesitate to contact my office at +966 (1) 450 5054

Sincerely,


Michel Jreij

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This Holiday Inn is actually two identical hotels on opposite side of the road. Good breakfast buffet and fitness centre, but the price did not line up with the rooms, which although nice and clean were nothing special. A nice plus is that it's not very far from the airport. Staff quite slow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate comments given by our guest and constantly strive to achieve highest quality of standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh whenever your travel brings you back to Riyadh and if I can be in any of your assistance please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Sincerely,


Michel Jreij

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good overall hotel for business travelers. I think the price is a bit high for its level of service and overall quality.

Note the Qiblah (prayer direction for Muslims) is wrong. Check your room.

Rooms overall are above average.
Food is average.
Breakfast is average.
Location for me is good because it is outside the city centre so outside the crowd. But will depend heavily on your reason for the trip. I usually stay near the city center and not in this location. Because of the nature of this business trip, i chose this location.

Room Tip: Watch as there are two different buildings separated by a street, awkward design!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your detailed experience during your stay with us.

I am pleased that you still have overall enjoyed your stay with us. I will be delighted to share your views with my team.

I have carefully noted your comments and will make sure that it will be properly address and action.

Should travel brings back you at the Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Regards,

Michel Jreij

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar is one of my favorite because of its location only. It is the first hotel you will face when entering Riyadh. It is located at north loop around 15 minutes from Riyadh ( King Khalid ) Airport.
I stayed at this hotel at least 5 nights each month for the past few months due to a project I am currently handling. As I said in the title , the hotel has good rooms but poor service.
They are not predicable , sometime there is no soap in the bath rooms , or short of towels or trash basket is not emptied or trash basket is not in the room or no newspaper at my door in the morning. Since I am a Priority Club gold member I expect that they upgrade my room automatically . Thanks to their shift manager who almost always do the upgrade after I request. I requested them many time to make sure to reserve me a non-smoking room because I have allergy and cannot stand the smoke. Almost always they do not get me what I want and almost always ask them to change the room.
These little things is irritating especially if you are staying in the same hotel many times and you think they know you by now.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your detailed experience during your stay with us. I will be delighted to share your views with my team.

I have carefully noted your comments and will make sure that it will be properly address and action.

Regards,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Izdihar for approximately 3 months in 2012 and frankly, it was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in - and I've sampled quite a few, as my job requires me to travel most weeks.
I was completely appalled by the lack of standards that I witnessed time and time again. I cannot say enough bad things about whoever it was that granted this hotel 5-star status.
The shortcomings range from consistent little sources of irritation (such as the front desk staff forgetting to perform wake up calls, or some of the hotel employees discussing random topics very loudly at around 3AM outside my room door/window) to a worrying absence of standards in areas such as hygiene - I once had to wait for 3 days before anyone bothered to clean up my room, for instance. In another case, one of my colleagues mentioned he found two or three empty bottles, as well as a number of other items that would be considered rubbish, under his mattress.
The list goes on: non-smoking rooms smelling like giant ashtrays upon check-in, inappropriate behavior from staff members on more than one occasion, empty minibars, excruciatingly slow pace of room service, etc.
The only possible redeeming point to this whole experience would have been the ability to gain Priority Club points. Unfortunately, my colleagues and I were denied even this, a feature most hotel chains would consider basic. The reason, apparently, was that, as corporate clients, we enjoyed some sort of discounted rate (which at upwards of $200 a night, I assume makes the Izdihar branch one of the most expensive Holiday Inns around).

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's as far away as possible from the Northern Ring Road, one of Riyadh's b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh experience on Tripadvisor.
If we can do anything to make your future stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly on +966 14504054

Regards

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar

Address: 2907 Sheik Abdulwahab Bin Abdullah St | Izdihar District Unit 1, Riyadh 12488, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Riyadh
#11 Best Value Hotel in Riyadh
#13 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
#14 Business Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeEnjoy a unique location at the modern Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar hotel, midway between King Khaled International Airport and Riyadh city centre.It's a 20-minute taxi ride from the airport to our low-rise hotel set around 2 outdoor pools in a peaceful residential neighborhood. Make use of our extensive meeting facilities, just minutes from commercial headquarters including SABIC and Al Marai. Your air-conditioned Guest room at Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar is a comfortable home from home with complimentary wireless Internet, tea and coffee.Invite colleagues to your presentation in one of Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar's 26 air-conditioned meeting rooms, all with complimentary wireless Internet. Corporate events are a 10-minute drive away at Riyadh Exhibition Centre, and you can prepare for your meeting in our 24-hour Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel Riyadh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.