We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2907 Sheik Abdulwahab Bin Abdullah St | Izdihar District Unit 1, Riyadh 12488, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 144 Hotels in Riyadh
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Very overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This Holiday Inn is actually two identical hotels on opposite side of the road. Good breakfast buffet and fitness centre, but the price did not line up with the rooms, which although nice and clean were nothing special. A nice plus is that it's not very far from the airport. Staff quite slow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate comments given by our guest and constantly strive to achieve highest quality of standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh whenever your travel brings you back to Riyadh and if I can be in any of your assistance please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Sincerely,


Michel Jreij

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    64
    38
    5
    8
See reviews for
3
3
8
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good overall hotel for business travelers. I think the price is a bit high for its level of service and overall quality.

Note the Qiblah (prayer direction for Muslims) is wrong. Check your room.

Rooms overall are above average.
Food is average.
Breakfast is average.
Location for me is good because it is outside the city centre so outside the crowd. But will depend heavily on your reason for the trip. I usually stay near the city center and not in this location. Because of the nature of this business trip, i chose this location.

Room Tip: Watch as there are two different buildings separated by a street, awkward design!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your detailed experience during your stay with us.

I am pleased that you still have overall enjoyed your stay with us. I will be delighted to share your views with my team.

I have carefully noted your comments and will make sure that it will be properly address and action.

Should travel brings back you at the Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Regards,

Michel Jreij

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar is one of my favorite because of its location only. It is the first hotel you will face when entering Riyadh. It is located at north loop around 15 minutes from Riyadh ( King Khalid ) Airport.
I stayed at this hotel at least 5 nights each month for the past few months due to a project I am currently handling. As I said in the title , the hotel has good rooms but poor service.
They are not predicable , sometime there is no soap in the bath rooms , or short of towels or trash basket is not emptied or trash basket is not in the room or no newspaper at my door in the morning. Since I am a Priority Club gold member I expect that they upgrade my room automatically . Thanks to their shift manager who almost always do the upgrade after I request. I requested them many time to make sure to reserve me a non-smoking room because I have allergy and cannot stand the smoke. Almost always they do not get me what I want and almost always ask them to change the room.
These little things is irritating especially if you are staying in the same hotel many times and you think they know you by now.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your detailed experience during your stay with us. I will be delighted to share your views with my team.

I have carefully noted your comments and will make sure that it will be properly address and action.

Regards,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Izdihar for approximately 3 months in 2012 and frankly, it was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in - and I've sampled quite a few, as my job requires me to travel most weeks.
I was completely appalled by the lack of standards that I witnessed time and time again. I cannot say enough bad things about whoever it was that granted this hotel 5-star status.
The shortcomings range from consistent little sources of irritation (such as the front desk staff forgetting to perform wake up calls, or some of the hotel employees discussing random topics very loudly at around 3AM outside my room door/window) to a worrying absence of standards in areas such as hygiene - I once had to wait for 3 days before anyone bothered to clean up my room, for instance. In another case, one of my colleagues mentioned he found two or three empty bottles, as well as a number of other items that would be considered rubbish, under his mattress.
The list goes on: non-smoking rooms smelling like giant ashtrays upon check-in, inappropriate behavior from staff members on more than one occasion, empty minibars, excruciatingly slow pace of room service, etc.
The only possible redeeming point to this whole experience would have been the ability to gain Priority Club points. Unfortunately, my colleagues and I were denied even this, a feature most hotel chains would consider basic. The reason, apparently, was that, as corporate clients, we enjoyed some sort of discounted rate (which at upwards of $200 a night, I assume makes the Izdihar branch one of the most expensive Holiday Inns around).

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's as far away as possible from the Northern Ring Road, one of Riyadh's b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh experience on Tripadvisor.
If we can do anything to make your future stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly on +966 14504054

Regards

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Enter a secure compound into a nice low-rise Holiday Inn. Central Lobby holds the restaurant - breakfast is great - very comprehensive. Other meals fine too. The rooms are standard Holiday Inn fare. Clean room and bathroom - the fit-out apparently not that old. Hotel staff are responsive and services such as dry cleaning delivered efficiently. The hotel is a little isolated and requires cars each time you go out.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind comments regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Riyadh- Izdihar, feedback like this makes me proud as a Manager.

I look forward to welcome you once more at the Holiday Inn Izdihar if ever travels bring you back here.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The rooms are excellent, with comfortable beds. The breakfast was also quite good. Room internet is complimentary and quite goid. Overall a very good business hotel not so far from the airport. Rooms are very clean with very clean bathroom. The hotel has good business services and is good for a business traveller. Overall excellent!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us.
I am pleased that you still have overall enjoyed your stay with us. I will be delighted to share your views with my team.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you will have any future trip to Riyadh.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The hotel is quite, technology staff like TV and Telephone are of low quality, I called the maintenance twice to replace the battery of the TV REMOTE CONTROL, they were nice but they did not fix ot from the first time, food is great, parking stuff. Were not around when i reached the hotel late at night and bell man was not there to carry my luggage
All in all it is a good hotel if you seek a short business trip

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us which is fully noted. We greatly appreciate valuable comments made by our guest for us to constantly improve our services and guest satisfaction.

Should travel bring you back to Riyadh, please do not hesitate to contact my office to make sure that it will be a memorable one.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar

Address: 2907 Sheik Abdulwahab Bin Abdullah St | Izdihar District Unit 1, Riyadh 12488, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Riyadh
#9 Best Value Hotel in Riyadh
#16 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeEnjoy a unique location at the modern Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar hotel, midway between King Khaled International Airport and Riyadh city centre.It's a 20-minute taxi ride from the airport to our low-rise hotel set around 2 outdoor pools in a peaceful residential neighborhood. Make use of our extensive meeting facilities, just minutes from commercial headquarters including SABIC and Al Marai. Your air-conditioned Guest room at Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar is a comfortable home from home with complimentary wireless Internet, tea and coffee.Invite colleagues to your presentation in one of Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar's 26 air-conditioned meeting rooms, all with complimentary wireless Internet. Corporate events are a 10-minute drive away at Riyadh Exhibition Centre, and you can prepare for your meeting in our 24-hour Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel Riyadh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.