We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secure business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2907 Sheik Abdulwahab Bin Abdullah St | Izdihar District Unit 1, Riyadh 12488, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #21 of 150 Hotels in Riyadh
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Secure business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Enter a secure compound into a nice low-rise Holiday Inn. Central Lobby holds the restaurant - breakfast is great - very comprehensive. Other meals fine too. The rooms are standard Holiday Inn fare. Clean room and bathroom - the fit-out apparently not that old. Hotel staff are responsive and services such as dry cleaning delivered efficiently. The hotel is a little isolated and requires cars each time you go out.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind comments regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Riyadh- Izdihar, feedback like this makes me proud as a Manager.

I look forward to welcome you once more at the Holiday Inn Izdihar if ever travels bring you back here.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    67
    39
    8
    8
See reviews for
3
4
9
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baroda
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The rooms are excellent, with comfortable beds. The breakfast was also quite good. Room internet is complimentary and quite goid. Overall a very good business hotel not so far from the airport. Rooms are very clean with very clean bathroom. The hotel has good business services and is good for a business traveller. Overall excellent!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us.
I am pleased that you still have overall enjoyed your stay with us. I will be delighted to share your views with my team.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you will have any future trip to Riyadh.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The hotel is quite, technology staff like TV and Telephone are of low quality, I called the maintenance twice to replace the battery of the TV REMOTE CONTROL, they were nice but they did not fix ot from the first time, food is great, parking stuff. Were not around when i reached the hotel late at night and bell man was not there to carry my luggage
All in all it is a good hotel if you seek a short business trip

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us which is fully noted. We greatly appreciate valuable comments made by our guest for us to constantly improve our services and guest satisfaction.

Should travel bring you back to Riyadh, please do not hesitate to contact my office to make sure that it will be a memorable one.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Decent rooms - clean, functional and modern - and an excellent gym really well equipped. Service was poor - room service brought the wrong order and food was terrible. Location convenient for the airport. Overall seemed slightly overpriced.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us which is fully noted.

We greatly appreciate valuable comments made by our guest for us to constantly improve our services and guest satisfaction.

Should travel bring you back to Riyadh, please do not hesitate to contact my office to make sure that it will be a memorable one.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

What can I say was here on business, and after experiencing a hotel downtown the company relocated me to this one and it was nice. The staff were pleasant and it was a good experience.

I will look to book again if I get sent to Riyadh for a further business trip..

Room Tip: Just make sure you book early as I had to stay in another area for one night and it was not pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Indeed we are thrilled as to your overall positive comments.

As to your other productive comments, I have shared your valuable observation with my team.

Should travel ever bring you back to this part of the world I would appreciate if you could contact my office directly?

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel is a very comfortable and reliable choice. It has two wings. The East is quieter and the main restaurant is over the road in thecWest. Personally had no hot water problems. Good reliable internet, wireless and cable, and no complaints at all.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms beside the main highway and floor 2 is non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with us via TripAdvisor.
Indeed we are delighted as to your most favorable comments, which I will certainly share with my team.

We look forward welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Everybody knows what staying in Riyadh is like and so not much can be said about after hours activities. What a lot do not know is that to stay in a hotel in the middle of Riyadh can be a nightmare with traffic and that is why I liked this Holiday Inn. The city centre can be reached easily depending on the time of day from 3 differant approaches, it is one of the closest hotels to the airport and it has one of the largest shopping malls in Riyadh about 5mins away. The staff were very helpful and the food not too bad. One unfortunate thing is that the AC is VERY loud but luckily this time of the year it was not needed but in the summer I am not too sure if I would have been able to get to sleep!!

Room Tip: If you have a meeting there make sure that you stay in the same wing as the meeting or else to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh and for sharing your kind feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Executive Assistant MAnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar

Address: 2907 Sheik Abdulwahab Bin Abdullah St | Izdihar District Unit 1, Riyadh 12488, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Riyadh
#9 Best Value Hotel in Riyadh
#19 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeEnjoy a unique location at the modern Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar hotel, midway between King Khaled International Airport and Riyadh city centre.It's a 20-minute taxi ride from the airport to our low-rise hotel set around 2 outdoor pools in a peaceful residential neighborhood. Make use of our extensive meeting facilities, just minutes from commercial headquarters including SABIC and Al Marai. Your air-conditioned Guest room at Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar is a comfortable home from home with complimentary wireless Internet, tea and coffee.Invite colleagues to your presentation in one of Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar's 26 air-conditioned meeting rooms, all with complimentary wireless Internet. Corporate events are a 10-minute drive away at Riyadh Exhibition Centre, and you can prepare for your meeting in our 24-hour Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel Riyadh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.