We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2907 Sheik Abdulwahab Bin Abdullah St | Izdihar District Unit 1, Riyadh 12488, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Ranked #14 of 145 hotels in Riyadh
Dubai
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“No service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Well although it is part of good chain the Hotel service is in bad shape my perfume was stolen and last stay I forgot a scarf and confirmed with hotel reception that it is found and next visit we will hand it surprise when I arrived few day back it is gone what a 5 star hotel and no one care !

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribhi, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Mr. Tarazi,

I would like to extend my appreciation to your good self and to thank you for your support to us.

I have read your comments and we do apologize for the inconvenience this has caused, i would appreciate upon your next visit to us to contact the management in order to check your scarf issue, as per our records in the lost and found, we do not have any scarf.

Our staff has shown great loyalty and honesty were all valuable items left behind by our guests were all recorded in the lost and found and many of these items were delivered to their original guest, i would kindly ask you to check again as you may have misplaced your scarf as well as your perfume.

looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    63
    34
    5
    7
See reviews for
3
3
7
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

This place is nothing special, just a very average hotel, at an epensive rate. You can see that the management are trying to make this place better than it is, but unfortunatly it all seems to fall down due to the quality of their staff. There are pleanty of smiles and "hello sir" (and also a few that dont bother with either), but you get the feeling that none of it is genuine. Unfortunatly it is far too easy to sack staff in KSA, so none of the staff feel secure in their jobs, they are paid peanuts (what do you get when you pay peanuts?), which clearly means you automatically have a workforce that is not content / happy and that has a direct impact us the customers.

I got the opportunity to use the hotel gym a couple of times, which was very badly sign posted, with arrows pointing to doors that didnt look like they should be used. The gym itself was well equiped, but unfortunatly the steam room and the showers had a very bad unhygenic smell.

Dont trust their wake up call. I requested a 6.15am call, and the guy at reception repeated it back to me twice.... come the next morning > nothing, no wake up call! Lucky for me I woke up 30 minutes late and managed to claw back some time, getting to my meetings on time.

Anyway, on the positive side it was a clean hotel (aside from the smelly gym), the evening buffet was generaly of a good quality and the there was pleanty of variety.

I wont be staying there again unless I have little or no other option.

Room Tip: They have two sides to the hotel, located on opposite sides of a road, no idea what the difference i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear JayKay1975,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We are pleased you liked your room accommodations as well as our evening buffet. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Regards,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012 via mobile

I have been staying in this hotel for 2 years and the service level is dropping down. There is a shortage in the staff and it shows. Besides the prices are going up and there no value for money at all.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribhi, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Dear Messers,

i would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar for your stay.

i have read your review, If its possible, I would like to know what have you encountered during your stay.

Regards

Ribhi Hatamleh

Director Of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Every plus has its minus:
* the lobby is attractive, but it's FULL of cigarette smoke
* the rooms are spacious, but the A/C is either on or off...can't get away from the fan noise
* the tv's are fine, but the selection of channels is narrow (only 1 US news station; just five English language movie channels, none of them the best; no comedy channel)
* the restaurant has great food, but the Friday brunch is unbelievably crowded & noisy and there's only one restaurant
* the gym's airy and moderately equipped, but there's little space for floor work and nothing for balance
* the laundry has great & reliable service, but they don't automatically provide a new blank to list your next load
* the grounds are spacious, but there's nothing close by to walk to
* Internet's included with the room, but it's painfully slow

....and so on. Still: the staff's friendly, the rooms are comfortable, the running track out back is terrific, and they offer generous frequent-stayer points. My longest continuous stay was 6 weeks and I did better than merely survive. Give it time to grow on you and it will (grow on you).

Room Tip: Ask for rooms to the right of the lobby as you face the door to the outside world (they're furth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Dlosea,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your comments with regards to your stay in our hotel. We value your comment regarding the A/C fan noise in the room, cigarette smoke in the lobby, Less English TV channels and Internet facilities.

Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused, your comments have been addressed with the management of the hotel and corrective measure has been taken to avoid such a re-occurrence in the future.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

These people had never heard of customer service. They are rude and if you need them by phone rest assure that none of their employes speak english. They would rather hang up on you than deal with any issue!
Do not get this hotel! You will leave to regret it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear Corina m,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012 via mobile

I stay often in this Hotel and quality of the room is going back first towels are so old and rough secondly smell in rooms is not good lastly room utilities and bath tools are not up to Holiday inn standards

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Tarazikhaled,

I would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. I would greatly appreciate further information regarding your stay in order that I can investigate further.

I have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Thanks,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012 via mobile

A good business hotel to spend the night. Staff is perhaps the biggest letdown. But then that is common throughout the middle east. The rooms are clean and comfortable. But then it is in the middle of nowhere. They have a bus running to a local mall at 1600 everyday. As I write this review I am still waiting for my laundry to be deliverd which should have been done three hours ago. Every time I call the guy tell me there is someone on their way.
Bottom line: look else where

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Longaway,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your comments with regards to your stay in our hotel. We value your comment regarding our laundry service.

Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused, your comments have been addressed with the management of the hotel and corrective measure has been taken to avoid such a re-occurrence in the future.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
Free internet...
Show More
7.5 mi away
Al Waha Palace Hotel
Al Waha Palace Hotel
#1 of 145 in Riyadh
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Luxury, Quiet...
Show More
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya
Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya
#55 of 145 in Riyadh
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
9.9 mi away
The Ritz Carlton Riyadh
The Ritz Carlton Riyadh
#7 of 145 in Riyadh
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya
City Center, Po...
Show More
7.0 mi away
Al Faisaliah Hotel, A Rosewood Hotel
Quiet, City Cen...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Riyadh Khaldia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar

Address: 2907 Sheik Abdulwahab Bin Abdullah St | Izdihar District Unit 1, Riyadh 12488, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Riyadh
#13 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
#13 Best Value Hotel in Riyadh
#14 Business Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeEnjoy a unique location at the modern Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar hotel, midway between King Khaled International Airport and Riyadh city centre.It's a 20-minute taxi ride from the airport to our low-rise hotel set around 2 outdoor pools in a peaceful residential neighborhood. Make use of our extensive meeting facilities, just minutes from commercial headquarters including SABIC and Al Marai. Your air-conditioned Guest room at Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar is a comfortable home from home with complimentary wireless Internet, tea and coffee.Invite colleagues to your presentation in one of Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar's 26 air-conditioned meeting rooms, all with complimentary wireless Internet. Corporate events are a 10-minute drive away at Riyadh Exhibition Centre, and you can prepare for your meeting in our 24-hour Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel Riyadh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.