We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms need maintenance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2907 Sheik Abdulwahab Bin Abdullah St | Izdihar District Unit 1, Riyadh 12488, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Ranked #14 of 145 hotels in Riyadh
Dubai
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Rooms need maintenance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012 via mobile

I stay often in this Hotel and quality of the room is going back first towels are so old and rough secondly smell in rooms is not good lastly room utilities and bath tools are not up to Holiday inn standards

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Tarazikhaled,

I would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. I would greatly appreciate further information regarding your stay in order that I can investigate further.

I have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Thanks,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    63
    34
    5
    7
See reviews for
3
3
7
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012 via mobile

A good business hotel to spend the night. Staff is perhaps the biggest letdown. But then that is common throughout the middle east. The rooms are clean and comfortable. But then it is in the middle of nowhere. They have a bus running to a local mall at 1600 everyday. As I write this review I am still waiting for my laundry to be deliverd which should have been done three hours ago. Every time I call the guy tell me there is someone on their way.
Bottom line: look else where

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Longaway,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your comments with regards to your stay in our hotel. We value your comment regarding our laundry service.

Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused, your comments have been addressed with the management of the hotel and corrective measure has been taken to avoid such a re-occurrence in the future.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

The initial impression at check in was poor as they could find my reservation, but after 30 minutes it was resolved.
Room was typical Holiday Inn standards and was clean and everything worked.
Breakfast was excellent with a good choice for all.
Dinner was however another matter with empty restaurants and slow service.
A big hotel spread across both sides of wide road.
OK if you get a deal on the nightly rate of less than SAR 500 plus taxes

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Wilso83,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review.

We’re sorry that you received service that was less-than-satisfactory. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012 via mobile

The best chioce out of the city close to airport and business outside city
However staff usually are over stressed and the do not deliver the standards of such chain

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Ms. Tarazikhaled,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your comments with regards to your stay in our hotel. We value your comment regarding our service.

Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused, your comments have been addressed with the management of the hotel and corrective measure has been taken to avoid such a re-occurrence in the future.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Biggish comfy bedroom with typical fierce air-con that mostly doesnt need to be on. Lots of third country nationals polishing floors and saying "Sir" every time you pass.
Pick-up from airport was smooth, had to *pay* accomodation on check-in - not just a credit card guarentee. Room service pretty swift and a tolerable range of offerings, breakfast loads of dishes from various cuisines, most nights the restaurant did a themed buffet - typically expensive as most guests are pretty captive on the compound - plenty of taxis at teh gat if you do want to go into town.
Didn't use the pool (November is chilly enough!) but was there if wanted. Laundry did what it was supposed to but lost a few socks.
Last time I stayed in the Radison Sas whose restaurant and breakfast aren't up to the holiday Inn and no pool

Room Tip: There are two halves - men only and family, on opposites sides of the road so you need to know which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Simon,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your optimistic comments with regards to your stay in our hotel.

We are hoping to see you the soonest and perhaps it will be an honor to facilitate your stay once more in our hotel.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

You cannot easily get there. You must have visited at least once to get there!

They say it is 5 star, but I would rate this as a 3 star.

Very expensive. Food sucks!

Idiots don't give plug adaptor unless you ask!

Why do they expect only Europeans to visit this hotel with laptops?

Americans, Asians and even Middle East visitors come here, then they need to either provide normal plug points or give plug adaptors.

The Internet connection sucks with all user name and password complications.

The reception is not that friendly.

Just come alone for business trip, not good for family

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Mahendran,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your comments with regards to your stay in our hotel. We value your comment regarding electrical equipments, Food & Internet facility.

Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused, your comments have been addressed with the management of the hotel and corrective measure has been taken to avoid such a re-occurrence in the future.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

In the clutter of Riyadh it is nice to find a peaceful place to stay on business, just make sure that you request a room away from the main road. Clean and modern for Riyadh standards. The place is good value for money and feels safe. This is the only hotel I would stay at in Riyadh. In terms location it is great (as long as you don't want to be downtown), and is close to exit 8 and Granada shopping mall.

Room Tip: Request a room on the quiet side and away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Mike,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your optimistic comments with regards to your stay in our hotel.

We are hoping to see you the soonest and perhaps it will be an honor to facilitate your stay once more in our hotel.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar

Address: 2907 Sheik Abdulwahab Bin Abdullah St | Izdihar District Unit 1, Riyadh 12488, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Riyadh
#11 Best Value Hotel in Riyadh
#13 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
#14 Business Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeEnjoy a unique location at the modern Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar hotel, midway between King Khaled International Airport and Riyadh city centre.It's a 20-minute taxi ride from the airport to our low-rise hotel set around 2 outdoor pools in a peaceful residential neighborhood. Make use of our extensive meeting facilities, just minutes from commercial headquarters including SABIC and Al Marai. Your air-conditioned Guest room at Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar is a comfortable home from home with complimentary wireless Internet, tea and coffee.Invite colleagues to your presentation in one of Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar's 26 air-conditioned meeting rooms, all with complimentary wireless Internet. Corporate events are a 10-minute drive away at Riyadh Exhibition Centre, and you can prepare for your meeting in our 24-hour Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel Riyadh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.