We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A practical place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2907 Sheik Abdulwahab Bin Abdullah St | Izdihar District Unit 1, Riyadh 12488, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Get Up to 35% Off
Ranked #16 of 145 hotels in Riyadh
Leiden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A practical place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This hotel is in a quite area, close to the international airport. It has friendly staff, making checkin efficient. The rooms are perfect for the business traveller, good beds and a variety of pillows. Wireless internet (and cable in the room) is fast, albeit public.
The restaurant serves a good buffet breakfast for a fair price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Leiden,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your optimistic comments with regards to your stay in our hotel.

We are hoping to see you the soonest and perhaps it will be an honor to facilitate your stay once more in our hotel.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    64
    37
    5
    7
See reviews for
3
3
8
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Very convienient for my business trips due to location, near from the airport and located at the ring road for reaching out to my customers and my office, a single floor hotel also helps to go straight to your room without wasting time for waiting for elevators, also got the chance to attend Iftaar party with dinner that was very well organised with lots of lucky draw gifts.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Sasirajm,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your optimistic comments with regards to your stay in our hotel.

We are hoping to see you the soonest and perhaps it will be an honor to facilitate your stay once more in our hotel.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

The staff were excellent helpful and friendly. However, the cleaning was nice but the towels I think they have it from 10 years or so!!
I did not like the design, or the finishing ,, there where too poor ,,

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Hanin,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your comments with regards to your stay in our hotel. We value your comment regarding towels.

Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused, your comments have been addressed with the management of the hotel and corrective measure has been taken to avoid such a re-occurrence in the future.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

I booked at this hotel because of the location. I don't think I'll book at it again because even the location alone is not worth the money paid.

First there are two separate Wings: East and West, and they don't tell you which wing you'll stay in when you book (or at least a day before) so it could cause check inn problems.

Second, I booked with Corporate Rate (Saudi Aramco) and it was very pricey 735 SR for two persons WITH OUT breakfast, expensive for a city like Riyadh with lots of hotels and competition. Some other brand hotels in town (e.g. Radisson) even the other Holiday Inns in Riyadh, give you cheaper rate with Breakfast. At the time of booking It was not stated weather the booking was with or without Breakfast, I'm a gold PC member of IHG and I stayed IHG hotels for more than 45 nights this year, each time with Corporate Rate and had breakfast ( I assumed it's all inclusive at this hotel and that's a mistake to assume and not ask, nevertheless it is a disappointment).

Third, at the car park there is a sign that says (PARK AT YOUR OWN RISK) disturbing for a car park which has security gate and guards 24/7 searching your car each time you come in. Isn't the hotel car park is a reasonability of the hotel? or the private contractor handling the security?

The room was well appointed. Cleaning service and the staff were excellent helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Check other Holiday Inns in Riyadh ( Qaser and Olaya) they provide cheaper rate with better value .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihgcare@ihg.com at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Dear HaithamA,

I would like to thank you for your review and apologize your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. I greatly appreciate you calling out the good quality of our well appointed rooms and our Housekeeping staff and Front Desk staff as excellent, helpful and friendly. While I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the not so good comments which I will address.

As you stated you booked with your Corporate Rate, this is a deeply discounted rate your company negotiated with this hotel and does not include breakfast. As for the car park, the hotel does take reasonable precautions as you stated with gated with 24/7 security. However, the hotel is not responsible for the car park and you do park at your own risk. The rooms are assigned at check in based on availability.

Once again we thank you for your candid comments and sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I suppose I'm lucky because we stayed in this room for free (airline sponsored it). It's very near the airport.

My dad and I each got a King-sized room. The bed was roomy and felt wonderful. The best part were the different types of pillows available according to your preference. The room was pretty big, had a flat-screen TV, a roomy area for my luggage and bags, a desk and chair, two armchairs and a coffee table, ironing board, coffee/tea facilities, and free high-speed wireless internet. The bathroom was mostly made of marble tiles -- not flashy but it was spotless and classy. The lobby was huge and quite impressive. They were very welcoming and served fruit juices as soon as we sat down while waiting for our rooms to be ready. My favorite part, the dining room, was really big, round and had a large assortment of different types of cuisines. I especially liked the bread table. The breakfast buffet was just as nice with a lot of choices. The food and setting were both superb. Oh and there's a coffee place just beside the dining area.

i think there's a pool outside but I didn't get to use it.

All in all, I really loved my brief stay there.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Mr. San,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your optimistic comments with regards to your stay in our hotel.

We are hoping to see you the soonest and perhaps it will be an honor to facilitate your stay once more in our hotel.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Friendly reception staff. Dining room staff attentive - especially at breakfast (quieter)
Buffet quite expensive - room service menu more to my liking.
Room not cleaned 2 out of four days despite me out on business 0620-1800 each day
Free wireless Internet a bonus although hotel rates are quite steep
Good location for airport shopping mall nearby

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Jimmy,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your comments with regards to your stay in our hotel. We value your comment regarding the price & the dirty room.

Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused, your comments have been addressed with the management of the hotel and corrective measure has been taken to avoid such a re-occurrence in the future.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011 via mobile

The hotel is nice. A bit overpriced for it's location and the food is quite expensive, so order a la carte and not a buffet. Also the reception service is very very bad.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Vision,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your comments with regards to your stay in our hotel. We value your comment regarding the price & the reception staff behavior.

Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused, your comments have been addressed with the management of the hotel and corrective measure has been taken to avoid such a re-occurrence in the future.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar

Address: 2907 Sheik Abdulwahab Bin Abdullah St | Izdihar District Unit 1, Riyadh 12488, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Riyadh
#8 Best Value Hotel in Riyadh
#15 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeEnjoy a unique location at the modern Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar hotel, midway between King Khaled International Airport and Riyadh city centre.It's a 20-minute taxi ride from the airport to our low-rise hotel set around 2 outdoor pools in a peaceful residential neighborhood. Make use of our extensive meeting facilities, just minutes from commercial headquarters including SABIC and Al Marai. Your air-conditioned Guest room at Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar is a comfortable home from home with complimentary wireless Internet, tea and coffee.Invite colleagues to your presentation in one of Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar's 26 air-conditioned meeting rooms, all with complimentary wireless Internet. Corporate events are a 10-minute drive away at Riyadh Exhibition Centre, and you can prepare for your meeting in our 24-hour Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel Riyadh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.