We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location for business outside Riyadh” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2907 Sheik Abdulwahab Bin Abdullah St | Izdihar District Unit 1, Riyadh 12488, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Ranked #21 of 148 Hotels in Riyadh
Dubai
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Location for business outside Riyadh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Whenever i check in the Hote it is a hassle to find the right room, However since it was off season it was smooth and food at dinner was very good

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Ms. Tarazikhaled,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your optimistic comments about the hotel location with regards to your stay in our hotel.

Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to find the perfect room for you, your comments have been addressed with the management of the hotel and corrective measure has been taken to avoid such a re-occurrence in the future.

We are hoping to see you the soonest and perhaps it will be an honor to facilitate your stay once more in our hotel.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    66
    38
    8
    8
See reviews for
3
4
8
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
DUBAI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

I stayed in this hotel during my journey to Mecca by car... It's small and nice hotel for short stay, and very nice location specially if you are passing through Riyadh going to Mecca or something similar, but far for downtown ... Excellent security,  the reception staff were Saudi nationality  and they were helpful and polite.. 

The towels were old and need to be changed... Room include most of your needs like caffe machine , iron with ironing board, safety box, hairdryer, shoving kit and dental kit, welcome fruits and morning newspaper.

I recommend this hotel for who is traveling by  car and for very short stay.

Room Tip: Avoid highway view because is little bit noisy..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Marzouq,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your optimistic comments about our hotel location with regards to your stay in our hotel.

We are hoping to see you the soonest and perhaps it will be an honor to facilitate your stay once more in our hotel.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011 via mobile

My room was clean, bathroom ok, internet was free n no problems being online. The front desk staff are from another planet, the restaurant staff looked tired n as worn as the hotel itself. The whole place feels 'old' n 'tired'.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Michael,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your comments with regards to your stay in our hotel. We value your comment regarding front desk service & indolent restaurant staff.

Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused, your comments have been addressed with the management of the hotel and corrective measure has been taken to avoid such a re-occurrence in the future.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

I have been staying at the hotel for just under a month as part of business trips to Riyadh.
The hotel food is okay, the breakfast is well served, lunch pretty decent. The hotel service however is very unpredictable, sometimes they will clean your room, sometimes they will not, sometimes you will get a newspaper in the morning sometimes you will not. It is a little too laid back for a respectable Holiday Inn.
The reception have no problem lying about whether the room is non-smoking or not; i was told it was not and then found myself in a room with an ashtray that smell of smoke!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

This hotel is special because it's not in the very crowded downtown. Also, parkings are available easily. It has good simple decorations. Rooms and executives are medium size.

Free internet is available by cable and wireless as well but only when you have username & password. However, internet service is aweful; because it disconnect a LOT !!

In the bathroom, all neccessary stuff are there. but towels look old (they are clean). Aslo, it'll be better if they provide liquid soap. During this stay, plumping system is not good !

Also, I need to say that I didn't like their TV. Channels are so messed up, I mean you find sports channels between arabic ones & movies ones. It's just messed up and need to be organized. It will be great to remove the arabic official channels, seriously who watch these?!! and it'll be greater to have more sattelite channels for movies and news and entertainment in English and Arabic of course.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Dear Mr. Battata,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your comments with regards to your stay in our hotel. We value your comment regarding Internet, TV channels & Towels.

Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused, your comments have been addressed with the management of the hotel and corrective measure has been taken to avoid such a re-occurrence in the future.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Spain
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

This hotel has everything you need to have a very pleasant stay in Riyadh: well equiped gym, internet, parking, security access, huge buffet, swimming pool, spa....the only problem is the highway nearby if you get a room facing it, but you get used in a couple of days

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Dear Mr. Andy,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your optimistic comments about our hotel location with regards to your stay in our hotel.

We are hoping to see you the soonest and perhaps it will be an honor to facilitate your stay once more in our hotel.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

Nice hotel check in after a day long business meetings,

Conveniently located near to the airport with very easy access to to the ring road to reach out customer and offices.

With all the rooms on the ground floor make easy and fast access to the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Dear Mr. Siraj,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your optimistic comments about our hotel location with regards to your stay in our hotel.

We are hoping to see you the soonest and perhaps it will be an honor to facilitate your stay once more in our hotel.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar

Address: 2907 Sheik Abdulwahab Bin Abdullah St | Izdihar District Unit 1, Riyadh 12488, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Riyadh
#8 Best Value Hotel in Riyadh
#19 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeEnjoy a unique location at the modern Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar hotel, midway between King Khaled International Airport and Riyadh city centre.It's a 20-minute taxi ride from the airport to our low-rise hotel set around 2 outdoor pools in a peaceful residential neighborhood. Make use of our extensive meeting facilities, just minutes from commercial headquarters including SABIC and Al Marai. Your air-conditioned Guest room at Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar is a comfortable home from home with complimentary wireless Internet, tea and coffee.Invite colleagues to your presentation in one of Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar's 26 air-conditioned meeting rooms, all with complimentary wireless Internet. Corporate events are a 10-minute drive away at Riyadh Exhibition Centre, and you can prepare for your meeting in our 24-hour Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Venere, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel Riyadh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.