We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Health-club” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Al Anoud

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Al Anoud to your Saves list
Novotel Al Anoud
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9033 King Fahd Road | Unit No 1, Riyadh 12214-2370, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 159 Hotels in Riyadh
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Health-club”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I'm a member at the health-club since July 2012 until now. Unfortunately that I regret that I have joined this terrible health-club! I have complained many many times to the management regarding many concerns but every time it's getting worst! nobody cares about the place, the facilities are not clean! the showers are dirty! the shampoo that they are using at the showers is very bad! The toilets are always dirty and some of the employees are smoking in the toilets! usually you won't find any locker's keys and if you find one you should pay a SR50 as a guarantee!!!!
There's a lack of professionalism and nobody is listening.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    70
    45
    9
    8
See reviews for
4
3
16
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Novotel is a modern hotel very close to the Kingdom centre. Unlike many hotels in Riyadh, it is modern, clean with great beds. The gym is modern and well appointed as well.

Its not cheap to stay and the food is pretty pricey but, actually, its worth it when compared to some of the cheaper options around.

Only obvious downside is that the hotel wifi is probably slower then dial up

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking - like most Saudi hotels smoking is very common
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is a well located hotel, 5 minutes walking far from the Kingdom Tower and around 30 minutes from the Centria Center Mall. Average service and rooms closely to a 4 star hotel instead of a 5. Be careful with the rate you get, even if the reservation has been done through the reservation center. Although in your confirmation a rate will be showed, don't trust on it. Each night has its own rate. Sometimes up to a 50% more expensive than the one you get in your reservation confirmation. I got a 729SAR rate (Per room per night as it's indicated in the confirmation I received by e-mail) and I payed more than 1.000SAR 3 of the 6 nights. An average of more than 900SAR per room per night. I have been in this hotel two times in one month (December and January). Different room type (in december it was bigger) but same price, what means that the hotel has increased the rates.

I'm still waiting a hotel manager's call to explain why the prices are different each night and different than the one showed in the reservation confirmation. If I don't receive a satisfactory explanation, next time, I'll choose other hotel.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are those with views to the Mezquita, not to the Kng Fahd Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was ok. Service rendered only when requested...like clearing of plates and filling up of coffee. The staff doesn't seem to care especially the senior ones, they're only prompt at giving you the check on your way out without even a word of THANK YOU! At least they call you sir...your room no?..and good bye! Did I mention about greetings? I think they've forgotten how to...
Sigh sigh...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

For business reason I had to stay for 10 days in The Novotel in Ryiadh. During this time I started to really appreciate the hotel. It has a great location; close to the major shopping Mall Olaya Street and the Kingdom Tower is in walking distance. Rooms are kept very clean. Breakfast is good and the dinner buffet is really great. They always serve local specialties and I have discovered a new favorite dessert: "Om Ali" It is just delicious! A real experience is the hairdresser Abdul. He speaks a Moroccanian version of French but in case he does not understand you, he will give you his laptop and requests you to use google translator. Quite creative!

Room Tip: Don't accept room 105 it is really bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Comfortable bed, spacious room, great gym and good breakfast is what I can remember from my recent stay here. Stayed in room 215, it is like a suite with separated living from bedroom. Located within a short walk from kingdom mall, good place to shop and dine on lonely Arabian nights. Enjoyed my stay and would certainly recommend...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

As others have stated, this is a 5 star hotel but I cannot quite see why. The Hotel is fine, clean, nice modern rooms, coffee shop, restaurant, business centre, leisure centre etc. It is in an excellent location for Riyadh business in general.

But is in functional modern rather than luxury. Quite expensive due to location, but generally fine. Good comfy bed, mini bar, coffee/tea etc, flat screen tv.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Al Anoud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Al Anoud

Address: 9033 King Fahd Road | Unit No 1, Riyadh 12214-2370, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Riyadh
#15 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#16 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Al Anoud 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Al Anoud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Al Anoud Hotel Riyadh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Al Anoud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.