We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman ZamZam Makkah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman ZamZam Makkah to your Saves list
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abraj Al Bait Complex | Central Area Ajyad, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 236 Hotels in Mecca
Midlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed at the above hotel for 2 nights. The photos do not reflect the reality. Rooms are very expensive and very small too, not as shown on the photos. The main positive point about the hotel is the location, where it is really part of the Haram where you can pray in the ground floor.
Desk staff seems to be lost. In a busy season, there was only one person doing the check in (Mr. Yamani), the rest of the staff dressing in white doing nothing! The Desk manager is very good, his English is good too. He is very helpful and welcoming. His desk in the same check in area.
Breakfast is fantastic, all what you need is there.Restaurant' staff are excellent too, food topped up and never out of stock, well done. There is a kettle and small kitchen in the room, but no tea or coffee. I was told it is health and safety orders!!If so, why do you keep kettle in the room and take away tea and coffee?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing Pullman ZamZam fo ryour stay in Makkah, we have noted yoru comment during your stay concerning check in and behaviour of our staff at reception, we would also asssure you that will be taking necessary actions to improve the effectiveness of them,
concerning tea & coffee facility will be availble for you next time you visit us.
I wll make sure to pass your positive comment aboutt the restaurant to the team.
we do hope that the above misgivings will not prevent you from considering our hotel the next time you are in Makkah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    60
    52
    35
    24
See reviews for
185
29
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

There are some misleading comments posted here but again one can only talk about personal experience. The purpose of my visit was to perform omrah first and foremost the hotel is located in the complex opposite King Abdul Aziz Gate so 5-10 minutes to get into haram. for me this is 5 star for location.

Second upon arrival Ahmad in reception was very polite and courteous also check in was completed in 5-10 minutes. For me this is 5 star for service.

Thirdly view of the kaaba was mesmerizing from the Junior King Kaaba Suite room 24-15 to wake and first see this was 5 star.

Finally I received repeated calls from the hotel asking if i was comfortable again 5 star service.

I stayed here with my family 5 adults 2 kids and insha allah will return excellent hotel

Room Tip: choose room on the 24th floor room number 15 junior king kaaba suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive comments. We work hard to offer good and friendly, efficient service and I’m so glad your visit was enjoyable. I will pass your feedback on to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very Good location,spacious rooms,goog sleep quality, good breakfast but small reception and house keeping not so professional.
I appreciate that the technical service repare the tv 5minutes after my call.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
We have noted your comments regarding your last stay with us, Thank you very much for the positive comments. We work hard to offer good and friendly, efficient service and I’m so glad your visit was enjoyable. I will pass your feedback on to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The service is excellent, many elevators, helpful and proffesional staff ... Rooms are up to standard, fascinating view.. There are speakers in the rooms to hear the athan, you can catch prayer either in Harram or in prayer room in the complex
There is a big shopping mall with a huge food court ... Lobby is not relative to the no. Of rooms in the tower

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Quallity & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive comments. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkhobar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

- Reception staff are cooperative
- Lobby and reception are very crowded. We are not in Hajj nor in Ramadan
- Very bad smells in the rooms and in the passage ways inside the hote
- Rooms and furniture are not cleaned properly before the guest enters the room
- A/C is noisy
- Room windows are dirty. Hotel MUST clean them regularly from outside and inside
- There is no use of Haram view rooms where the windows are very very dirty abnd you can hardly see through them
- Restaurant staff are not trained. Dishes, cubs and spoons are dirty. Not washed properly
- Restaurant tables are not clean
-

Room Tip: There is no good hotel in Mecca. You have to expect the worst always Actually being near Bayt Al-Ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We are alarmed to know that you have an un-favorable experience while staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that the service you have received does not reflect the excellent standards we are known for.

I appreciate if you would address your forthcoming stay at Pullman ZamZam Makkah to my attention to allow us to take personal care. Until then, please accept our regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

After almost 7 hours trip by bus from MADINAH, we arrived at the hotel very tired. Our room were in a high floor. The room was overlooking KAABA. Room was clean and tidy. We called room service for a light meal, they were punctual and efficient. Prices are affordable.
HARAM was crowded, but we manage to finish OMRA in a very short time.
The second day of our stay, we woke up after breakfast buffet timing. After a short talk with the manager, he send us breakfast to the room without charges.
you can hear ATHAN from your room and even you can pray in the room with HARAM under condition that you can see prayer rows.
Reception staff are very helpful and always smiling.
It's definitely an excellent experience. If I would do OMRA again, I would for sure stay only in this magnificent hotel

Room Tip: Higher floors have better KAABA view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive comments. We work hard to offer good and friendly, efficient service and I’m so glad your visit was enjoyable. I will pass your feedback on to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Pullman Zamzam Makkah is the best place to stay in Makkah: proximity to Kaaba, Nice spacious rooms, Great View from room, tasty food....I enjoyed my stay there and was able to accomplish my spritual purpose of the trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback and this give us a pleasured of encourage to do more better services to all our valuable guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman ZamZam Makkah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman ZamZam Makkah

Address: Abraj Al Bait Complex | Central Area Ajyad, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman ZamZam Makkah 5*
Number of rooms: 1315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman ZamZam Makkah stands as a distinctive landmark in Makkah, located in the spectacular new Abraj Al Bait complex, directly adjoining Masjid Al Haram and the holy Kaaba in the very heart of Makkah facing King Abdulaziz gate. This masterpiece offers the finest hospitality in Makkah, having 1315 elegantly appointed rooms and suites with extravagant amenitites, two contemporary dining options and five-star-deluxe services filled with spirituality while enjoying direct views over the holy Kaaba ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pullman ZamZam Makkah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman ZamZam Makkah Mecca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman ZamZam Makkah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.