We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swissotel Makkah

Save Saved
You added Swissotel Makkah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swissotel Makkah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ajyad Street | King Abdul Aziz Endowment, Mecca 762, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book 3 Nights stay 4
Ranked #3 of 221 hotels in Mecca
Riyadh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The location is very good, the reception on arrival was helpful Thanks to Mr. Abudulwahid " Abdul" for his great help..the housekeeping dept. is excellent, specialty Ubaidullah and the Managment . He was so good, professional clean and friendly. I was with my family at room 3226 & 3227 and thanks for the housekeeping department.

Room Tip: Look for Kaaba view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    251
    114
    43
    10
    15
See reviews for
266
50
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a personal opinion of our stay at Swiss otel Makkah.

Staff were brilliant. Helpful cheerful always smiling.
Accommodation was comfortable room sizes were good.
Housekeeping was spot on.

Only slight issue at check in. This was resolved to our satisfaction.

Overall were very happy and would recommend swissotel.

Locatiin is 2-4 minutes at busy times.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Citizen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This has got to be the best hotel in mecca. Cracking location especially if you have young children or elderly people in a wheel chair.Rooms are kitted out in very nice decor and furniture and we were blessed to have harram view which was upgraded for free.We would certainly be using this hotel on our next visit inshallah.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siwar B, Social Media Manager at Swissotel Makkah, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We love to hear when our guests enjoy their stay! We are so happy you liked the decor and location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mecca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We arrived in Makkah on 25/05, check in was swift. We even managed to upgrade, great service. Very well spoken staff, attentive and polite. Service with a smile can never be faulted. We had a Kaabah view room, which was amazing. Definitely worth the upgrade. We felt welcome, the room was lovely and clean. All services worked perfectly. The lift waiting times were not too bad. Easy access to the shopping centre and Haram Sharif. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to stay again when we visit Makkah, inshaAllah.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for Umrah from 26/5/2013 till 2/6/2013. I booked a room with Kaaba view and i got room 1736. It was a nice room with good facilities and a great a view over the Mosque and Jabl Noor!
Housekeeping was very friendly and did a great job everyday and also the staff in the lobby was very friendly and helpfull. This kind of service I'm not used to have in Makkah, most of the times the rooms are very bad and service worse.
I have enjoyed my stay at Swissôtel, I highly recommend this hotel to everyone and I will book this hotel again with my next Umrah Inshaa Allah.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very good hotel, It let you focus on your worship and leave anything else to staff, they are professional and well trained.
However, two things have to be considered:
The restaurant location which is outside the hotel and construction works which annoy guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Qahira
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

its one of the most respected hotels in KSA.

its one of the most respected hotels in KSA.
its one of the most respected hotels in KSA.
its one of the most respected hotels in KSA.
its one of the most respected hotels in KSA.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Swissotel Makkah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Makkah

Address: Ajyad Street | King Abdul Aziz Endowment, Mecca 762, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#5 Family Hotel in Mecca
#8 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Makkah 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Makkah is not only the first Swissotel to be opened in Saudi Arabia, but is also the first to commence in the entire Middle East. As part of the prestigious Abraj Al Bait complex, the deluxe Swissotel Makkah is a contemporary five-star hotel located in close proximity to the holy Masjid Al Haraam, overlooking the Ka’aba, as well as the entire Masjid. The Swissotel Makkah offers 1,487 elegant rooms and suites with modern contemporary design that complements the rich, hospitable values of Arab culture. The hotel includes two restaurants, one meeting room, and one business centre. With private entrances that make it easier for pilgrims to reach the Masjid Al Haram, Swissotel is also the only Makkah hotel with a direct entrance through Ajyad Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Swissotel Makkah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Makkah Mecca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swissotel Makkah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.