We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah to your Saves list
Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   King Abdul Aziz Gate, Abraj Al Bait | PO Box 9601, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 236 Hotels in Mecca
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Excellent location and great hospitality, rooms are very clean , corner rooms are bit small compared to other room types,great breakfast , and just in front of haram and well maintained.
Mr.Asif bhatti (sales manager) was very helpful and welcoming.

Room Tip: kaaba view rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Mr Renil,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Al Marwa Rayhaan Makkah by Rotana. I very much appreciate that you took the time for sharing your delightful experience during your stay at our Hotel. .
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our Hotel on your next visit and thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Bassam Khanfar
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    58
    26
    17
    16
See reviews for
129
25
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for umrah, this year. When you are on umrah you really don't care about anything except a good room and good location. So in this regard this hotel was more than that. The rooms are spacious, with good new furniture. The only problem was our room was a connecting room and our neighbors were a noisy lot so you can keep that in mind when asking for a room. Bathroom is small compared to the size of the room. Check -in and check out was easy and swift we stayed for a short while so didn't really experience the room service, but housekeeping was good. Breakfast was good in terms of both variety and quality. This hotel is next to the clock tower Fairmont hotel and I have heard better reviews of this than the Fairmont. This is amongst the closest of hotels to the Haram and if proximity is what you are looking for then this is perfect. There is a lift that takes you to the hotel lobby and then there are lifts that take you to the Haram level, all hotels in the clock tower complex have the same route.There is a shopping mall downstairs and a food court so food is not a problem even on a busy day when you cant find place in the food court, simply carry the food upto your room. It is also good if you are travelling with young children. Me and my husband took turns on visiting the haram at night when our toddler was asleep. Also there is a medical center on the same floor as the hotel which may come in handy when travelling with kids. The speakers in the room also give you a feel that you are inside the Haram so women with young children can pray in the room as well. I am not sure but I guess check in was at 4pm but the you can leave your luggage at the hotel and finish your umrah if at all you arrive early.
Overall if you are travelling with family and convenience and a good quality accommodation is what you are looking for then this hotel is perfect. I would surely go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Mahnaaz,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and for highly recommending Al Marwa Rayhaan for our facilities and services. I was pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us.
More importantly, the positive comments mentioned about our excellent location, room condition and breakfast service, will definitely be shared with our colleagues.
Once again, we acknowledge your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again on your next visit!

Bassam Khanfar
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have been to many hotels in Makkah in previous visits but i have never been amazed as i was in "Al-Marwah Rayhama"... From the moment you enter into the reception and the great hospitality they welcome you with, it is by far one of the best hotels i ever went to ....

we had a very warm welcoming by the great manager assistant Mr. Bilal Ahmed, his gorgeous smile when we first arrived to the hotel, made us forget all the tiredness we had from our trip. A great man and very humble.

They provide a world class breakfast i would score 10/10...

I recommend anyone who is going to makkah, and want to have an excellent view of the Kabaa, with a great pleseant stay, to put Al marwa as your first priority

Room Tip: choose rooms from 11th to 17th floor, ask for view to kaaba
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, General Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Bendary,

Thank you for highly recommending Al Marwa Rayhaan for our facilities and services. I was pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us.
More importantly, the positive comments mentioned about our excellent location, breakfast service and Bilal, our Asst Director of F&B, will definitely be shared with our colleagues.
Once again, we acknowledge your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Mostafa Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I just came back from my recent trip for Umrah and had spent 2 nights at rotana. I wrote a review a year back on how bad the experience i had, but in this latest trip; rotana managed to lifted my expectation about this hotel. Why I visited the same hotel since my previous review was not that convincing! Well, I just want to give another shot and with great hope I wish things change and somehow they did!

My arrival at the hotel with hassle-less check in and was welcome in great smile. Mr Abd Aziz, the porter chap gave a great help too.

The room interior needs a major upgrade! The state of carpet, sofa sitting and the dysfunction of air condition would really offset the overall experience. I booked a kaabah view room and i can assure you that the view is stunning! Somehow this has managed to leverage overall experince staying in rotana this time

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, General Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.
It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana - Makkah a leader in excellence.
Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future at our Hotel in Makkah.

Sincerely,
Mostafa Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

we stayed in AL-MARWA for our hajj this year- all i can say is location location location!!!!
the location of this hotel is amazing, its all newly redecorated, and all looks good- but once you check in the hotel management forget about you!!!
we stayed here for 14 nights (alot of money was spent) but housekeeping not once mopped or cleaned the bathroom floor, we got a towel which had a brown mark on it and they did not replace it.
on one occasion housekeeping refused to give us new towels or even clean the room due to the fact that we hadnt called them earlier.

best thing about this hotel is location, you are close to the haram.
i am torn between giving this hotel a 3 or four rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, General Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.

Sincerely,
Mostafa Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanbu al Sinaiyah, Al Madinah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

excellent location close to Haram, shopping and food court. excellent staff, helpful and excellent service. however, bathroom quality has to be upgraded to be at par with 5 star standard. wifi is extra charge and should consider as part of the room rate if not free. great breakfast with variety of foods.

Room Tip: value for money but depending on the seassion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, General Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Al Marwa Rayhann Makkah by Rotana. I was pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us.
Positive comments mentioned about our excellent location, breakfast service and Staff, will definitely be shared with our colleagues.
Once again, we acknowledge your feedback and look forward to welcome you again on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Mostafa Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

situation : excellent
staff: excellent
check-in check-out timing: excellent
price to quality: excellent
breakfast: excellent
problems are :
1/ fridge and hair dryer out of service and nobody can help to fix it.
2/ no curtain in the bath room so a simple shower can transform the room to a pool !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, General Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Haydar,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Al Marwa Rayhaan Rotana - Makkah.
I have noted your constructive feedback and it is addressed with the concerned Department Head for immediate action.
Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Al Marwa Rayhaan Rotana - Makkah. once again.

Regards.
Mostafa Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah

Address: King Abdul Aziz Gate, Abraj Al Bait | PO Box 9601, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Makkah's new Abraj Al Bait development, Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana - Makkah is Rotana's first hotel to open in Saudi Arabia under the new brand Rayhaan Hotels & Resorts by Rotana, offering 481 well appointed rooms and suites with luxurious bathrooms and modern design complementing the values of the contemporary Arabian culture. With 415 rooms and suites newly renovated and refurbished with view of Masjid Al Haram and the Kaaba, you can make your stay even more relaxed and comfortable. This 5 star hotel is offering an uncompromising alternative that upholds the world-class standards synonymous with the Rotana name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Marwa Rayhaan By Rotana-Makkah Hotel Mecca
Al Marwa Rayhaan By Rotana-Makkah Mecca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.