We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adonis Restaurant

Adonis Restaurant
Next to Latin School and church, Madaba, Jordan
0776666848
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Madaba
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“nice day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

great location great food nice place good service the tables and chairs are nice prices are good too

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    11
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Zero atmosphere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Food uninspired and service very slow. Maybe we were there on the wrong night because the venue looks like it might have some potential.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Festive place with live music and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

we went there by night , the place was full of locals and a couple playing the guitar and singing.people danced and were very friendly. we had appetizers which were good. As in many places in Jordan smoking is still allowed, guess that is part of the bedouin allure.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Ancient place for food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at madaba and found this place behind catholic church and had the dinner at night... we ordered tabouleh, shankleesh and hommus finally Mashawy for dinner..
. The dinner was good and cooked well and tasty but it was lettle bit expensive. Any way recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Overrated!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were there for dinner, the three of us. At 8:30pm, we were the only customers present.
There was a heavy smell of smoke in the whole area, also in the no-smoking side.
We ordered warm Arabic bread and we've been served some flat bread wrapped inside a plastic cover, slightly warmed up (definitely not the well known fresh warm arabic bread).
We ordered three appetisers, (tiny but very tasty) and a main course (meat Fajitas), tasty but definitely over cooked (most of the onions were burned).
We also had three juices with Lemmon and mint, those were absolutely great.
The whole dinner for JOD 25.5 (€25.00). A bit overpriced compared to the quantity and quality of food.
In general, I wouldn't recommend this place, but in Madaba it's one of the best. So, good luck! :-D

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adonis Restaurant also viewed

Madaba, Madaba Governorate
Madaba, Madaba Governorate
 
Madaba, Madaba Governorate
Madaba, Madaba Governorate
 

Been to Adonis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adonis Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.