We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rumman Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rumman Hotel to your Saves list
Rumman Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aisha Um al Mumeneen, Madaba 17110, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Madaba
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I loved this place. muhanned, the receptionist was charming and friendly. The room was clean and spacious and also well priced. The breakfast was delicious...my best breakfasts in Jordan. I spent my birthday here and it was a charming place; modern, well designed and perfect for me...a single, female traveller. Thank you for a lovely couple of days.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    70
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
25
73
27
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ORADEA,ROMANIA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed 4 nights based on the reviews left by others travellers(seriously, 3rd place???).Situated a little far from the centre, 12 minutes walking, the hotel could be an option for groups but not for independent travellers.The positive aspects:the owner is a generous man who didn't charge me with another night for an early check-in .I arrived at 4 A.M.Polite receptionists , a superb lady at the reception desk speaks fluently English language.Decent rooms,with aircon, slow wi-fi.Good breakfast(ness coffee, tea, salads, omelette) served in a nice big room.I liked hummus and falafel.
The biggest and ultimately pretty bad problem with the place was that it's noisy.In front of the rooms there is a communal area with chairs.When I stayed a tour group came and made a bit of disaster of the place.It was hard to sleep.I think if it weren't for that however my stay would have very pleasant.
Be careful with the driver!It was impossible to choose the driver for my next trip.The tourist cannot choose but hear.Also it was impossible to share the costs of the trips with another traveller staying here or staying in another hotel.
A driver arranged by the owner was also disappointing(the younger, I forgot the names, may be Ali).He refused to take me to all places I agreed for the price.Very nervous man, without patience for the tourist.At 1 P.M. he decided to finish the trip.It was impossible to see Hammamat Ma'in Springs and Dead Sea Panorama.This is inacceptable for me, to explore the surrounding areas with an unhelpful nervous driver.
The second trip was fine, with another driver(the elder, Mohamad):Jerash, Ajloun and Um QaiseThe third trip includes Desert Castles.All was OK because the driver has a lot of patience to wait me.
But for my last way, Madaba to Wadi Musa , I had a bad surprise meeting the first driver. the nervous man.I know, he is too good to be a driver.It needs much skill for this work..What's about your famous hospitality?
Rumman was not a bad place to stay, certainly for the price..However, I wouldn't use taxi or trips organised by them.

Room Tip: It is better rent a car for your trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge MA
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very friendly staff. Ample rooms as mentioned by others. Wifi. Parking. etc.. Breakfast was OK and pretty standard for Jordan. Only critique is that other newer hotels with roof terraces are nearby and about the same price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a week long stay at the hotel and the staff was amazing! Any problem you had they would do their best to help you - finding the right color thread you needed, bringing you a hair dryer or booking you a nice trip to the Dead Sea, Petra, etc...

The hotel air conditioned rooms themselves are spacious, very clean, with fresh towels daily.

Oh and there was the cutest kitten about - extremely curious and friendly who entertained us on many occasions we were outside chatting. Give it a caress when you see it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I spent a week in Jordan with 3 girlfriends, and this was out favourite place. It was modern, clean and very pleasant.

Our rooms were huge, we got two twins and there was ample room with nice televisions. They each came with a lovely ensuite and fresh towels.

The staff were so friendly, we got to know the owner and he introduced us to his lovely family.The girls on reception were fantastic, so helpful and kind.

Would definitely recommend - central to Madaba, not expensive and a fab stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel is within walking distance from the centre of the town, it's a quiet location.
Convenient to the airport and Amman.
Rooms are clean and nice, free WIFI in room, air conditionning.
Breakfast is complimentary, it's bread, cheese, marmalade, juice, coffee, tea, scrambled eggs and sausages , hummus and falafel.
If your expectations are very high, you'll probably find some 4 or 5 stars hotel in Madaba, but I doubt you'll find more helpful staff. They can arrange all your transportation and they try hard to meet your needs.
TIP: Don't miss ANABTAWI sweets, the shop is close to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I did not even bother to take photos of the hotel because there is really nothing much worth noting. I don't really know why this hotel is rated as #2 in Madaba. I think there should be other better hotels in town with maybe just a little increase in price. I rather pay a little more than to stay at this hotel. I will not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Anyway, here are my comments:

Pros:
1. Air condition in the room
2. Free Wifi connection - the connection is not stong

Cons:
1. Location is pretty bad - 15-20 mintues walk from shops and restaurants.

2. The room and the towels are not that clean. There are no cups for you to brush teeth. I think a standard hotel should at least have cups in the room. Hairdryer will only be provided if you ask the reception.

3. No chair in the room.

4. No elevators in the building and the staffs will not help you carry your luggages to your room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rumman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumman Hotel

Address: Aisha Um al Mumeneen, Madaba 17110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Madaba Governorate > Madaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Madaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Rumman Hotel, a cozy, family-run hotel, which is located in a quiet residential area in Madaba and just a 10-minute walk from the city center and its main attractions. This bright, friendly hotel has 22 comfortable and attractively decorated rooms, each with an ensuite bathroom and amenities to cater to guest needs. The hotel’s skylit breakfast room offers an inviting space to start your day and the location gives you easy access to the city, where you can wander around, see the magnificent mosaics, browse through the unique handicrafts and meet the friendly people of Madaba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rumman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumman Hotel Madaba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumman Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.