We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's overall a good hotel for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dead Sea, 11194, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dead Sea Region
Amman
1 review
“It's overall a good hotel for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

The room was acceptable in fact it was very good but I didn't like the service . I spent three days with my family and I really had fun especially with Ramadan night parties . But I've seen better hotels and resorts in the dead sea

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    64
    44
    32
    26
See reviews for
49
70
19
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Recently stayed here with 2 friends for our "spa night" at the Dead Sea. The hotel was beautiful, rooms were clean and comfy and only a 5 minute walk/free bus ride to the private beach on the Dead Sea.

The hotels main downfall was service. We sat in a restaurant meant to open at 7pm until 7.40pm while a woman who worked in the restaurant slept on the table, the tables were dusty and unset and finall we moved inside to another restaurant where we spoke to a man who got the ball moving and opened the restaurant.

Again the next morning at breakfast, the service was poor. The food was self service but the tables remained uncleaned between guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amman
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

As a family who likes to have our own opinion for everything, we decided to stay in this hotel.
For us it is new chain (comparing to well-known Marriott, Moevenpick, Holyday Inn, and Crown Plaza).
In general, it was not so bad. I'd rather say, not convenient for us. I think, families are not their target. Most of activities (like DJ) are for youth and a bit noisy. The pools area is so restricted and crowded. The Sea is far away, but the beach is one of the best on Dead Sea coast.
Some staff members seem to be new and need some training or time to understand how guest should be served or how even to reply on guest's request.
With not big difference in price with 5 -star hotels you get much less.
However, if you are between 25-30 years old - it might be a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Room was clean with a comfortable bed, although quite small. The hotel was a few hundred yards from the Sea but a van made trips back and forth, not a bad walk either way though. The breakfast provided was very outstanding, many options on the buffet. Hotel staff was not particularly friendly and ordering dinner was difficult. The pool was great. Alcohol was quite expensive though, so I would suggest bringing your own to the room. As is with all hotels in this region there is nothing else to do there so you will be spending most of your time at the dead sea at your resort. The worst part of this hotel was the LOUD music that started shortly after sun down. It was blasting through our room and I had to sleep with ear plugs in.

All in all, facilities are great, service is average, but the noise at night was terrible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. Perfect location on Dead Sea with private beach. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Lovely food menu on offer and breakfast offered a huge selection. Room was lovely with large balcony and very modern! Would love to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Don't know where to start!!!
I spent 4 night at the hotel in June.
The facilities / assets are great, the rooms are clean and the food reasonable .
The underlying problem is the staff.
They have absolutely NO IDEA and obviously the hotel has little or NO staff training!!!
I would close the hotel for two weeks and spend time in training staff the precise art of hospitality.
As a westerner that only speaks English - It's hard to find a staff member that can communicate in English.
I could write a long story of my experiences with this hotel, most are quite negative and all involve staff. I think the senior management might reakonise the problem, however they have obviously recruited people and are now saddled with a very signicate problem.
Hope Warwick Hotels can get a handle on this quickly if they don't they will continue to get these type of reports
Good luck.




  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have already written two very detailed and long reviews about this place that got rejected, i am guessing it is because i was so frustrated i went on for 5 full pages!

To keep it short, i returned to this disaster excuse of a hotel after being promised that the new management had changed everything and that it is now a proper destination for a relaxing weekend.

After parking my car and getting the luggage stroller and dragging my stuff halfway through the lobby, the bellboy decided to come and assist. The receptionist was rude and assured me that my room was not going to be that special because according to them i arrived a bit late, although my reservation had been done a week in advance!

The room i was given had been left without maintenance or housekeeping since their last high season and to my surprise i was surrounded by dead moskitos frozen and stuck to every single inch in the room from the walls, to the ceiling and ending with the dirty bed!

Everywhere in the hotel you would find dirt, greasy smudges, cigarette butts, peanut and snack shells, etc.

I spent 3 days and 2 nights there after changing the room into a cleaner one, where i have suffered the poor manners and terrible service of the entire staff whether it was breakfast, lunch or dinner! Of course the manager was focusing on yelling at kids and acting like an ogre while they were away from their families, i suspect he had childhood issues! One of the waiters was so rude that he did not get me the bill because he was "too tired to go all the way and back" and then when there was a miscalculation that i pointed out to the hotel's advantage he "generously" stated that it was a tip from him to me!

The only good thing about this place is the pool since it is large and nicely done! We also enjoyed the event that took place over the weekend; "Flush" as well as the live singer that performed on Thursday night which i am sure is not associated with the hotel itself!

Prices were ridiculously high and in return the service as i said was just terrible! I need to mention though "Ali" the receptionist, a short guy with glasses who was the best member in this facility and should show himself more appreciation by seeking a job at a respectable place instead of this pit!

I paid money to relax and have a vacation but ended up missing the stress of my every day busy life because this hotel was simply horrible!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa

Address: Dead Sea, 11194, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Dead Sea Region
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dead Sea Region
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the northern shore of the Dead Sea, Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa is situated at the lowest point on earth within the largest natural spa - The Deas Sea. Our 4 star internationally managed resort, a member of Warwick International Hotels, is just 55 km from Queen Alia International Airport and 35 km from Amman, Jordan's capital. Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa offers 161 rooms and suites with terraces ideally spread out on 4 floors overlooking the Dead Sea. Decorated in warm and fresh colors, all rooms are equipped with signature bedding and linens, individual air-conditioning control, 32" LCD TV screens,and in-room safe, coffee & tea making facilities,and hairdryers just to name a few. Guests can also enjoy free WIFI around the resort. For the ultimate in relaxation our pools and spa are there for guests to unwind and relax during their stay. Enjoy Dead Sea spa treatments by vising out spa, and chosing from the wide range of treatements available there, while you also explore our wet area (sauna, steam, and jacuzzi) Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa has not also forgotten about our beloved little ones, our Kids area is located close to the pool area and is properly equipped to suite their needs. Our seaside resort is also equipped with a number of food and beverage outlets serving a wide range of international and local dishes. We look forward to welcoming you at Winter Valley Warwick Resort and Spa - Dead Sea! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.