We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay but not a convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dead Sea, 11194, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dead Sea Region
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice stay but not a convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

First of all I would like to mention that driving as a sole female traveller in Jordan is not recommended, however it is an adventure. The hotel is not located together with the other hotels in the 'hotel area' near the Dead Sea so if you're not driving, it is a difficult place to get to. If you're coming from Amman, the hotel is located BEFORE the security check point as the other hotels are located AFTER. I had arrived at night so I had missed the hotel sign.

When I arrived, the receptionist was very friendly and informative, and I had opted for a late checkout as I was only staying for one night before heading to Petra. It is 10 JD per hour after the official check out time.

The room was modern and clean. The view from the room faces the Dead Sea as many of the rooms do. They were having an arabian party downstairs in the restaurant below so the music was quite loud, however after the shutting the balcony doors, you can barely hear it. The music stopped after 1am.

I had a friend come see me the following morning and the receptionist (different person) refused her entry. Quite frankly I find it quite rude but it seems to be a common theme in Jordan to be refused entry unless you have a reservation for the spa or something else. After the commotion and paying to use the facilities, my friend was finally let in. The pool was nice and had plenty of sun deck chairs. The breakfast buffet was fine. The beach was a couple of mins drive by the free shuttle they have, otherwise you could walk. I would think it takes approximately 15 mins more or less. The beach was secluded as it was a private area and the facilities like toilet and shower were sufficient. Floating in the Dead Sea was absolutely amazing and they had a small area where you can apply the mud for a little skin therapy.

Overall a good experience but it is far to get too, even from the main road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    69
    51
    34
    29
See reviews for
51
76
21
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Friendly staff
Great rooms
Great services
Food is above average
Need to make a bigger sign at the service road entrance
Internet is really bad and most of the time no internet
One elevator was operating the other one inoperative
Beds are really comfortable
Toilet and amenities are really good.
Swimming pool clean
Shuttle service to the dead sea

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is one of the many "resort" hotels along the Dead Sea in Jordan. It was adequate for one night's stay to visit the Dead Sea. Excellent swimming pool and the beach is not as far away as has been previously stated by other reviewers - no more than a 5 min walk for an averagely fit person. Towels, beds and parasols provided on a clean beach. The hotel seems to have a huge number of staff - most of whom need to be trained as service was rather chaotic. Food was good on the whole but there was no fresh fruit for breakfast which was a disappointment. There appeared to be far too many staff dressed in suits who seemed to be constantly checking on the other staff - slightly offputting. We were served dinner by someone who could really not speak or understand English at all - we do not go on holiday expecting someone to be fluent in English but a basic knowledge does help - all the other establishments (smaller hotels and restaurants) we visited in Jordan had staff who could communicate better.
Rooms were excellent - good size and comfortable beds.
Keep an eye on your bills - they seem to add on extra tax which is not mentioned on the menus and when questioned come up with lots of different "reasons" why this is done.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Nice hotel close to the dead sea, in Jordan. Quiet and peaceful area. Rooms clean and comfortable. Friendly and obliging staff. The food was really good.

Was the first stop on a tour to Israel via Jordan, and this was a nice starting point. Would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weedsport, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here on our last day in Jordan. The property is new and at first glance looks very nice, it is really quite poorly constructed. It was clean and the bedding was comfortable. All rooms have a view of the Dead Sea. The shower drain in our bathroom was not in the lowest spot so soon after getting in the shower stall, the water was spilling over the threshold out into the bathroom. You literally had to "kick" the water over to the drain to get it to drain out. One of the elevators was out of commission for a while and the other elevators took FOREVER to come up 4 floors. We tried to use the stairs but the door was locked! This was supposed to be an emergency exit and it was locked?!?! The beach is quite far away and they supposedly have a golf cart service to take you there. We went to the designated spot, the golf cart was there and an employee asked us if we wanted to walk or take the cart. We said we wanted to take the cart and he promptly disappeared and after 10 minutes we decided to walk the LONG, HOT, UNSHADED path down to the Dead Sea. We were halfway there when the golf cart, driven by the same employee we just said we wanted a ride from went speeding by us with another employee in it with him and never stopped. Very nice. They were no where to be found either when we were ready to come back to the hotel and we ended up getting a ride back with the hotel bus who happened to be dropping people off at the beach. The driver seemed VERY amused that we wanted a ride back. We also had a horrible time trying to change $50US at the front desk. It took 3 people running around and in the end, we never got our money changed. They seemed like no one knew what they were doing. Same experience in the lobby bar. The host asked us if we wanted a menu and then he disappeared outside for a time before getting them to us. All in all ... we felt the service here was horrible. The only good thing was a nice guy in the gift shop. OH ... we also had a very hard time getting food "earlier" than their restaurant opened. They seemed shocked that we would be hungry at 6:30 instead of 7:30. We ended up waiting almost an hour (to 7:30) for two small dinner sandwiches. They also tacked on some $2.50 service charge (that was also taxed) that no one could seem to explain what it was for but it mysteriously disappeared off our bill when we checked out. I think they were looking for some extra tip money.

We would not recommend this hotel based on the horrible service of just about every employee in the place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Valley W, Administrative Assistant at Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Ms. ocycleschick ,

Thanks you for your comments on Trip advisor , we really appreciate you taking the time and share with us your experience at our hotel .

I would really like to apologize for your unfortunate incidents that you have faced during your stay ,
Please note that we are as Winter valley Warwick are trying our best to rise in our services and we are still focusing on training our people to provide quality service to whom we do not consider our guests but our family visiting the hotel for relaxation,
Also , I would really thank you for considering and mentioning that our property is nice , that means that we are improving and still improving for the soft Opening of the hotel which will take place within the next months.

Again ,We do apologize for the service , and I would really be glad if you reconsider visiting our hotel next time you are in Jordan and I guarantee you that you will feel and touch the difference,

For any more inquiry please do not hesitate to contact me .
Nada H.
GM's PA
Administrative assistant
Winter Valley Warwick resort & Spa .
info.wintervalleywarwick@warwickhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is a excellent brand new resort. It's rated 4 stars, but I believe it's presenting 5 stars. The rooms are very nice and comfortable and make you feel like at your home. Private beach is 5 min by walk, but the hotel has golf cars to get you there. The staff and service is very good, and the food was delicious! We really enjoyed the massage in the spa, and for a very good prices.
I had a pleasant stay, and if I go back again I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Valley W, Administrative Assistant for the GM at Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Ms. Paula

We at Winter valley Warwick resort & Spa really appreciate your great and valuable comments ,

We really value our guests and the feedback that they are providing and consider it as gift for us to improve ourselves more and more in regards to the service and the comfort of our guests,

Kindly note that the hotel is improving day by day as you know , we are still in the pre-opening process, but I can assure you that now you will find the gift shop fully equipped and the beach is ready with the showers and beach bar , in addition to the pool mud ,
You can check our Facebook page for the pictures .

Hope to hear that you will be visiting us again soon , and till then wishing you the best .
Thank You for your lovely comments .
Massive respect

Nada H
Administrative Assistant
Winter valley Warwick resort & Spa .
info.wintervalleywarwick@warwickhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

New hotel, clean and tidy, Good value for money you would pay twice as much in nearby five start hotels, if you are looking for a quiet stay avoid weekends, pool is very busy over the weekend, live music and belly dancing thursday night, food is average, limited food choices. Far from other hotels and shops, basic services on the beach which is far from the hotel, normally hotel golf car takes you to there,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Valley W, Administrative Assistant at Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Amer .

We at Winter valley Warwick resort & Spa really appreciate your great and valuable comments ,

We really value our guests and the feedback that they are providing and consider it as gift for us to improve ourselves more and more in regards to the service and the comfort of our guests,
Kindly note that the hotel is improving day by day as you know , we are still in the pre-opening process, but I can assure you that now you will find the gift shop fully equipped and the beach is ready with the showers and beach bar , in addition to the pool mud ,
You can check our Facebook page for the pictures .


Hope to hear that you will be visiting us again soon , and till then wishing you the best .

Massive respect

Nada H
Administrative Assistant
Winter valley Warwick resort & Spa .
info.wintervalleywarwick@warwickhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa

Address: Dead Sea, 11194, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Dead Sea Region
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dead Sea Region
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the northern shore of the Dead Sea, Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa is situated at the lowest point on earth within the largest natural spa - The Deas Sea. Our 4 star internationally managed resort, a member of Warwick International Hotels, is just 55 km from Queen Alia International Airport and 35 km from Amman, Jordan's capital. Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa offers 161 rooms and suites with terraces ideally spread out on 4 floors overlooking the Dead Sea. Decorated in warm and fresh colors, all rooms are equipped with signature bedding and linens, individual air-conditioning control, 32" LCD TV screens,and in-room safe, coffee & tea making facilities,and hairdryers just to name a few. Guests can also enjoy free WIFI around the resort. For the ultimate in relaxation our pools and spa are there for guests to unwind and relax during their stay. Enjoy Dead Sea spa treatments by vising out spa, and chosing from the wide range of treatements available there, while you also explore our wet area (sauna, steam, and jacuzzi) Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa has not also forgotten about our beloved little ones, our Kids area is located close to the pool area and is properly equipped to suite their needs. Our seaside resort is also equipped with a number of food and beverage outlets serving a wide range of international and local dishes. We look forward to welcoming you at Winter Valley Warwick Resort and Spa - Dead Sea! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.