We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis 30 minutes from the City !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dead Sea, 11194, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Dead Sea Region
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An Oasis 30 minutes from the City !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I've always been a fan of the dead sea area, since I enjoy the warm weather, shiny sun and the relaxation I can get there, I've almost tried all the hotels which are located next to each other, and during weekends it may get annoying, due to the massive numbers of visitors who flood the hotels and the beach,2 weeks ago I was looking for a gateway from the crowds and noise so my only option in that area was winter valley Warwick resort that's, located around 10 minutes from other hotels in that area. as I came close to the Hotel I totally loved its architecture that's simply yet beautiful, I had a day use room for an amazing price, the staff were very friendly and welcoming and they dealt with me in high professionalism, I enjoyed my day in the swimming pool since I'm not that much of a beach person given the fact that the hotel has a bus that takes to the beach anytime you want, I so enjoyed the lunch I had there that was so delicious, the room was so neat and comfy. in my opinion this resort is ideal for people who are seeking relaxation away from the city, all it takes is around 30-40 minutes to visit that Oasis.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    52
    28
    22
    20
See reviews for
37
58
16
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Second time staying since the opening . This hotel has excellent customer service . The location is excellent , and the staff is amazing and very friendly. The rooms are first rate, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

yes this hotel rated as 4 stars hotel, but believe or not they are presenting 5 stars

food were excellent, varied & unforgettable taste.

rooms was very new & clean, which makes you feel like at your home.

beach a bit faraway but the swimming pool more than great.

you should try this hotel ( trust me )

yes, i think you should take you 4x4 car to reach the hotel entrance smoothly :)

Room Tip: rooms on the 3rd floor is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel opposite the Dead Sea is reasonably new and the location is great if you want to experience the desert like atmosphere. We only stayed one night but it is a place I will go back again. The hotel is clean, staff are friendly and very attentive. The food was delicious. I would make this the base to travel next time I am in Jordan

Room Tip: We stated in the ground floor and the rooms were comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I had so much fun in this hotel, what I most liked was the good hospitality of the staff, they are very friendly while professional. Everything in there is clean leaving a comfortable feeling.
In general, it's the best option to consider if you are planning to go to dead sea.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed there for 3 nights and I loved it. The rooms were very well furnished and clean. I also really liked the food, something that I do not often say for hotels! What made it really nice for me was the warm atmosphere and the willingness of everyone to make your stay just a little bit better every time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

It's a very nice place, I would definately go there again. Maybe the rooms could be a little bit bigger, but the hotel facilities are much more important .. And they are very well kept & in very good condition. We stayes there for one night but spent two days enjoying the sun & swimming pools in the best possible atmosphere .. I would certainly recommend it !

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa

Address: Dead Sea, 11194, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Dead Sea Region
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Dead Sea Region
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the northern shore of the Dead Sea, Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa is situated at the lowest point on earth within the largest natural spa - The Deas Sea. our 4 star internationally managed resort, a member of Warwick International Hotels, is just 55 km from Queen Alia International Airport and 35 km from Amman, Jordan's capital. Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa offers 161 rooms and suites with terraces ideally spread out on 4 floors overlooking the Dead Sea. Decorated in warm and fresh colors, all rooms are equipped with signature bedding and linens, individual air-conditioning control, 32" LCD TV screens,and in-room safe, coffee & tea making facilities,and hairdryers just to name a few. Guests can also enjoy free WIFI around the resort. For the ultimate in relaxation our pools and spa are there for guests to unwind and relax during their stay. Enjoy Dead Sea spa treatments by vising out spa, and chosing from the wide range of treatements available there, while you also explore our wet area (sauna, steam, and jacuzzi) Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa has not also forgotten about our beloved little ones, our Kids area is located close to the pool area and is properly equipped to suite their needs. Our seaside resort is also equipped with a number of food and beverage outlets serving a wide range of international and local dishes. We look forward to welcoming you at Winter Valley Warwick Resort and Spa - Dead Sea! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.