We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view of terrace and Syrian garden” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mejana-first circle

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mejana-first circle
Amman, Jordan
Improve this listing
Ranked #207 of 385 Restaurants in Amman
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of terrace and Syrian garden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

It is nice. I have been there twice. The view is great, food is average, but service is confusing.
The first time I went, we were asked with 10JD minimum charge per person (cover charge), and the waiter insisted that it was the policy. However a week after that I went they did not mention anything about it.... so I don't know....

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice Ambiance but Food Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Great setting outside drinking coffee and smoking Hubbly Bubbly, but not child friendly. parking is definitely an issue, thank god for Valet parking. Food was ok, nothing special and as comments below, maybe a tad over priced, though food and restaurants in Jordan is a pricey event anyway. have no idea how people can survive in this country on the low average salaries here. Over impression i would go back again to relax, but not rush back there for the food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Dont eat there”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

the place is located near the busiest streets in Amman, they have beautiful garden and nice setting area, food is below average and over priced, if you are near Rainbow street, go there and have a soft drink (nothing more) as nothing special there to order.

if you missed this place don't regret as you didn't missed something special

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“first circle - jabal amman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

The best restaurant in jordan
the food more than excellent
argeleh so good
decor so nice

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
“nice garden;...poor food and not kids friendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Forget about the food. Enjoy the old house, the garden in summer. Service is just OK, kids not accepted after 6pm. I just left. Since the food has nothing to offer, I went to a restaurant where the kids were accepted.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mejana-first circle also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Mejana-first circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mejana-first circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.