We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very bad choice” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Casper and Gambini's

Casper and Gambini's
Abdoun, Amman, Jordan
Improve this listing
Ranked #159 of 368 Restaurants in Amman
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Amman, Jordan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“very bad choice”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

i went there last week with a group of friends, the table was dirty, the staff were rude, the food is ok, the problem there is the staff !! this place has nothing to do with good service, NOTE: dont give your car to the vallet!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    23
    9
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Terrible terrible
Service and organization all a big mess
Never go back again
I went with my family for an occasion ,we made reservation and all
And nothing was ready , then staff slowly tried to manage a table but didn't succeed

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

i love this place's atmosphere! fits all ages! great service and great food too! great for coffe and a salad or a little snack!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I don't understand complaints below about service in this venue. From my experience, this is so far the best service in Amman I have experienced. Waiters are always at hand. Very polite. Plates are removed on time. They are even smiley and cheerful. I noticed that a supervisor is moving around and watches if everything is alright. I was there again in Sep 2012, they are still up to the standard. Food was also good. Place makes you feel coming back again. So I will!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Customer Service Nightmare”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I used to like this place but not anymore, Waiters are very rude and i mean very rude ,They make jokes and talk loudly with each other’s and i heard someone say very nasty words to his colleague ,Manager plz do something

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casper and Gambini's also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Casper and Gambini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casper and Gambini's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.