We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A basic business hotel in Amman” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Amman West Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Amman West Hotel to your Saves list
Amman West Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mahmoud Abidi Street #24 | 4th Circle Area, Amman 11191, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 116 Hotels in Amman
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“A basic business hotel in Amman”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel looks more than it is. The reception area is large and well furnished but the furniture is worn and stained. The rooms are very basic but the shower was quite modern. Just a few pictures on the wall could have brightened it up a bit. Breakfast was basic and taken in a large but depressingly decorated restaurant. There is a swimming pool but it looked under used. There are lots of hotels in Amman and more being built so your choice is a wide one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman_West_Hotel, Owner at Amman West Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Tim,

Thank you for your review. The furniture at the lobby has been fixed and we renovated all our beds in the rooms. We hope that you had a good time in Jordan and I assure you that you will have a better experience in the hotel next time you visit.

Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
4
11
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Ciao tutti!

Hello, I was in Jordan with my wife 3 weeks ago and this Hotel is very good. The price was very good for the value, good location, quite neighbourhood but a 3 min walk to the main street. Rooms nice, food good, highly recommended , Petra was amazing! I will surely stay here when I come back in christmas with the whole family..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman_West_Hotel, Owner at Amman West Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Ciao Marco! Come stai?

Thank you for your review and we hope to serve you again soon!

Ciao bello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

the hotel is not a four star hotel,when we have checked in we did not see the porter to carry our luggage ,the receptionist hardly can speak English ,the room is not that clean and the bed is a queen sized bed not suitable for couples , the buffet breakfast was very poor not a four star buffet , no internet connection at the rooms , you must go to the lobby to connect with a very low speed connection ,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman_West_Hotel, Owner at Amman West Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear valued guest,

Sorry for your bad experience at the hotel and thank you for letting us know about it. First of all I would like to inform you about the new beds that we installed with new sheets and duvets. We also now have free WiFi all throughout the hotel and rooms, the reception staff all speak English as well.

We hope to serve you in a better way in the future.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Amman West Hotel.
Hotel was nice and comfortable, staffs were friendly, and food was not good either at breakfast or dinner. Internet was only accessible through lobby weak signals.
Location is the main key, if you like to explore the city after your sightseeing and experience the culture, not the place to stay. Since, it's located in the residential area. It seems like we might have been the only people with may be 2-3 more families at the time of our stay, very quiet and dead.
Overall, not a bad hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa188095, Owner at Amman West Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Free Wifi is now available all throughout the hotel. We have enhanced our menu a swell and just thing month a new bar/restaurant opened in the hotel. Our hotel is also just 10 min away from the city center. Our reception staff will be happy to call you a cab or you can always rent a car with a driver from our rent a car office.

We hope to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I had a group of friends visiting from the USA, they stayed in this hotel and i stayed with them. It has been newly renovated and the rooms are all brand new and clean. Being a local, I knew where everything was, and this hotel is very well located, it gave us easy access to all the main roads. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a pool view room because they have a great view of the entire city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman_West_Hotel, Owner at Amman West Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Alaa,

Thank you for the review! Hope to host your friends here again soon.

Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Our stay is comfortable. But if you try to be in the center of things, this is not the hotel to be. When we try to find a authentic restaurant, we got stopped by big streets and it took us a long and scary walk to get to some recommended restaurants at 2nd circle by our guide book.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman_West_Hotel, Owner at Amman West Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. Our hotel lies on the 4th circle which is only 7 or 8 min away from the second circle by cab. Our staff are always happy to help our guests in finding cabs, and we have a rent a car service that also provides drivers.

Hope to host you again here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramallah
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

I only had a night here before heading to the joys of a border crossing at Allenby/King Hussein Bridge. The hotel was very clean and friendly and the room was good. It was a reasonable size and everything worked well. The toiletries are basic, but perfectly adequate. The breakfast was okay,with a nice cold meat and cheese selection,but I was disappointed with the instant coffee and watered down juice. It was very quiet when I was there, but everyone was friendly and the reception were very helpful. For the price, it was very good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman_West_Hotel, Owner at Amman West Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Gabby,

Thank you for the review. We have new juice now, we hope that we host you again soon. We wish you smoother future border crossings!

Have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amman West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman West Hotel

Address: Mahmoud Abidi Street #24 | 4th Circle Area, Amman 11191, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amman West Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amman West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amman West Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.