We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel extraordinaire” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amman Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Amman Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Amman Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Queen Alia International Airport | Airport Street, Amman 11104, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Amman
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Travel extraordinaire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

As a traveling physician, I have specific taste in where I stay. And from my experience here in Amman Jordan and as a resident in Chicago, I highly recommend this hotel for the affluent, family, and professionals.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    91
    61
    32
    16
See reviews for
48
78
43
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, New York
1 review
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed here while in transit. The first thing to note is the complementary airport pickup and transport service. The concierge met me at the gate, expedited me through the transit process (VISA and boarding pass for my next flight) and arranged my ride to the hotel.
This hotel is only about 800 meters from the airport, so for follow-on travel it is GREAT.
Check-in was wonderfully quick, the staff imminently kind and helpful.
I called for a refresh of my in-room coffee and the Housekeeping Manager (Ahmed El-Benni) responded not only with coffee, but creamers, water and juices since my departure is early in the morning. Mr. El-Benni runs a great housekeeping staff. My room was spotless, tidy, and well stocked with snacks and beverages...all complimentary.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I had an overnight stay in the Amman Airport Hotel, and the stay was amazing. The housekeeping manager Ahmad El Benni went out of his way to make sure I had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I really wanted to connect with family and friends, but my computer was dead. Ahmad found me an adapter which allowed me to charge it and make a much needed call home. The reception staff and the bellman were equally as accommodating and truly went above and beyond to meet my every need. I highly recommend this hotel for its exceptional staff and impeccable service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewden
1 review
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I was staying in the hotel more thane wonderful hospitality and service from all the staff and especially the housekeeping room cleanliness and welcoming way and deal especially Ahmad Elbenni thank him for the service
Recommend this hotel will come back to him soon

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayacucho, Peru
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I came with an iphone4 and no charger for the 8 hours between flights (all covered by Royal Jordanian and completely unexpected). The house keeping managed to find me one to borrow and brought it to my room. Thanks for going above and beyond, Ahmad El Benni!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed here for convenience on a trip last year - was completely surprised with the quality of the rooms and the high service standards. Staff were really great - very very courteous and helpful. Food was delicious - and restaurant team very kind. ( i had some special requests that they just handled without even blinking twice)
On departure, their concierge came with me on the 3 minute trip to the airport, and escorted me through security and to passport control - wow that's hospitality.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We missed our Royal Jordanian connection back to the states and were delayed leaving a day, so the airline put us, along with 10 other passengers, up at the Amman Airport Hotel (also known as the Grand Tulip Hotel). This hotel is very close to the airport - about a five-minute drive - but that is the only positive thing I have to write. The staff were unhelpful and some were downright rude. I think they knew that RJ was paying to put us up and thus figured they didn't owe us good service. Our air conditioner was blowing air but the room wasn't cooling down - I asked and they said that it was winter time, so there was no air conditioning. We were there in mid-March; while this may be winter for them, I was toasty in our 75-degree room. We went to use the gym (advertised as being open until 10 pm). The lights were on, but the doors were locked. The staff told me that it would be open the next day at 6 am (okay, since I had to leave the hotel at 8 am). I called back an hour later to confirm, since I had my suspicions, and they said the gym wouldn't open until 10 am. They refused to open earlier. The hotel staff gave certain members of our party codes for free internet, but we weren't among them. When I asked, the manager said, "Well I can't give codes to ALL of you!". Essentially they were picking and choosing. So I had to pay for internet. RJ gave us vouchers for lunch, dinner, and breakfast. The lunch buffet was decent, but the dinner buffet was just a repurposing of lunch leftovers. Breakfast was disappointing. I eat everything and am not a picky eater, so coming from me this says a lot. The men at the coffee bar tried to scam me on a coffee. They told me it was JOD 4 even though the sign above them said JOD 2. I said that's not right, they said JOD 3. I said no, JOD 2. They said JOD 2.30 because of tax. Fine. The hotel was quite shabby (the window in our room, which we tried to open to stave off heat stroke, was taped shut with duct tape). Also, there was zero water pressure in the shower - just a trickle. We were very happy to leave this hotel and head back to the airport. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, unless you have a very early morning flight and want to be close to the airport. On that note - they are the ONLY hotel within 15 km of the airport, so they have the monopoly on that arena - likely another reason for the poor service.

Room Tip: Room 127 had duct tape on the window and horrible water pressure in the shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amman Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman Airport Hotel

Address: Queen Alia International Airport | Airport Street, Amman 11104, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Amman
#13 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amman Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amman Airport Hotel is a four star hotel, it contains 304 newly renovated rooms. The hotel is located in a distinguished location within the Queen Alia international Airport zone only one mile away from the airport terminal. The hotel offers 24 hours free Meet & Greet and a free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and vice verse. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as GYM, outdoor pool, and garden to make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amman Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Airport Amman Hotel Amman
Golden Tulip Amman
Amman Golden Tulip
Alia Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amman Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.