We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toledo Amman Hotel

Save Saved
You added Toledo Amman Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Toledo Amman Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 Al Razi Street | Jabal Al Hussein / Abdali area, Amman 11190, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 115 hotels in Amman
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a nice stay at the Toledo. Our room was huge and clean, but decor was boring. The hotel is by a main road so getting a taxi was no problem and the hotel was only a few minutes from the bus station which is convenient if you are taking a bus to other parts of Jordan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    238
    125
    22
    9
See reviews for
71
187
68
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this hotel on two occasions, I would say it's between 3 and 4 stars. Good service, especially breakfast and dinner. I enjoyed my time and the staff were helpful. It is not very far from the main town centre so it's very convenient if you want to check out the sites and sounds of the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surin, Thailand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very good location near to the airport bus, the room was nice and clean, staff friendly and helpful, English spoken, Old part of town is a few minutes walk away with plenty of Jordanain food available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked the single room and got fair one. It's safe for lady who travels alone. all hotel staff are friendly and helpful. They treat me with courteous and very polite. Only problem that i had was A/C. It didn't work well. Anyhow, i left the hotel for my trip and got back for few more nights. The hotel staff remembered me and offered the same room but i refused. I requested new room due to A/C problem. He understood and offered the very nice room. Breakfast is fair. Hotel location is fine; close to the market so on Friday and Saturday, you can expect traffic and noises.

Room Tip: Avoid room that close to streetside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), Kerala, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, clean rooms, great restaurant which served among other things, authentic Jordanian food. Unfortunately, the stay was brief as we were on the last leg of our Holy Land Tour. Happy to see that it had received Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence over the years. However, located right on the kerb of a busy street, it was a little tricky getting off & boarding the bus. But not a big deal. I'm sorry we couldn't experience other facilities on offer at Toledo. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are passing through Amman.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The interior of the rooms is fine if you plan to be out exploring the city during the day. Value for money is OK. The staff is friendly and helpful. Location of the hotel is a 5 to 10 Minute drive from the old part of town. The young and hip part is a 20 minute drive.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The staff at Toledo hotel are the most professional of any hotel staff I have witnessed in Amman. They are helpful, kind, and professional. Breakfast is adequate. Booking was easy and I was able to get the special rate for an extra day.

However, the smell of cigarette smoke is too much. I requested a non-smoking room and the room still smelled of cigarette smoke. But mind you, this is Amman. Everything in this city smells like cigarette smoke, so don't be surprised.

Location is okay, but taxis are very cheap. The gym is open to public as well, so it is crowded. But there are plenty machines to use. Make sure you check if it is a men or women's day. Some days at the gym are reserved for women only.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Toledo Amman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toledo Amman Hotel

Address: 37 Al Razi Street | Jabal Al Hussein / Abdali area, Amman 11190, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Amman
#15 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#17 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Toledo Amman Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toledo Hotel is located on the edge of downtown and within a few minute walk to the new Abdali city center. 107 guest rooms and suites. Studio room with kitchenettes are available for long term stays. In room WiFi and ADSL. 7 meeting rooms 15-400 persons. Large gym and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Toledo Amman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toledo Hotel Amman
Amman Toledo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toledo Amman Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.