We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel. Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toledo Amman Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Toledo Amman Hotel to your Saves list
Toledo Amman Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 Al Razi Street | Jabal Al Hussein / Abdali area, Amman 11190, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel. Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed in at Toledo for one night, on Nov 3, 2012. The hotel is clean and well located. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast was decent, with good quality produce. But, its Toledo's staff that wins you over. The front desk is extremely helpful in organising your tour around Jordan, and in recommending places within Amman too. We would like to, especially, thank Mr Mahmood for his help, as he introduced us to a very good taxi driver, named Jamal Hajaj. Jamal took us on a 400+ km tour around Jordan over 2 days (visiting Madaba, Mt Nebo, Dead Sea, the castles, Dana Reserve, on Kings Highway, and eventually dropping us at Petra). Having a dependable, jovial, knowledgeable, and an honest person driving us around Jordan, was one of the key things that made our trip memorable. I highly recommend using Jamal’s service, and requesting it from Toledo, during your visit to Jordan/Annam.

I was also impressed by the honesty exhibited by the staff at Toledo. I left a rather "full" wallet on a chair in the lobby, only to realise its absence much later. Went to the front desk to enquire about it, and there was the wallet! It had been retuned by a staff named Mr Fadi (I hope I am getting the name right!). Experiences such as these are hard to come by, and should be appreciated.

The only negatives, if I had to name them, would be the weak wifi in the lobby area and the presence of large tour groups. Nevertheless, these are only very small drawbacks, given the strong value proposition provided by Toledo. Great value for money. A stay at Toledo is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    245
    134
    25
    14
See reviews for
72
193
79
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Viena, Austria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel is very well located, a bit uphill but very close to downtown Amman and all the action. Rooms are spacious and clean, everything working as it should.
The staff is very friendly and willing to make your stay pleasant. Breakfast isn't world-class, but still very much ok, with a lot of choices.
Would definitely book here again, particularly considering many of the other choices I analysed in Amman before booking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Toledo Amman Hotel is reasonably well positioned in Amman. The quality of the room exceeded the expectations, considering the economical price. Staff and services proved to be very helpful: not having had the chance of planning the details of my visit, I took the opportunity to hire a driver that took me for a tour in the city that was very well worth the cost.
Recommended

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very comfortable hotel for less than $100. Love the smell of the place, nice lobby, wifi was fine. Staff helpful and food fine. Thought the buffet breakfast was good value. A little difficult to find with our rental car but not too bad. Parked the car out the front of the hotel.

As we were low season, got upgraded to honeymoon suite with sitting room which as nice.

Room Tip: Good walk to the citadel and then to the old amphitheatre through middle class old Amman as distinct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed at the Toledo for 3 nights in january 2013. Unfortunately the weather was horrible, rain and snow. The staff were great helping us with things to do on rainy days, organising drivers, letting us know what a reasonable taxi fare is (as the cab drivers will refuse to use the meter and rip you off!) We hired a car to drive to Jerash and Petra and were able to park it securely out the front. The breakfast was basic, but ample and delicious. We stayed in for the dinner buffet one night which had a great variety of local foods and was very reasobly priced 10JD per person i believe. The rooms are spacious with good sized bathrooms also. We were very pleased with the Toledo.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Would recommend this hotel to everyone especially families. Very friendly staff. Delicious breakfast, buffet supper was superb! Centrally located and very accommodative . Very clean! The Rykliff Family , South Africa

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

December 2012 stayed at the Toledo for a few nights, and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Amman. We were only there for 3 nights and 2 full days and both days were doing Petra Tour and Dead Sea tour so unsure if this hotel is a good location if you want to see anything in Amman. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful and it was really nice being greeted on our checkin with a glass of orange juice to welcome us. The rooms were nice, clean, comfy and pretty quiet (you could faintly hear the call to prayers but wasnt disturbing)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Toledo Amman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toledo Amman Hotel

Address: 37 Al Razi Street | Jabal Al Hussein / Abdali area, Amman 11190, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Amman
#14 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Toledo Amman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toledo Hotel is located on the edge of downtown and within a few minute walk to the new Abdali city center. 107 guest rooms and suites. Studio room with kitchenettes are available for long term stays. In room WiFi and ADSL. 7 meeting rooms 15-400 persons. Large gym and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Toledo Amman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toledo Hotel Amman
Amman Toledo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toledo Amman Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.