We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toledo Hotel, Amman” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toledo Amman Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Toledo Amman Hotel to your Saves list
Toledo Amman Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 Al Razi Street | Jabal Al Hussein / Abdali area, Amman 11190, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 122 Hotels in Amman
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Toledo Hotel, Amman”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

December 2012 stayed at the Toledo for a few nights, and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Amman. We were only there for 3 nights and 2 full days and both days were doing Petra Tour and Dead Sea tour so unsure if this hotel is a good location if you want to see anything in Amman. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful and it was really nice being greeted on our checkin with a glass of orange juice to welcome us. The rooms were nice, clean, comfy and pretty quiet (you could faintly hear the call to prayers but wasnt disturbing)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    280
    151
    28
    15
See reviews for
81
212
86
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Spent Christmas week in Amman at this hotel and enjoyed every minute. The room was just right for a solo traveler; clean; comfy bed; fairly quiet. The reception staff were patient with someone who is "directions challenged" - even writing things in Arabic to get better responses from citizens who tried to help me get where I wanted to go! Booked 2 tours through hotel and was extremely lucky to have Abul Saleem (spelling) as the driver. He is the consummate professional, courteous, prompt, speaks English very well (we had many conversations on the long trip to Petra), provides brief explanation of each site, including fees, how to get tickets, what to watch out for, etc. Good, safe driver; fees are comparable. He works out of theToledo, but if you're at another hotel, call the Toledo anyway and ask to book Abul. The Toledo Hotel is in a good location - I walked to and from the Roman Amphitheater with no difficulty and I'm 75 yrs old. Supermarket nearby, too, if you need snacks. The breakfast buffet (included) was great; wide variety from pancakes to cold cuts - you won't go hungry, that's for sure! Thanks to all at the Toledo Hotel and especially Abul for making my visit to Jordan a memorable one!

Room Tip: My room overlooked Friday Market location - I didn't know what was causing the noise and just as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

What can I say? The hotel is an excellent hotel - you really could not ask for more - whatever you ask for - the answer is always yes!

The staff are very trustworthy and very very kind people.

If you are in Amman this really is the hotel to stay in!

We travelled with 2 children and they loved the hotel too. The location is great as you have the shops and sites on your doorstep.

We did all our tours with Rawand Tours - Tarique was an amazing tour guide, very very friendly and again, nothing was too much trouble.

Jordan was amazing and so was The Toledo.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roman, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed a couple of days in Toledo while visiting Amman. It was a lovely place to stay with friendly, helpful staff and the guys at the front desk are extremely polite and give a lot of advice , comfortable and cozy rooms and a good restaurant serving great food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Shuttle service from airport was provided. Breakfast buffet was generous with friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of hot water with tub / shower combos. The rooms were clean although the hotel was a bit dated. There aren't many sites nearby but taxis and tour guides are readily available outside.

Room Tip: Double, triple and quad rooms contain individual twin beds which is convenient..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We just got back from a 5 night trip to Jordan. 3 nights were at the Amman Toledo Hotel, and they were all perfect. The rooms were clean, the food was great and the staff was very helpful. Even the hotel cars, which we took for several trips, were quite comparable to taxi prices. In other words very cheap. They even upgraded us to a suite!

The lunch spot recommended was not a tourist trap, nor exorbitantly expensive. It served great food at a fantastic price. Even the buffet at the hotel was great for breakfast and dinner. Though the food was the local fare, that is what we expect to get and indeed desire when we are traveling.

While the location is a few minutes from the city center, the taxi ride is short, and it was not a problem for us.

Room Tip: Our first room did not have a view, so if that is desirable, you could ask for that. The second roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

A businesstrip brought us this year in January to the Toledo Hotel in Amman and it was a great thing there. A very friendly and good english speaking Staff greeted us at time of Check Inand we got a nice room in one of the higher Floors. It is a modern build Hotel with friendly Staff. It was not expensive to go by car or Bus into the Center from Amman. Breakfast was also available in morning and it was very good too.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.3 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#10 of 122 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
1.1 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#18 of 122 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
4.4 mi away
Larsa Hotel
Larsa Hotel
#25 of 122 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Amman West Hotel
Amman West Hotel
#31 of 122 in Amman
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Amman
Ibis Amman
#32 of 122 in Amman
3.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Misk
Hotel Misk
#19 of 122 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toledo Amman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toledo Amman Hotel

Address: 37 Al Razi Street | Jabal Al Hussein / Abdali area, Amman 11190, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Amman
#18 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Toledo Amman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toledo Hotel is located on the edge of downtown and within a few minute walk to the new Abdali city center. 107 guest rooms and suites. Studio room with kitchenettes are available for long term stays. In room WiFi and ADSL. 7 meeting rooms 15-400 persons. Large gym and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Toledo Amman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toledo Hotel Amman
Amman Toledo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toledo Amman Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.