We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendable Hotel in Amman” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toledo Amman Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Toledo Amman Hotel to your Saves list
Toledo Amman Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 Al Razi Street | Jabal Al Hussein / Abdali area, Amman 11190, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Recommendable Hotel in Amman”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

A businesstrip brought us this year in January to the Toledo Hotel in Amman and it was a great thing there. A very friendly and good english speaking Staff greeted us at time of Check Inand we got a nice room in one of the higher Floors. It is a modern build Hotel with friendly Staff. It was not expensive to go by car or Bus into the Center from Amman. Breakfast was also available in morning and it was very good too.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    246
    135
    25
    14
See reviews for
72
194
80
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel is quite fresh with exotic decoration. Hotel staff is really helpful, and also helps us to rent a house with a good price. Hotel restaurant offers Arabic buffer, which is quite special and easy to obtain if you want to have a relaxing meal in Amman.

Hotel is located sort of high location, will need some walk to get to the hotel, but overall the location is good, quite and close to the city center (by approximately 20 mins by walk)

Will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is quite nice, if not a little basic, but the price is great so I can't complain.

The bed is comfy, the television works and the bathroom well equipped. The rooms are clean and are refreshed daily so I had no complaints about the room itself.

The room service menu is terrible - if you are vegetarian or don't eat red meat, do not stay in this hotel. I could have veg soup and fries and that was it.

The room includes a breakfast which is decent enough, quite a nice selection of hot and cold foods. Stay away from the tea and coffee - the water is not hot enough for tea and the coffee is horrible. Ask for tea and coffee making facilities in your room and make them there.

The hotel states that it is non-smoking and there are signs everywhere. However, everyday the hotel had cigarette smoke/smell in the air and I saw at least two or three people smoking in the reception, restaurant, and waiting areas. The staff could see them but were not bothered. So on this note, the hotel loses a star because it is not a pleasant environment outside of the rooms.

The location is ok... but there are no restaurants or shops closeby. The hotel were reluctant to advise me on where to go to eat as they preferred me to eat in their restaurant so I wandered around for a bit but could not find anything. It is very close to a Mosque which meant that at 4:45 every morning I was awaken by the call to prayer as the windows are single glazed but there is nothing that the hotel can do about that.

Taxi's are cheap but make sure that you get a yellow metered taxi. I was dropped off somewhere by the hotel taxi and it cost 3JOD, I caught a yellow cab on the way back and was charged 0.98JOD. So the difference is clear - and the hotel will tell you that the metered taxis are not available etc etc but just tell them you'll go and find one - they pass regularly.

The front of house staff are friendly and really helped me plan a trip to Petra last minute so they can help you with that and it isnt a bad price.

Overall, I'd probably stay closer to the nicer areas of town in future as I had to get a taxi all the time and I can't rely on their in-house food. If you're not fussy about what you eat then this is quite a nice, good value hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Part of my Atlastours.net selection for my individually planned Amman trip. In early November 2012, this 4 star hotel has great buffet breakfast that was included and an optional great Jordanian menu dinner for 8 dinar ($6.00 US) add-on. I stayed a total of 4 nights at the beginning and end of my two week trip. This hotel is built on the side of a hill so that the entry lobby is actually on the 7th floor with all the rooms down from there. The entry to the hotel is in a quiet residential area. The first floor has an exit on what serves as the rear of the hotel facing a noisy large market area that takes place on Thursday and Friday which also has bus traffic. I was in room 416 which at my request did not face this busy back area but also was in an inner court which had no view. I was okay with no view with my quiet room because it was for sleeping. I spend my days visiting tourist sights and city neighborhoods. Based on my Trip Advisor review of the hotel prior to my tour agency booking it, I had noted user comments on specifically asking for a room not facing the busy rear of the hotel. I am happy I was prepared to do this on my arrival at the hotel.All the personnel at the hotel were nice that I had contact with. There is a computer for internet use available in the business office for a reasonable minor fee.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with windows facing the rear busy square/bus area even if you end up with a room with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here at the beginning and end of a weeks trekking in Jordan. I debated how many stars to give it, and settled on four.

So, what was good? Comfortable bed, decent shower, fridge in the room, cheap minibar (soft only), free wifi in the lobby and seating areas, they sell stamps and have a postbox, staff were friendly, buffet breakfast was good and had a wide selection of food.

And bad? The coffee at breakfast was probably the worst I have had anywhere. The hotel overlooks the marketplace and was a bit noisy overnight. The free lobby wifi wasn't that fast. The rooms are fairly plain.

Overall I would unhesitatingly stay there again, so I felt three stars would be unfair. It's a good place.

Room Tip: The hotel is on the side of a hill, so the lobby is at the top - probably try and stay high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel in downtown Amman, great value for the price and breakfast was amazing. I will always stay here when I visit Amman. It's worth staying here for the breakfast only! Free wifi in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

In Oct 2012, I stayed for four nights in this hotel (at the beginning and at the end of our tour so two different rooms).
I loved it!
important to know: The hotel is not in the part of downtown where the touristic things (the citadel, the theater,... Both fantastic places to visit! don't skip them!) are. You can walk, about 20 min, or you can take a taxi. for example: take a taxi to the citadel as it is on a hill, do sightseeing, and walk back works perfect. We always paid in between 2 and 5 dinar for the ride. (5 is too high, but in the beginning you don't know this - let the staff of the hotel help to talk to the taxi driver before it takes you).

What I loved most about this hotel is the service: very friendly, professional, always with a smile, always ready to help you! Probably the best service I ever had in a hotel (especially the guys at the front desk).

The interior of the hotel (lobby, with a huge sitting area, and than the restaurant area) is really very pretty, with all the coloured tiles. A nice place to relax with a drink. Breakfast is really excellent with a lot of choice.

Our first room was really huge. Very practical, we had everything we needed. My only (small) complaint would be that there was some mold in the corners of the bathtub/shower (although for sure cleaned well) and that the cleaning during our stay there was one day a bit less good. the second room was smaller but for sure still big enough.

There is a business area with a computer to use for which you alas need to pay but it's not that expensive. In the lobby there is wireless internet for free.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Toledo Amman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toledo Amman Hotel

Address: 37 Al Razi Street | Jabal Al Hussein / Abdali area, Amman 11190, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Amman
#14 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Toledo Amman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toledo Hotel is located on the edge of downtown and within a few minute walk to the new Abdali city center. 107 guest rooms and suites. Studio room with kitchenettes are available for long term stays. In room WiFi and ADSL. 7 meeting rooms 15-400 persons. Large gym and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Toledo Amman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toledo Hotel Amman
Amman Toledo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toledo Amman Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.